Booked today Seoul/Busan travelling in end nov. 7D6N. Any cheap & clean accom to recommend in Seoul & Busan. Hows the weather like? Thanks
Travel South Korea V5, Seoul & Surroundings
Feb 24 2014, 06:11 PM
77 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Selangor, Malaysia |
Booked today Seoul/Busan travelling in end nov. 7D6N. Any cheap & clean accom to recommend in Seoul & Busan. Hows the weather like? Thanks
Mar 6 2014, 07:04 PM
For hotels, you may try expedia.com.my or hotels.com.
I do book Hotel Biz Jogno, Insadong via Airasiago when they have 10% promo but I find the rate in expedia is a bit cheaper. Both also with free cancellation. I just booked Angel Hotel in Busan from exepdia.com.my with free cancellation too. The rates I have booked is cheaper than the guesthouses that I have enquired. Can check out the reviews in tripadvisor/agoda/booking.com |
Mar 6 2014, 08:31 PM
Only selected hotel offer free cancellation.
I have not tried booking flight plus hotel together via airasiago. I got my tickets during recent sales in feb, travelling end nov, rm269/way/pax seoul n busan, flight only. This post has been edited by kca: Mar 6 2014, 08:34 PM |
Mar 19 2014, 09:31 AM
Hi, can someone advise on Ktx pass/ticket. We of 4 pax. Will be taking ktx train from seoul to busan 1 way as we flying out from busan back to KL. Please advise should i get the ktx 1 way train ticket or is it worth to get the ktx pass? Thanks
Jul 20 2014, 07:58 PM
I exchanged at money changer in mid valley at 3.20 yesterday. Can I use credit card in lotte mart and faceshop? Credit card rate is definitely much better.
This post has been edited by kca: Jul 20 2014, 07:58 PM |
Jul 21 2014, 12:47 PM
Aug 28 2014, 05:59 PM
Hi
Please advise wifi egg I can rent whereby collection from incheon airport and return in gimhae airport in busan. How soon I need sign up in advance before the trip? Anyone have experience taking airport commuter train to seoul station? Is that really a long walk? Thanks Thanks |
Oct 2 2014, 05:44 PM
Is it recommended to take arex commuter train fr incheon to seoul station? Staying in insadong. Only take trolley bag 22 inch
Oct 4 2014, 08:28 AM
If I only take 1 way seoul to busan ktx for 4 pax do the kr pass save? Any discount for teenagers?
Oct 13 2014, 06:43 PM
Can I know is the rail bike in nami island itself? If not how to go? From nami how to go petite france? Appreciate your sharing. 1st time to seoul for 4 nights and 2 nights busan. Thanks
Oct 13 2014, 09:18 PM
Whats the name of that place with rail bike? Worth to go? Thanks
Oct 25 2014, 08:35 AM
Just for sharing...if you want book ktx from seoul to busan, book 1 month ahead and look for train 353 @ 10:20, price is krw43k+. I not sure which other timings have the same price but I chk on most of the other timing, price is krw50k+.
Same goes to nanta show, book ahead and you get 40% discount if the timetable suits you. I book mine on a saturday morning show at krw24k. 2nd floor seat but I read reviews the theather is not very big and any seating doesn't matter. Anyway, just want check it out for first time with that great discounts Both also allow cancellation few days before actual date This post has been edited by kca: Oct 25 2014, 11:37 AM |
Nov 9 2014, 11:16 PM
EG data plan is good? Planning to get that, 1gb plus phone is abt krw25k. Can i use the sim in busan too? K book is at arrival hall ?? Thanks
Nov 10 2014, 07:55 PM
Thanks for your feedback in the EG sim card. Are your foing the reservation online?
Dataroam maxis is rm36/day is more expensive leh..I guess 1gb data is enough for a week and it cost around rm100 Any other suggestion? |
Nov 15 2014, 08:49 PM
Can I redeem the tax refund of purchases in Seoul in busan airport?
Gwangjang mkt..can we order variety of food from different stalls, just like our food court here? Is visa or master accepted by store in faceshop or lotte mart? |
Nov 15 2014, 10:44 PM
Many thanks for the tips
Nov 25 2014, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Nov 23 2014, 11:22 AM) I use S4 phone and buy the EG micro sim from 7-11 for 30k won 1gb with 10k won calls. You need to register with EG following the instruction given on the pack plus attaching your passport. In minutes they will able to activate for you. If you really keen to get the sim card, better get online (think is 25.5k won) & collect from k books shop when you arrive incheon. At least u can get help from them or they register for you straight away. |
Dec 8 2014, 10:26 PM
http://www.tripadvisor.com.my/Hotel_Review...dong-Seoul.html
you can check rate in airasiago or agoda Room for 4 with private bath 1 double bed and 2 ondol flooring mattress on floor |
| Change to: | 0.0209sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:33 AM |