Travel South Korea V5, Seoul & Surroundings

Joshua_0718
post Aug 1 2016, 06:34 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,913 posts

I will be going to Korea for two weeks for honeymoon. Should I rent a mobile wifi or a sim card, or purchase a sim card? Which would be a better choice?
Joshua_0718
post Aug 2 2016, 12:28 AM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,913 posts

QUOTE(inachi @ Aug 1 2016, 11:03 PM)
have you checked the price? For me mobile wifi is slightly cheaper thats why i go for it. Plus i don't call..i just need data..
Yes, mobile wifi is cheaper. But I am not sure if I need to make any phone call a not, when the problem is I can't speak Korean language laugh.gif

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Aug 1 2016, 11:46 PM)
i prefer eggs. but if you travel alone then get the sim card
Not traveling alone, as mentioned honeymoon, for sure is with my wife. nod.gif
Joshua_0718
post Aug 5 2016, 02:45 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,913 posts

QUOTE(FoxNope @ Aug 5 2016, 09:45 AM)
Hello All.
Need some help or suggestions here please. I will be travelling to Seoul in the coming Feb. First stop when I get there is straight to ski and leave all the shopping at the end of trip.
Planning stay one night at the ski resort. I'm arriving Seoul ICN airport at 08:00am, but I have following questions :

Can someone please recommend which ski resort/park we should go? Online saying Alpensia is nice but what about phoenix park?
Which resort you stayed and high recommended. My budget for room(2pax) per night is RM650.
Do you think we got time to visit Seoraksan too?

Another question is would the hotel provide shuttle bus or any sort for us to get from Seoul airport to hotel?

THANKS !!  notworthy.gif
When are you going? Early, mid or end feb?
Joshua_0718
post Aug 5 2016, 08:37 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,913 posts

QUOTE(FoxNope @ Aug 5 2016, 03:55 PM)
Arriving 17th Feb
I am arriving on the 12th Feb. laugh.gif
Yes, go straight to Ski resort as it is ending of winter already.
Joshua_0718
post Aug 6 2016, 11:59 AM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,913 posts

QUOTE(xriies @ Aug 6 2016, 11:58 AM)
this https://www.travelrecommends.com/  tot renting it since can get it at klia  thumbup.gif
Can consider Wiyo too.

Wiyo - RM12/day excluding RM200 refundable deposit
Travel Recommend - RM13/day, no need deposit if book online.

Joshua_0718
post Aug 11 2016, 07:21 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,913 posts

QUOTE(dinozilla @ Aug 7 2016, 08:02 AM)
wiyo got so cheap meh???
the voucher i got from Korea Plaza shows 28/day... blink.gif
Wiyo Malaysia?

http://www.wiyo.my/

QUOTE(Amatiel @ Aug 8 2016, 10:26 AM)
thanks for the mention. wiyo was rm28/day previously.
straight away go cancel SK and book wiyo after seeing your post!
Most welcome. What is SK?

QUOTE(AwaN87 @ Aug 11 2016, 04:09 PM)
hey, may i know your itinerary looks like?
yes i am travelling the same date and i don't have any rough planning yet laugh.gif
Yet to plan. I am going for 2 weeks for honeymoon.
Joshua_0718
post Aug 14 2016, 03:13 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,913 posts

QUOTE(AwaN87 @ Aug 12 2016, 08:59 AM)
aahhh. i see  sweat.gif
You going free and easy?

QUOTE(Amatiel @ Aug 12 2016, 02:25 PM)
SK roaming. Wifi rental as well. But doesn't matter, wiyo cheaper  icon_idea.gif
I noticed renting at Korea airport itself is more expensive than we rent in Malaysia and bring it over.
Joshua_0718
post Aug 14 2016, 10:32 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,913 posts

QUOTE(krunky25 @ Aug 14 2016, 08:57 PM)
hi there, will be leavin to seoul soon. want to ask can bring powerbank onboard now? if yes what is the mAh allowed?
tqvm!!
Yes you can. You just cant check in powerbank into your luggage.

This post has been edited by Joshua_0718: Aug 14 2016, 10:32 PM

0.0230sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:28 PM