TSloud
post Dec 31 2013, 09:03 PM, updated 12y ago

373 posts

Happy new year everyone!

I'm planing to buy one.
Between the old model, slim and E.
Anyone know the update price for the 3?

Some say the newer model xbox360 can't stand the heat, the big old one more tahan, is this true?
Need advice...Which one is better and why?

And please don't tell me to save my money for xbox1 because that is the story for another year.
FarCry3r
post Jan 1 2014, 08:18 AM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

Happy new year.

The old one is definitely cheaper as there's no new stock of it. Newer model is less to suffer from overheating problem due to improved design. Old model (Zephyr/Jasper) have probability of getting bricked due to overheating while newer model will have less. It'll either hang or just shut down if overheated. Mine is the slim model from 2010 and still works until now, only the HDD had to be replaced once.
nurjoohan
post Jan 2 2014, 10:18 AM

the slim one...
khaidir1976
post Jan 3 2014, 11:23 AM

150 posts

find the 2nd generation, more usb ports than the 3rd one...

This post has been edited by khaidir1976: Jan 3 2014, 11:23 AM
rakyatmalaysia
post Jan 9 2014, 10:51 AM

i've played both, old and slim, from my experience, xbox 360 phat is quieter than slim version, bout the heating, never got problem, maybe bcoz better cooling system for slim make it so noise....
FarCry3r
post Jan 9 2014, 07:17 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(rakyatmalaysia @ Jan 9 2014, 10:51 AM)
i've played both, old and slim, from my experience, xbox 360 phat is quieter than slim version, bout the heating, never got problem, maybe bcoz better cooling system for slim make it so noise....
If you sit 6-8 feets while playing games, you won't notice.
fenomenalex10
post Feb 12 2014, 12:17 PM

wos asking my self the same question since i had a x360 slim 2 years ago so i kinda searched the diff and found out that the E is the same as S even uses the same ventilator so the plane lifting sound should be still there, also almost all parts on the E are from the slim. the main difference is that its a little bit smaller, has buttons for turn on/off and eject cd not like the slim that has a touch button and is more looking like a xbox one ... oh yeah also you only have hdmi so if you have a older tv or planing to use it on a older tv i suggest you buy the slim ... but the prices are the same i think so pick one up. im going for the slim as sometimes i take it to my friends and not all have new age tv smile.gif

0.0178sec    0.41    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:07 AM