Huw many business graduates are unemployed in M'sia. Is IT grads worst then Business ?
Business, Unemployed
Jul 2 2006, 05:33 PM, updated 20y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
22 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
Huw many business graduates are unemployed in M'sia. Is IT grads worst then Business ?
Jul 2 2006, 05:51 PM
942 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: kuching, sarawak |
QUOTE(iCyCoLd-89 @ Jul 2 2006, 05:33 PM) IMHO, both also same, hard to find job, even if you find one, but the salary very low. Reason, 1. more and more graduate from both course graduate and every one fighting for 1 position. Beside, when filling application form, at salary part, if i see u write RM1500, i will write lower than you, then others will do same thing also. 2. During interview session, the interviewer will ask you 1 question "This is the salary we can offer to you, do you accept it?", where the salary the interviewer said is lower than you wrote on your application form. |
Jul 2 2006, 06:18 PM
QUOTE(edison_84 @ Jul 2 2006, 05:51 PM) IMHO, both also same, hard to find job, even if you find one, but the salary very low. Oh ok .. thx for the infoReason, 1. more and more graduate from both course graduate and every one fighting for 1 position. Beside, when filling application form, at salary part, if i see u write RM1500, i will write lower than you, then others will do same thing also. 2. During interview session, the interviewer will ask you 1 question "This is the salary we can offer to you, do you accept it?", where the salary the interviewer said is lower than you wrote on your application form. |
Jul 3 2006, 12:04 AM
33 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
QUOTE(iCyCoLd-89 @ Jul 2 2006, 05:33 PM) I am not sure how many business graduates unemployed, but certainly business graduate can easily get a job than an IT grads, cos nowaday, most company are not recruiting fresh graduate due to fresh graduate would just work for fews months and hop for better offer. Those company that are looking for fresh grads because they are cheap and can learn thing faster. Just an advise for fresh grads, choose your 1st job wisely, else u might stuck there forever. |
Jul 3 2006, 09:57 AM
3,590 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: nowhere |
IMHO, IT degree is worse.
Jul 3 2006, 10:28 AM
33 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Jul 3 2006, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(jobseekertalk @ Jul 3 2006, 12:04 AM) I am not sure how many business graduates unemployed, but certainly business graduate can easily get a job than an IT grads, cos nowaday, most company are not recruiting fresh graduate due to fresh graduate would just work for fews months and hop for better offer. Those company that are looking for fresh grads because they are cheap and can learn thing faster. Just an advise for fresh grads, choose your 1st job wisely, else u might stuck there forever. Thx for the advice again jobseekertalk !! QUOTE(jobseekertalk @ Jul 3 2006, 10:28 AM) Thats what my friends and family members told too |
Jul 3 2006, 07:23 PM
2,155 posts Joined: May 2005 |
hmm.....i think If u r good in IT, wats stopping those companies from hiring u? Seriously, lotsa companies are looking for programmers. Java, Sas, C....3-5 years into these few languages and u will be earning big bucks. 5k-10k no probz...but must be good at it la.
Jul 3 2006, 10:02 PM
QUOTE(mIssfROGY @ Jul 3 2006, 07:23 PM) hmm.....i think If u r good in IT, wats stopping those companies from hiring u? Seriously, lotsa companies are looking for programmers. Java, Sas, C....3-5 years into these few languages and u will be earning big bucks. 5k-10k no probz...but must be good at it la. I'm not actually good in programming as i blurē in the codes. Anyway thx for ur opinion. |
Jul 4 2006, 01:19 AM
Jul 4 2006, 01:33 AM
8,427 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
QUOTE(mIssfROGY @ Jul 3 2006, 07:23 PM) hmm.....i think If u r good in IT, wats stopping those companies from hiring u? Seriously, lotsa companies are looking for programmers. Java, Sas, C....3-5 years into these few languages and u will be earning big bucks. 5k-10k no probz...but must be good at it la. true...they r lotsa companies looking for programmers, however most of them pay very very low salary. with salary ranges from rm1600-1800, i dun think i can survive in kl as i have a lot of commitments. for most companies, they pay programmers very low salary n demand a lot from them.....programmers = low salary, more work. i rejected some companies that offer this kind of salary. |
Jul 4 2006, 02:31 AM
QUOTE(jasontoh @ Jul 4 2006, 01:33 AM) true...they r lotsa companies looking for programmers, however most of them pay very very low salary. with salary ranges from rm1600-1800, i dun think i can survive in kl as i have a lot of commitments. for most companies, they pay programmers very low salary n demand a lot from them.....programmers = low salary, more work. i rejected some companies that offer this kind of salary. yeaps agreed. Thats y must go for languages that not many know like java, c, sas......starting above 2k, and wif experience, very highly paid.Or one should venture into networking, good salary too. And i agree..programmers dem lotsa work. Arghh.....i m still working at this hour!!! seriously.....just do sales. good pay and hours are quite flexi. |
Jul 4 2006, 12:22 PM
7,606 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Subang |
crap, i suck at programming, but i'm very good at troubleshooting, problem solving and systems administration.
But I hate helpdesk job, how? |
Jul 5 2006, 10:04 AM
521 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
why ppl always said IT fresh gradute always jobless.... there are the reasons...
- They are not good enough, only depends on what the lecture teach during the class. Those skill is not enuff to apply to those industries. - Choosy, want high pay and easy job but their skill is not competitive enough. like what mIssfROGY said, if you're really good enough you won't jobless. Good doesn't mean born to be good, the most important is must work hard to learn what ppl don't want to learn. |
Jul 5 2006, 11:26 AM
3,590 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: nowhere |
QUOTE(mIssfROGY @ Jul 3 2006, 07:23 PM) hmm.....i think If u r good in IT, wats stopping those companies from hiring u? Seriously, lotsa companies are looking for programmers. Java, Sas, C....3-5 years into these few languages and u will be earning big bucks. 5k-10k no probz...but must be good at it la. Indeed, if one is REALLY good, who dont want to hire him? Even if no one hire the good one, he/she can also develope useful applications to make a living. One who really good will not wait opportunity to come to them, but they will create the opportunity instead.QUOTE(say_it @ Jul 5 2006, 10:04 AM) why ppl always said IT fresh gradute always jobless.... there are the reasons... More specifically:- They are not good enough, only depends on what the lecture teach during the class. Those skill is not enuff to apply to those industries. - Choosy, want high pay and easy job but their skill is not competitive enough. like what mIssfROGY said, if you're really good enough you won't jobless. Good doesn't mean born to be good, the most important is must work hard to learn what ppl don't want to learn. - They do not know what and why the hell they are learning, even if the lecturers spoon feed them with well prepared lecture notes. - They only interested in playing dota, cs, war3, c&c, nfs, fifa, ro, etc. - They only know how to study from books, but do not know or learned anything practical from hands on. - They are too choosy, maybe they choosy coz the pay is low, or they only want to find IT job. - the they-dont-teach-me-how-i-know attitude. |
Jul 5 2006, 02:11 PM
868 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
QUOTE 1. more and more graduate from both course graduate and every one fighting for 1 position. Beside, when filling application form, at salary part, if i see u write RM1500, i will write lower than you, then others will do same thing also. Yes, indeed, candidates lower their price just to be hired. Its like 'discounting' which a company would be happier than anyone. Their overhead cost will be lower, and with the lower price they can hire higher qualification personnel. I think we need some union or whatever, to decide the normed salary to be paid, otherwise from RM2k, one can lower until RM1k. It happens within my friends.Jinyee |
| Change to: | 0.0196sec
5 queries
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:13 PM |