Sports rFactor Racing Simulation, Server = ETCC 2003

TSRedline
post Sep 1 2006, 12:14 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(kimi @ Sep 1 2006, 08:42 AM)
Redline - we hope u finish higher in the actual race, that is if they dun kick u out for bad ping thanks to our "broad"band connection!
I know the problems already, i need to get the IP starting with 218 or 219, if 60 than my ping will be very high to their server > 300ms (that's happen previous round where i can't race due to high ping)...after trying connect & disconnect of streamyx, my IP still 60...look's like i have to upgrade account using one permanent IP.... vmad.gif

What's your FOV value now?

So got the PSU already?

TSRedline
post Sep 2 2006, 02:16 PM

304 posts

Raikkonen,

Replied your PM already.

I'm using auto clutch while racing since this is the only driving aid allowed.

The max speed of ASRWC rFactor MOD = 280km/h.

Not fair driving with keyboard players? turn all aids off & u see how worst their driving....and how good wheel drivers perform...lol

Kimi,
Tonight is my race ASRWC, go to their website & connect the teamspeak under Malaysia, i'm there. And don't forget to watch live broadcast at 8PM local time.....

Dgn new PSU, ade problem grafik kad tu lagi tak?
TSRedline
post Sep 2 2006, 09:02 PM

304 posts

ASRWC Race Round 5 @ Barcelona CANCEL tonight due to their server technical problem .
TSRedline
post Sep 2 2006, 11:36 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(Penzman @ Sep 2 2006, 11:15 PM)
I'll purchase rFactor this evening. The demo got me addicted before I could finish the very first lap tongue.gif.

Got Momo and ADSL 1024/512

I won't quit F1C since we just started a season.
the intro/promo video is worth to watch repeatly... rclxm9.gif

most of us here using ADSL 1024/384 only 2 or 3 drivers using ADSL 512/384 but that is not important...the main important is the dedicated server running SDSL 2048/2048 and able to handle 24 to 32 players online... drool.gif

once u bought it, don't forget to download the CTDP FIA F1 2005...a must have !!! the sounds was so fantastic.... thumbup.gif

TSRedline
post Sep 3 2006, 03:19 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(kimi @ Sep 3 2006, 12:26 PM)
changing the psu did not solve my problem - resolve it by movin from dvi connector to dsub??
strange...look's like u have to google some forums to find the solution.

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Sep 3 2006, 02:24 PM)
TC OFF? A nightmare...maybe would be ok with manual shifting.
Ease on the throttle right?
yes, be gentle with the throttle, say 20% to 30% before 100%....but with a good setup u can just floor it to the max... tongue.gif

TSRedline
post Sep 3 2006, 10:35 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(KeyserSoze @ Sep 3 2006, 07:39 PM)
Wah Redline.....back from kampung already ka??

Is the server still running?? When are we going to start racing again??

Are we still on Megane or CTDP?? Dah lama tak pegang steering nih..hehehe
yeah back already & last night racing the ASRWC Round 5 @ Barcelona...but cancel after a few laps due to their server having some technical problems.

the server never sleep... tongue.gif It's running Megane @ Grand Valley.

QUOTE(Penzman @ Sep 3 2006, 08:40 PM)
Mmm, can't see to be able to beat that 1:37, maybe I was looking at a lap time with aids on.  Still spinning but gettting the hang of it.
that was fast considering for newcomer in rFactor... rclxms.gif

most of us here doing 1:37.xx to 1:40.xx (u r fast bro !!!!) BUT with aids off (clutch only ON).

to the members, u guys better practise more...a newcomer is on the move... whistling.gif

keep it up !!!!

Screenshot ASRWC Race

This post has been edited by Redline: Sep 3 2006, 10:37 PM
TSRedline
post Sep 4 2006, 08:58 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(Penzman @ Sep 4 2006, 12:36 AM)
I still can't believe how quick the response is with steering and throttle on the Momo and this gam... simulator. Simply amazing. I'm buying and unlocking  it tonight for sure.  tongue.gif
yeahaaa!!!!...rFactor racer are growing !!!!...a right decision.. thumbup.gif

i'm going to change the dedicated server mod tonight from Megane to CTDP F1 2005. let's rock tonight !!!

Penzman, make sure u download the CTDP F1 2005 mod, refer to page 1 for more info where to download the mod. Looks for server name = MALAYSIAN Server 1150, we will be in the server tonight around 11PM.

This post has been edited by Redline: Sep 4 2006, 09:00 AM
TSRedline
post Sep 4 2006, 05:39 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(kimi @ Sep 4 2006, 11:36 AM)
we movin back to F1 already?  i am terrible on the F1 machine  sweat.gif
dedicated server now running CTDP F1 2005 Mod....keep pushing keep pushing !!!.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Sep 4 2006, 04:35 PM)
wow penzman bought the game rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  If things goes according to plan, Raikkonen and me self will be onboard too.... smile.gif
Quick quick quick...we are going to have 12 F1 racer online... rclxms.gif

QUOTE(Penzman @ Sep 4 2006, 05:30 PM)
Just installed cdtpF12005. tESTING TIME biggrin.gif
What's your favourite car? See u tonight !!!

TSRedline
post Sep 4 2006, 09:21 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(Penzman @ Sep 4 2006, 08:12 PM)
I've managed to change the value for EXPERIENCE to 5000000 and bought a McLaren, tried it but saw in a menu: CAR NOT OWNED...

Only one thing, when I try to host a rce or join a race, I get to the race window with MONITOR, GARAGE, SETTINGS are shown but nothing happens. I don't see my car in a garage or hear sounds from other cars when I join, also get kicked when joining. Also I still don't see all of the f1 circuits...

Must be something in the menus I missed, not used to it all yet...
Penzman, do u use skype? if yes add me xx_madnoren_xx for voice chat, i can guide u very fast.

1st step u need to do,

using CTDP F1 2005 mod, create your own game, in chat window, type ISI_BABYFACTORY and leave the track, u gain million credit to buy any F1 car.

2nd step,

under multiplayer setting, change the spectate = OFF, if ON u can only see people race.... tongue.gif

3rd step,

goto rfactorcentral.com to download additional F1 tracks.... biggrin.gif

hope this help u....

i'm on the server now...password = uda

This post has been edited by Redline: Sep 4 2006, 10:06 PM
TSRedline
post Sep 5 2006, 12:41 AM

304 posts

oh no it happen's again....i'm going to check the server tomorrow...sorry again...anyway, nice to meet new friends Penzman & EvoHahn....smile.gif

server/line problems...under investigation

This post has been edited by Redline: Sep 5 2006, 12:48 AM
TSRedline
post Sep 5 2006, 12:58 AM

304 posts

plz change your network settings (connection type = ISDN or lower)...tomorrow we try using direct IP (u won't see the server name, click blue button, type the IP)....we use this method if the matchmaker down/problems.

This post has been edited by Redline: Sep 5 2006, 01:04 AM
TSRedline
post Sep 5 2006, 01:23 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Sep 5 2006, 01:13 AM)
Thank you redline and friends for the welcome...and for the server  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

Sorry to IzzNatta for spinning infront his car.... sweat.gif  sweat.gif
u guys are welcome... rclxms.gif

get the mic & we can do the voice chat while racing instead of typing... tongue.gif

i don't know why tonight the server giving the problem, maybe a bit shock with newcomer who has a very good driving skill... drool.gif

anyway, those who are using wireless router, please use network cable, it can cause network lag problem & server won't receive the clients update.

This post has been edited by Redline: Sep 5 2006, 01:27 AM
TSRedline
post Sep 5 2006, 01:40 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(Penzman @ Sep 5 2006, 01:29 AM)
Wow, I had the best lap of all for a while 1:38.xxx, until some guy named Alan slapped a 1:37.402 biggrin.gif

Installing more tracks, still confused about that, I thought all the tracks would have come in a package with CDTP 2005
Alan is my brother, his from Perak....one of our member not online just now, his name is Soze...his fast as Alan also...

CTDP has done the bahrain track...very high quality...

i think they are doing the 2006 mod complete with the tracks...not sure yet..must check their own website..

make sure u extract the tracks to the correct folder.

c:\...\rfactor\gamedata\location

This post has been edited by Redline: Sep 5 2006, 01:42 AM
TSRedline
post Sep 5 2006, 10:34 AM

304 posts

Plz download latest netcommutilplugin.dll and extract to the plugin folder.

http://forum.rscnet.org/showpost.php?p=3152604&postcount=55
TSRedline
post Sep 5 2006, 08:36 PM

304 posts

The Main Dedicated Server Temp Down @ Subang...will fix it tomorrow... sweat.gif

Backup server now running. Can join now... biggrin.gif

Server Name: MALAYSIAN Test
Track: Nuerburgring
Password: uda

We will do the test race again tonight around 10 - 11PM.

Plz change network connection type = ISDN or lower (although u have higher connection than that).... notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by Redline: Sep 5 2006, 08:39 PM
TSRedline
post Sep 6 2006, 01:07 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(Penzman @ Sep 5 2006, 09:36 PM)
About that plugin. I downloaded it, when I installed I already had those files, so I canceled install. Where is the audio message tool in rFactor? Seems I have the plugin already but never saw it in the menus.
just overwrite the file, it help to reduce the refresh time and join time out.....we will use teamspeak for voice chat during online race instead of skype, skype utilise more bandwidth that could cause network lag to server..

i'm creating teamspeak login for u & evo soon, stay tune.. biggrin.gif

plz download the teamspeak client from the website;
http://www.goteamspeak.com/
i'll guide u tonight through skype....

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Sep 6 2006, 12:29 AM)
Then left me all alone, when one by one drop like a fly  tongue.gif  tongue.gif To toyota drivers, pls upgrade your engine from vios to unser or innova.

1st time playing with formation lap  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

but best of all, almost no lag  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
formation lap is important to heat up the tyre... biggrin.gif

toyota team will get new engine tonight... rclxms.gif

lag can be reduce if everyone use CAT5E cable not a WIRELESS.....Kimi?????

QUOTE(Penzman @ Sep 6 2006, 12:53 AM)
Yeah, it's pure fun man. I have to learn to be a little more patient and avoid early spins in the race, also forgot my formation lap for fuel...

Installed the Australia track, Albert Park, quite nice. I ll download the rest of the tracks tonight.
Downloaded and installed all tracks for 2005 but  I could not find Shangai on rFactor Central...
All tracks there except Shanghai which i think is still in WIP.

THE MAIN SERVER BACK TO NORMAL ALREADY !!!!!!!!

Several factors that contribute server crash.......(sync problems)

1. Clients using wireless
2. Clients using Skype
3. Clients downloading something
4. Clients anti-virus not excluding rfactor

LATEST NEWS !!!!!

rFactor got new track released by ISI...go grab now...server will do the test on this track... rclxm9.gif

http://www.rfactorcentral.com/detail.cfm?ID=Brianza

This post has been edited by Redline: Sep 6 2006, 01:37 PM
TSRedline
post Sep 6 2006, 07:55 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Sep 6 2006, 06:24 PM)
Redline,
I suggest you put all the stuffs that can be downloaded to the 1st page.
So that, anyone (like me  tongue.gif ) who asked any questions about files can just search it at the 1st page.

Acknowledge...will do that, thx.

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Sep 6 2006, 07:08 PM)
Redline, Raikkonen dah join kita  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif 

dah beli mic, tgh download teamspeak
check your PM for the teamspeak configuration.

Raikkonen......welcome to the real sim racing... rclxms.gif

Don't give up although a nightmare with no aids...slow & steady...let evo guide u... biggrin.gif

To the rest of members = please use teamspeak (no skype.. shakehead.gif )

This post has been edited by Redline: Sep 6 2006, 08:07 PM
TSRedline
post Sep 6 2006, 11:21 PM

304 posts

Raikkonen...

u need to download the CTDP F1 2005 mod 1st before u can join the server.. biggrin.gif

or server will not recognise it & u will be drop automatically...

please connect through IP

thx

This post has been edited by Redline: Sep 6 2006, 11:28 PM
TSRedline
post Sep 7 2006, 01:30 AM

304 posts

Sorry for the server problems again...i thought it has been solved... shakehead.gif

Screenshots of the race... thumbup.gif

Toyota with new engine...WIN... rclxm9.gif followed by BMW(2nd) & Ferrari(3rd), BAR(4th), Sauber(5th), McLaren(6th & 7th)... rclxms.gif

user posted imageuser posted image

This post has been edited by Redline: Sep 7 2006, 01:41 AM
TSRedline
post Sep 7 2006, 09:14 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Sep 7 2006, 02:32 AM)
Damn...the graphics are world class  drool.gif