Income Tax Issues v3, Anything related to Personal Income Tax
aylwyn paul
Apr 29 2014, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 29 2014, 03:59 PM) [attachmentid=3950555] you can claim rm5500 only cos 536 consider interest which is not taxable. since they stated in the statement so you may follow and dont loss this statement This post has been edited by aylwyn paul: Apr 29 2014, 04:08 PM
aylwyn paul
Apr 30 2014, 08:25 AM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 30 2014, 12:42 AM) Conspiracy theory...... You think the Govt can't check how many bank acounts under your name  and depends on this little field in the e-Filling. All Banks reports to Bank Negara Malaysia observe your movement
aylwyn paul
Apr 30 2014, 08:27 AM
QUOTE(jackhammer84 @ Apr 30 2014, 01:07 AM) Hi I just realized I previously paid my income tax for 2012 to the wrong channel, at Bayaran Cukai Pendapatan, instead of Bayaran Ansuran Cukai Individu. So now currently, my payment does not seem to reflect at my e-Lejar. However I still do have my proof of payment/receipt. Will this be a big problem? Is it possible to get LHDN to "channel" my past payment to "Bayaran Ansuran Cukai Individu" instead? you have to wirte a letter to clarifiy the payment that you wrongly channel to. in order toavoid penalty imposed by irb
aylwyn paul
Apr 30 2014, 08:29 AM
QUOTE(moon'prong @ Apr 29 2014, 05:38 PM) wanna ask if last year tak kena pcb, even amount in EA is not over d limit for kena tax, but i got acc in ldhn, shud i do e filling in this case? & deadline for e filling is 30 APR or 15MEI? thanks~ you must report. efiling deadline 15/05/2014. don't wait
aylwyn paul
Apr 30 2014, 09:10 AM
QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 30 2014, 09:00 AM) Maybe they purposely made a mistake to trap greedy tax payer.  you may right, irb may say that they ptptn people don't know tax they so this is your problem with ptptn people. this is our internal guideline to do so.
aylwyn paul
Apr 30 2014, 10:08 AM
QUOTE(evanttc @ Apr 30 2014, 10:05 AM) will 2014, this year, the E-Filing will postpone to 15th May 2014?? so do the payment??? like last 2 years also delay till 15th of May same
aylwyn paul
Apr 30 2014, 10:40 AM
QUOTE(mobio.dev @ Apr 30 2014, 10:17 AM) its not postpone, Due Date For BE Return Form Submission is today no. Extended to 15/5
aylwyn paul
Apr 30 2014, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(KOHTT @ Apr 30 2014, 10:43 AM) Do you have any official announcement from the LHDN? Otherwise best to assume is today. The website still indicate today is the last day... http://www.hasil.gov.my/index.php?lgv=2 yes. irb websit under pull down menu "Borang"
aylwyn paul
Apr 30 2014, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(mobio.dev @ Apr 30 2014, 11:00 AM) just want to check, my friend ask whether his mom eye operation expenses (cataract operation) can be claim or not ? since its Medical treatment expenses for parents can claim right ? parent medical cost is allowed but not parent in-law
aylwyn paul
Apr 30 2014, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(winterspring @ Apr 30 2014, 11:24 AM) Hey guys, i get my excessive tax refund from CIMB AKAUN KERAJAAN MALAY, but the amount is incorrect!! They pay me less around 300 bucks!! What should i do??! give it to your parent
aylwyn paul
Apr 30 2014, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(winterspring @ Apr 30 2014, 11:25 AM) really?? How to clarify that? bank in to your ac then cash out the money give to your parent
aylwyn paul
Apr 30 2014, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(csong60 @ Apr 30 2014, 11:51 AM) You, sure? I managed to claim for my mother-in-law for her eye operation. You need to present your case to the LHDN officer. In may case, wife not working & the only brother-in-law is an "OKU" so no income ..... meaning the medical expenses is from my pocket! That's why can claim ;-) very sure . you must pray very2 hard for not selected for audit.
aylwyn paul
Apr 30 2014, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(csong60 @ Apr 30 2014, 11:57 AM) Audited without problem ;-) good luck
aylwyn paul
Apr 30 2014, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(evanttc @ Apr 30 2014, 01:07 PM) What I rmb the actual form in paper form must submit by today. What I rmb is the e-filing will usually extend to 15th May. Juz like the previous 2 years. yes
aylwyn paul
Apr 30 2014, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(Mamapapamsia @ Apr 30 2014, 03:45 PM) Let say i got 10k which i need to pay to LHDN Anybody know what is the late payment charges if I pay after the dateline 30th April 2014. Thanks 10% on 10k after 30/4 another 5% after next 60day
aylwyn paul
May 6 2014, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(stoppy @ May 6 2014, 11:27 AM) does golf shoe, badminton shoe, sport apparel, etc entitle for RM300 relief? Thanks government ask you to bare footed for sport n swim nakedly co all cannot claim
aylwyn paul
May 7 2014, 08:16 AM
QUOTE(stoppy @ May 6 2014, 09:00 PM) yes
aylwyn paul
May 7 2014, 08:16 AM
QUOTE(Kaka23 @ May 7 2014, 06:47 AM) If do aerobic .... Can claim for the gym ball? can
aylwyn paul
May 7 2014, 10:13 AM
QUOTE(ronnie @ May 6 2014, 11:54 PM) That's the logic on Sports Tax Relief.... only items "critical" to the sports is allowed. You cannot play Badminton without Badminton racquet(can claim) and Shuttlecocks(can claim) ... but can play without shoes. Stationary Exercise Bike can claim also. how about swimming cap, gogglge, swimming suit, swimming trunk which is compulsopry by mgt of swimming pool? why cannot claim?
aylwyn paul
May 7 2014, 01:35 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ May 7 2014, 01:17 PM) Can you swim without " swimming cap, gogglge, swimming suit, swimming trunk" ? If yes, you cannot claim whcih swimming pool allow you to do so? please tell me i want to go there