8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Workout Journal / Log, ...

TSlow yat 82
post Feb 25 2014, 04:39 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Feb 11 2014, 12:22 PM)
after some considerations n time management, decided to break work day to 3 type:

DAY A
PECTORALS & TRICEPS  (MAYB ABS)

DAY B
BICEPS & DELTOIDS (MAYB ABS)

DAY C
LEGS & BACK (MAYB ABS)
finally another milestone has achieved!! running constant speed for 30min non stop. now is maintain it for sometime b4 increase speed.
refine tune again workout plan.

DAY A
PECTORALS & TRICEPS (PLANK)

DAY B
DELTOIDS & BACK / BICEPS (ABS)

DAY C
LEGS & BACK / BICEPS (ABS)

all will b same for now: 5 SETS wit max weight peak at 3rd set. reps each set terminate as of below / failed load.

TSlow yat 82
post Mar 4 2014, 09:21 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Feb 25 2014, 04:39 PM)
refine tune again workout plan.

DAY A
PECTORALS & TRICEPS (PLANK)

DAY B
DELTOIDS & BACK / BICEPS (ABS)

DAY C
LEGS & BACK / BICEPS (ABS)

all will b same for now: 5 SETS wit max weight peak at 3rd set. reps each set terminate as of below / failed load.

retweaking again workout plan...n also needs redo supplement intake.. its kinda difficult to maintan muscle mass when running on cal deficit..according to tanita digital scales,it seems muscless mass r losing together wit fat. will take 2/5 scoop of whey protein b4 workout to try avoid muscle breakdown n d rest after workout.

DAY A
PECTORALS & TRICEPS

DAY B
ABS & CARDIO ENDURANCE

DAY C
BICEPS & DELTOIDS

DAY D
LEGS & BACK

all will b same for now: 5 SETS wit max weight peak at 3rd set. reps each set terminate as of below / failed load. (REV: 04032014)

edited: typo

This post has been edited by low yat 82: Mar 4 2014, 09:25 AM
TSlow yat 82
post Mar 24 2014, 10:05 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Mar 4 2014, 09:21 AM)
retweaking again workout plan...n also needs redo supplement intake.. its kinda difficult to maintan muscle mass when running on cal deficit..according to tanita digital scales,it seems muscless mass r losing together wit fat. will take 2/5 scoop of whey protein b4 workout to try avoid muscle breakdown n  d rest after workout.

DAY A
PECTORALS & TRICEPS

DAY B
ABS & CARDIO ENDURANCE

DAY C
BICEPS & DELTOIDS

DAY D
LEGS & BACK

all will b same for now: 5 SETS wit max weight peak at 3rd set. reps each set terminate as of below / failed load. (REV: 04032014)

d last supplement retweak seems beneficial. muscle mass maintain roughly at 51.2kg. reduction of weight constant at 300gram weekly. shud b able to hit 66kg in 10weeks...muehehe
TSlow yat 82
post Apr 8 2014, 12:31 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Mar 24 2014, 10:05 AM)
d last supplement retweak seems beneficial. muscle mass maintain roughly at 51.2kg. reduction of weight constant at 300gram weekly. shud b able to hit 66kg in 10weeks...muehehe
it seems like had hit pleateu for BF or muscle mass r losing quite amount , not sure due to new protein supplement or wat.. BF stagnant on 21.x although weight goin down.lets see how it goes for 1 more week,...

workout plan updates (REV: 08042014):

edited:typo

This post has been edited by low yat 82: Apr 8 2014, 02:03 PM
TSlow yat 82
post Apr 20 2014, 11:41 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

it really seems i hit d pleateu, but weight seems alot reduce..fat + muscle mass...67.1kg..from digital scales, its roughly 1.5-2kg muscles mass losses since january. anyway, m getting my body ready so dat i can go on full gear when i hit 66kg, ending my weight loss program started on 1st january 2014... blush.gif

d major breakthrough for this few months were certainly d visceral fats n also choresterol readings.. cool2.gif
TSlow yat 82
post May 2 2014, 08:47 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

after some considerations, decided to replace pre workout whey protein wit solid bcaa supplement in order to stop any muscle breakdown or extreme fatigue due to caloric deficit..

bcaa of choice is musclepharm 312 bcaa. gonna take 6gram as pre workout n see hows it goes hmm.gif
flik05
post May 2 2014, 08:58 AM

22 posts

My comment is, you change your plan,diet,workout too fast.

You nid to be patient to be effective!
TSlow yat 82
post May 2 2014, 03:23 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(flik05 @ May 2 2014, 08:58 AM)
My comment is, you change your plan,diet,workout too fast.

You nid to be patient to be effective!
huhu. mayb u r right. gettin more n more nervous as m short of 1kg to achieve my 2014 target tongue.gif
Nashrul94
post May 3 2014, 01:50 PM

I'm no expert but based on a lot of stuffs I read and videos I've watched of experienced lifters, the best way to go is high intensity and low reps if you're natural. Unless you're using roids, doing low intensity and high reps + body part split is not as effective. You're better off doing compound workouts every workout.

Try looking up Starting Strength / Stronglifts / Reg Park's Beginner Routine(this one was used by Arnold) / Ice Cream Fitness Routine. If you still want a split, try looking up PHAT or Westside for Skinny Bastards
TSlow yat 82
post May 5 2014, 08:47 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(Nashrul94 @ May 3 2014, 01:50 PM)
I'm no expert but based on a lot of stuffs I read and videos I've watched of experienced lifters, the best way to go is high intensity and low reps if you're natural. Unless you're using roids, doing low intensity and high reps + body part split is not as effective. You're better off doing compound workouts every workout.

Try looking up Starting Strength / Stronglifts / Reg Park's Beginner Routine(this one was used by Arnold) / Ice Cream Fitness Routine. If you still want a split, try looking up PHAT or Westside for Skinny Bastards
noted wit thanks. hav already look at SS/5X5 but dun really like coz kinda boring tongue.gif

TSlow yat 82
post May 18 2014, 09:19 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

highly recommend people to take bcaa for preworkout especially those in caloric deficit., i onli took 1caps at 6gram. n it works wonder. no more muscle mass losses infact it increase muscle roughly 1kg b4 take bcaa..

TSlow yat 82
post May 25 2014, 03:02 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

finally, achieve 66.1kg. it seems at d expense of muscle mass. anyway, not important anymore as long i tried my best n achieve 66kg.

d next phase i will try on purely strength buliding for 1week. d good thing is m gonna eat at net tdee..

for strength building will onli concentrate as of below wit reps range 3-6. 5 sets +2sets (warm up):

SET A
Pecs n tricep
Bench press
Dips

SET B
shoulder n biceps
Overhead press
BB curl

SET C
legs n back
Deadlift
Front squat
Chin ups

This post has been edited by low yat 82: May 25 2014, 03:22 PM
GameFr3ak
post Jun 1 2014, 08:53 AM

3,849 posts

Bro, you may think that you've lost a lot of muscle mass but have your lifts got weaker? That's a good indication.

I think beginner like us may look bigger when we're fatter, so we thought we have a lot of muscle mass but in fact most of them are just fat. So when you shed that fat layer off, you're gonna start feeling small and paranoid that you've lost a lot of muscle mass.

Muscle loss won't gonna happen rapidly unless you have too high of a deficit in your diet. Or you're doing something extreme...

and how did you measure your muscle gain/loss?
TSlow yat 82
post Jun 1 2014, 11:56 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Jun 1 2014, 08:53 AM)
Bro, you may think that you've lost a lot of muscle mass but have your lifts got weaker? That's a good indication.

I think beginner like us may look bigger when we're fatter, so we thought we have a lot of muscle mass but in fact most of them are just fat. So when you shed that fat layer off, you're gonna start feeling small and paranoid that you've lost a lot of muscle mass.

Muscle loss won't gonna happen rapidly unless you have too high of a deficit in your diet. Or you're doing something extreme...

and how did you measure your muscle gain/loss?
lift never got weaker. i able to maintain / increase it. m not sure muscle mass 1-2kg is alot or not, but i do record muscle mass value weekly from january till now (51.Xkg to 52.Xkg (due to creatine) to current 49.Xkg). from d trend, it does reduce muscle mass. from mirror, i feel all ok.

btw, i use tanita body composition to measure muscle gains n losses

when now m thinner , my fren ask me to eat more, they said i looks ill... sweat.gif but i never felt so great b4!!

This post has been edited by low yat 82: Jun 1 2014, 11:56 PM
GameFr3ak
post Jun 2 2014, 07:54 AM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Jun 1 2014, 11:56 PM)
lift never got weaker. i able to maintain / increase it. m not sure muscle mass 1-2kg is alot or not, but i do record muscle mass value weekly from january till now (51.Xkg to 52.Xkg (due to creatine) to current 49.Xkg). from d trend, it does reduce muscle mass. from mirror, i feel all ok.

btw, i use tanita body composition to measure muscle gains n losses

when now m thinner , my fren ask me to eat more, they said i looks ill...  sweat.gif  but i never felt so great b4!!

Your friend just want you to be fat shakehead.gif

But I think that's not an accurate way of measuring things. And the amount of water in your body could affect the calculation.
TSlow yat 82
post Jun 2 2014, 08:45 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Jun 2 2014, 07:54 AM)
Your friend just want you to be fat  shakehead.gif

But I think that's not an accurate way of measuring things. And the amount of water in your body could affect the calculation.
haha! not sure. mayb i 'look' healthier if more fat tongue.gif

yup, certainly not accurate n highly affected by water comsumption/ hydration / digestion level inside body but since i already bought it, so i jus use it lo...huhu. try to minise its error by measuring it at same timing n average it to monthly.

TSlow yat 82
post Jun 2 2014, 08:49 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ May 25 2014, 03:02 PM)
finally, achieve 66.1kg. it seems at d expense of muscle mass. anyway, not important anymore as long i tried my best n achieve 66kg.

d next phase i will try on purely strength buliding for 1week. d good thing is m gonna eat at net tdee..

for strength building will onli concentrate as of below wit reps range 3-6. 5 sets +2sets (warm up):

SET A
Pecs n tricep
Bench press
Dips

SET B
shoulder n biceps
Overhead press
BB curl

SET C
legs n back
Deadlift
Front squat
Chin ups
revising workout plan abit, decided to add another 0.5week for strength building. it feels so nice coz so minimal time spend at gym. had more time for family

GameFr3ak
post Jun 2 2014, 12:15 PM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Jun 2 2014, 08:45 AM)
haha! not sure. mayb i 'look' healthier if more fat tongue.gif
yup, certainly not accurate n highly affected by water comsumption/ hydration / digestion level inside body but since i already bought it, so i jus use it lo...huhu. try to minise its error by measuring it at same timing n average it to monthly.
Try doing it early in the morning the moment you wake up after taking a piss and before you drink your water. This is how I measure my weight daily.

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Jun 2 2014, 08:49 AM)
revising workout plan abit, decided to add another 0.5week for strength building. it feels so nice coz so minimal time spend at gym. had more time for family
How long do you spend in the gym?
TSlow yat 82
post Jun 2 2014, 12:27 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Jun 2 2014, 12:15 PM)
Try doing it early in the morning the moment you wake up after taking a piss and before you drink your water. This is how I measure my weight daily.
How long do you spend in the gym?
noted wit thanks biggrin.gif

currently durin this strength training, use 30min to 1 hr include warmup. lots of resting. muscle not feels extreme pump up. but weight lift increase 1.25kg-5kg .

b4 this during normal training spend 1.5hrs-2hrs.. vry tiring..lol sweat.gif
TSlow yat 82
post Jun 6 2014, 08:51 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

reupdating table. n also writing down strength training lastest loads. time to put down progressive strength training n get on wit pyramid style strength/hypertrophy training... yawwnn...

workout plan updates (REV: 06062014):

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0333sec    1.10    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:12 PM