QUOTE(peachy88 @ Dec 2 2014, 10:46 PM)
today is last day for MAS ticket...you may have a look.should around 1.3K for return! worth it i guess
Travel South Korea V5, Seoul & Surroundings
Dec 3 2014, 06:20 PM
769 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: PJ~Damansara Utama |
Dec 4 2014, 10:35 AM
481 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Earth |
QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Nov 22 2014, 11:47 PM) aiya you get me wrong here. what i mean is preparation and etc for travel you also got the time and money to spend on.. make wonder what is the hassle to go renew for such a tiny stuff ler haha..well, i'm going korea with a korean friend. so basically not much preparation need to be done from my end. but i think this shall give me even more time to do my passport right? lol...btw, anyone at seoul now? how's the weather? |
Dec 4 2014, 05:26 PM
1,028 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: SK |
guys, is mount sorak enjoyable during winter?
Dec 4 2014, 11:48 PM
503 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Dec 5 2014, 02:47 PM
1,151 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
there is a korea grandsales now. indices koreagrandsales, they promote KPASS. is that good we reload a kpass? thanks.
Dec 5 2014, 03:15 PM
13,789 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: stress & confuse world |
going to seoul only next month and planning to include DMZ too. anyone can intro the day tour to DMZ pls?
Dec 5 2014, 10:55 PM
3,028 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: 梅田,大阪 //Sabah |
Dec 6 2014, 01:24 PM
13,789 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: stress & confuse world |
Dec 6 2014, 10:27 PM
3,028 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: 梅田,大阪 //Sabah |
Dec 7 2014, 07:04 PM
135 posts Joined: Apr 2014 |
Has anyone tried skiing at night? I saw someone sharing of skiing at night at Vivaldi park (from 10pm-5am). I'm ok with timing but I scare of transportation and equipment rental... would appreciate any sifu with experience skiing at night sharing about it ^^
Dec 8 2014, 05:04 AM
1,042 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
checking in from Seoul. Day 5.
So far, met my first snow here. just today. ate at a pojang macha and mixed around with "brothers" of korean. woohoo. wanna ask, when shopping in dongdaemun, how much to ask for bargain? is 30% too much or too little? |
Dec 8 2014, 05:04 AM
double post
This post has been edited by @Adele: Dec 8 2014, 05:05 AM |
Dec 8 2014, 05:07 AM
QUOTE(Mollai @ Dec 4 2014, 10:35 AM) haha..well, i'm going korea with a korean friend. so basically not much preparation need to be done from my end. but i think this shall give me even more time to do my passport right? lol... Mollai, so far it's been a bitter winter with afternoons at -2 degrees and nites at -9 degrees. It's oh so cold and dry. But I've noted that if you have a good winter (bulky) jacket, nothing much gets thru. Still stay warm. But if you wanna be cool like koreans with fashion...then probably suffer a bit btw, anyone at seoul now? how's the weather? |
Dec 8 2014, 08:11 AM
26 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Selangor |
Any good recommendation of guesthouse/hostel/apartment for a family of 4? With parent in 50s. Budget Rm400/per night. Was considering Chungmuro residence@Myeongdong due to its location but seem like there are many bad reviews about the service, eg. Rude staff.
Going in early Feb next year, anyone going there during that period too? |
Dec 8 2014, 12:26 PM
503 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(yeanz @ Dec 8 2014, 08:11 AM) Any good recommendation of guesthouse/hostel/apartment for a family of 4? With parent in 50s. Budget Rm400/per night. Was considering Chungmuro residence@Myeongdong due to its location but seem like there are many bad reviews about the service, eg. Rude staff. Hey there...if you are okay with a little distance to Seoul, try Daelim Residence in Guro. I paid KRW109K approximately RM240 per night for a room that can fit four. It has two Queen Size Beds in the room.Going in early Feb next year, anyone going there during that period too? Althernatively you can check out IBVILLE Residence which has family rooms available but are pricier at KRW120K per night. If you stay at Daelim, it will be a 20 min subway ride to the heart of Seoul. It is definitely cheap, the owner is very nice and it is very near to AK Plaza which is a mall. The food around this area is also cheaper. I went to a BBQ restaurant recommended by Mr Kim, one of the staff and one set of beef was only KRW16K. In Myeondong it was KRW22K for the same set. It is a 5 minute brisk walk to the subway station. As for IBVille, it is also a good place but it is on hill so walking is a little troublesome. If your parents are active walkers this should not be a problem. IBville is in Myeondong but not in the heart of it. Please note that there will be a lot of walking and most subway stations do not have escalators or lifts so if you want the most convenience for your parents or if they are not big walkers then it would be better for you to get a place in the heart of Myeondong but it is of course pricier. This post has been edited by cynthusc: Dec 8 2014, 12:28 PM |
Dec 8 2014, 02:14 PM
2,169 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: PJ | Seoul |
QUOTE(yeanz @ Dec 8 2014, 08:11 AM) Any good recommendation of guesthouse/hostel/apartment for a family of 4? With parent in 50s. Budget Rm400/per night. Was considering Chungmuro residence@Myeongdong due to its location but seem like there are many bad reviews about the service, eg. Rude staff. feb you are going and now you only search for accommodation will be quite rush.. plus some good guesthouse mostly fully booked.. but you can try your luck to ask by emailing to them your travel date.Going in early Feb next year, anyone going there during that period too? if you want to stay at around myeongdong area. u can try to ask namsan guesthouse 2 or 3. zaza bacpackers 1 (2 will be further up and the road is hilly. not recommended for old people) or mom guesthouse. all walking distance to subway and myeongdong |
Dec 8 2014, 02:18 PM
QUOTE(@Adele @ Dec 8 2014, 05:04 AM) checking in from Seoul. Day 5. it depends what you buy or who you deal with. nowadays you can't bargain much plus some won't bargain and will tell you it's "made in korea" and will shoo you away So far, met my first snow here. just today. ate at a pojang macha and mixed around with "brothers" of korean. woohoo. wanna ask, when shopping in dongdaemun, how much to ask for bargain? is 30% too much or too little? |
Dec 8 2014, 10:10 PM
1 posts Joined: Jul 2014 |
QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Dec 8 2014, 02:18 PM) it depends what you buy or who you deal with. nowadays you can't bargain much plus some won't bargain and will tell you it's "made in korea" and will shoo you away that day my sis bought a pair of shoes and asked for discount then the seller said it's "made in korea" you can only find it in korea. hahah. but still manage to get 10% off This post has been edited by xriies: Dec 8 2014, 10:11 PM |
Dec 8 2014, 10:26 PM
77 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Selangor, Malaysia |
http://www.tripadvisor.com.my/Hotel_Review...dong-Seoul.html
you can check rate in airasiago or agoda Room for 4 with private bath 1 double bed and 2 ondol flooring mattress on floor |
Dec 9 2014, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(xriies @ Dec 8 2014, 10:10 PM) that day my sis bought a pair of shoes and asked for discount then the seller said it's "made in korea" you can only find it in korea. hahah. but still manage to get 10% off lol.. they like to use this tactic so that tourists don't have reason to bargain much.. but actually some of the label that state "made in korea" is not locally made also. some is manufactured from other countries and put that label on.. i knew that because i went to 1 garment manufacturer factory in Bangkok before of cause there is some that is genuinely made in korea but you can know by the price. it's not cheap though |
| Change to: | 0.0725sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:36 PM |