Jailbreak n Unlock Discussion v6, READ: ABSOLUTELY NO DISCUSSION ON PIRACY

pisang
post Apr 20 2014, 08:52 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(bernard90 @ Apr 13 2014, 05:09 PM)
HI sifu, I am currently on ios 7.0.5 and wish to jailbreak. Is there anyway can factory restore back to 7.0.5 without upgrading to 7.1?
i'm in the similiar situation but i'm on older IOS 6.1.2. I wish to factory restore (clean restore) to 6.1.2. and jailbreak it?
pls help if you know the answer. thank you.
pisang
post Apr 21 2014, 07:03 AM

854 posts

QUOTE(bernard90 @ Apr 21 2014, 12:08 AM)
At first i plan straight jailbreak without restore but it always fail near the end of the process. After that, i figured out that it failed because i updated to 7.0.5 through OTA. Until now i haven't jailbreak and found no solution. sad.gif

I think you can try jailbreak without restore but it "might cause lag"? And I not sure whether the latest evasion jailbreak tools can perform jailbreak on ios 6.1.2 or not.
can you pls tell me how to you know that it failed do to upgrade thru OTA? if that's the case, maybe you can try to factory restore with IPSW , then re-jailbreak again.

my 4S now is already jailbroken. but i wish to factory restore IOS 6.1.2 and jailbreak again. I'm afraid that this cannot be done as APPLE doesnot 'sign' the old version ?
hmm.gif
pisang
post Apr 21 2014, 04:52 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(bernard90 @ Apr 21 2014, 12:19 PM)
http://www.iphonehacks.com/2013/12/jailbre...4-evasi0n7.html

http://www.jailbreakqa.com/questions/19744...lbreaking-ios-7

I googling around and i found this websites.

Devices that were OTA updated to 7.x will not jailbreak in most cases.

As I know we cannot downgrade to any old ios version if apple stop signing it.
i m not sure if my situation is considered 'downgrade'. Coz my phone is running 6.1.2 now and i just want to restore it. Have not installed IOS 7 yet.
pisang
post Jun 24 2014, 08:28 AM

854 posts

new Untethered Jailbreak of iOS 7.1.1 Has Been Released.

http://www.iclarified.com/41824/pangu-unte...s-been-released

0.0440sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:30 AM