(WTA)Sparkle 6600gt with Zalman?

TSTerence573
post Jun 30 2006, 10:22 PM, updated 20y ago

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

Well I have unlocked the temp reading of this nice agp card.But then it shock me that the gpu runs at 67C idle temp.

My question is will it be cooled to 40 celcius something like that if I intend to put a Zalman cooling and also do some overclocking like 1000/500 core and clock speed?
yihyan
post Jun 30 2006, 10:29 PM

862 posts

i'm using sparkle with jetart....
able to get ~55 while load is around ~64 using the supplied thermal paste...going to try AS5 when i get my hands on them...

so i guess maybe zalman cooling will get similar results...
i can do 560/1160 smile.gif
TSTerence573
post Jun 30 2006, 10:54 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

But have you ever consider Zalman cooling?
Amedion
post Jul 1 2006, 10:15 AM

It's a bird! No, it's a plane! No, it's star
3,377 posts

Zalman cooling running at default core/mem temp. is 51c for mine..
max_cjs0101
post Jul 2 2006, 07:05 PM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

QUOTE(Terence573 @ Jun 30 2006, 10:22 PM)
Well I have unlocked the temp reading of this nice agp card.But then it shock me that the gpu runs at 67C idle temp.

My question is will it be cooled to 40 celcius something like that if I intend to put a Zalman cooling and also do some overclocking like 1000/500 core and clock speed?
wah..so hot leh..67C ka...you try to put the zalman then check the stock temp again..if too hot,use water cooling la..hehe tongue.gif
plankton
post Jul 4 2006, 11:42 AM

*Place Custom Member Title Here*
809 posts

QUOTE(yihyan @ Jun 30 2006, 10:29 PM)
i'm using sparkle with jetart....
able to get ~55 while load is around ~64 using the supplied thermal paste...going to try AS5 when i get my hands on them...

so i guess maybe zalman cooling will get similar results...
i can do 560/1160 smile.gif
huhu.. glad that your having fun with the card, didnt try ocing it b4.. good to know it can OC well wink.gif btw, AS5 can bring down the temps by around ~3C
superpc
post Jul 5 2006, 09:15 PM

Owned by Doggies
954 posts

my fatal1ty 47 idle, 57 load for ur reference
but installation really hard, coz the clip design will tend to fall on one side, nid to very careful
TSTerence573
post Jul 9 2006, 05:03 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Jul 2 2006, 07:05 PM)
wah..so hot leh..67C ka...you try to put the zalman then check the stock temp again..if too hot,use water cooling la..hehe  tongue.gif
Huh?where else I can get water cooling???Oh well better consider a regular cooling.What else after market brand that can beat Zalman cooling?

0.0117sec    0.38    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:57 AM