10,530 posts

ok ma if its only the 3 of us......

makes us 'unique' tongue.gif hahaha
TSkoie
post Jul 7 2006, 08:33 PM

Validating
461 posts

haha...never think about it...but xeratos85 know about this?have he mod his casing?
mADmAN
post Jul 8 2006, 01:39 AM

10,530 posts

u mean this thread??? dont think so....havent seen his posts lately....hes done UV mod to his case.... but no cutting as far as i know... u can see in the forumers database thread there ma

so far i think im the only one whos chopped the case up.... ive cut out the front and rear fan grills and also put in 2 top windows. replaced the plastic side window with an acrylic and also put a 120mm blowhole on the new acrylic (ianho's work)
TSkoie
post Jul 8 2006, 04:28 AM

Validating
461 posts

why u change the sidepanel plastic?is it easy to broke when cut the fan hole?or the plastic not so clear?
mADmAN
post Jul 8 2006, 01:54 PM

10,530 posts

nola....i just wanted to still have the original. the original plastic window scratch guard oso i havent taken off man....2+years already....hehehe
TSkoie
post Jul 8 2006, 04:16 PM

Validating
461 posts

owh...but i think the original sidepanel easy to broken...
mADmAN
post Jul 12 2006, 09:50 AM

10,530 posts

koie

can show pix of ur internals in proper lightiing without side panel on? also can snap pix in the dark with UV on? both without side panel on

TSkoie
post Jul 12 2006, 01:27 PM

Validating
461 posts

icon_rolleyes.gif ok...will update it soon... icon_rolleyes.gif
TSkoie
post Jul 12 2006, 05:40 PM

Validating
461 posts

this is the picture without sidepanel... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by koie: Jul 12 2006, 05:40 PM
mADmAN
post Jul 12 2006, 05:44 PM

10,530 posts

cool...thanks dude...

wanna see how u do ur cable management tongue.gif

TSkoie
post Jul 12 2006, 05:53 PM

Validating
461 posts

owh...hard to hide wire la...i think this casing is bad for cable management...me also dunno how to hide the wire...haha...
mADmAN
post Jul 12 2006, 06:05 PM

10,530 posts

yeah..its abit hard...this is the best that i can do considering i have ALOT of cables running around due to my fan and ccfl switches and also my 8 sticks of CCFLs tongue.gif

user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image

planning to redo my wiring...but right now friggin bz with work until weekends oso have to work cry.gif
TSkoie
post Jul 12 2006, 06:39 PM

Validating
461 posts

waaa...u use sound proof sponge ah?where u get it and how much?how u stick it?
mADmAN
post Jul 12 2006, 07:23 PM

10,530 posts

thats the akasa paxmate i bought from elhh... cant remember how much i think around 50 - 70 enough for full tower. got smaller version for medium towers oso. it comes with a double sided tape on the back.

i mainly stick because wanna have the black background for better UV effect flex.gif

soundwise...alot of people say not much difference when using akasa paxmate. but my case hard to say coz i using 2x delta ffb and 2 more quite loud fans tongue.gif
TSkoie
post Jul 12 2006, 08:54 PM

Validating
461 posts

owh...thanks for ur info...last time i just spray the icute interior with black...but not with this casing...haha...have to think twice to mod this casing lol...its new...haha...
jcheong
post Jul 13 2006, 12:34 PM

323 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 12 2006, 06:05 PM)
yeah..its abit hard...this is the best that i can do considering i have ALOT of cables running around due to my fan and ccfl switches and also my 8 sticks of CCFLs tongue.gif

user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image

planning to redo my wiring...but right now friggin bz with work until weekends oso have to work cry.gif
laugh.gif what a joke case mod. RAGE / PAIN / HATE all expressed inside your casing. You bring the casing to shopping mall eh icon_idea.gif and lepak with your rage boyz

This post has been edited by jcheong: Jul 13 2006, 12:34 PM
mADmAN
post Jul 13 2006, 12:57 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(jcheong @ Jul 13 2006, 12:34 PM)
laugh.gif what a joke case mod. RAGE / PAIN / HATE all expressed inside your casing. You bring the casing to shopping mall eh icon_idea.gif and lepak with your rage boyz
bring case to shopping mall???? cheh....

at least i made the case to what I like....not others....

one mans fun is another's hell dude.... tongue.gif
TSkoie
post Jul 13 2006, 09:58 PM

Validating
461 posts

haha...bring CPU to shopping mall...very funny lol...

can u take the picture with on ccfl?
mADmAN
post Jul 13 2006, 09:59 PM

10,530 posts

UV CCFL can see in the UV league thread....

white CCFL pix dun have.... the CCFL died on me liao cry.gif
TSkoie
post Jul 13 2006, 10:12 PM

Validating
461 posts

aiyaa...hard to find la...have a lot of pages there...huhu...

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0193sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:11 PM