Games Enchant ARms...Em.., hahahaah i start a thread......

mzaidi
post Jul 13 2006, 12:09 AM

Jerk
1,484 posts

QUOTE(ajak25 @ Jul 12 2006, 10:36 PM)
but still got 300 points to unlock...dunno where n how...walkthru still at resistant stage...to unlock d rest maybe have to go thru secret2 passages n missions
Here's the achievement list and how to unlock them. Taken from gamefaqs.com.

mzaidi
post Jul 18 2006, 01:43 AM

Jerk
1,484 posts

QUOTE(sentlon @ Jul 18 2006, 01:40 AM)
graduate from japan so not a problem for me playing japanese games.
so, do it work on my asia box?
According to this link, yes, it'll work.

http://www.play-asia.com/paOS-00-3-xbox360...uide-49-en.html
mzaidi
post Jul 18 2006, 02:00 AM

Jerk
1,484 posts

QUOTE(sentlon @ Jul 18 2006, 01:53 AM)
the chart really confusing to me.
the ASIA and Japan games are in ntsc/j.
how do u justify on it?
According to Play-Asia,

NTSC-J implies domestic Japanese, Asian or Korean systems

So far, the only Japanese game that are confirmed not working on Asian system is Conveni 200X.

If you have any doubt, try e-mailing Play-Asia and ask them whether the game will work on Asia system or not.
mzaidi
post Jul 18 2006, 02:35 AM

Jerk
1,484 posts

QUOTE(sentlon @ Jul 18 2006, 02:12 AM)
that means most of the japanese games work on asia xbox360?
Yes, most of Japanese game will work on Asian 360. But if you're still in doubt, you can e-mail Play-Asia and ask them whether the particular title will work on Asia 360 or not.
mzaidi
post Jul 25 2006, 04:11 AM

Jerk
1,484 posts

QUOTE(sentlon @ Jul 25 2006, 03:45 AM)
has anyone got graphic tearing while play this game?
mine only happen while the game is in Dialog, the character is graphic tearing while it is in dialog.
but other then that it is no problem at all.
That's because some of the games on Xbox 360 doesn't use V-Sync at all. Read about it HERE
mzaidi
post Jul 25 2006, 06:37 PM

Jerk
1,484 posts

QUOTE(Kabadi84 @ Jul 25 2006, 06:34 PM)
heheheh yup......  me already at  kampung raiga punye awek  huhuhuhuhhh
Kampung Raiga punya awek? Kampung Raiga ada awek ke? tongue.gif
mzaidi
post Jul 28 2006, 06:20 PM

Jerk
1,484 posts

QUOTE(sentlon @ Jul 27 2006, 10:51 PM)
i just found out this game is not support HDTV.
i thought all xbox360 at least got 720p.
however the graphic do look great.
Is this true? I've looked at Singapore Xbox's website and found out that it didn't support HDTV resolution. But at US' Xbox website, the game does support 720p. Which one is correct? rclxub.gif
mzaidi
post Jul 28 2006, 06:34 PM

Jerk
1,484 posts

QUOTE(Kabadi84 @ Jul 28 2006, 06:24 PM)
yo dude this game is hd lor... 720p if i not mistaken .. brother pop ???? correct me dude
Taken from Xbox Singapore's website:

So, the game does support 720p or the website is mistaken? Xbox USA website said it does support 720p.
mzaidi
post Jul 29 2006, 10:20 AM

Jerk
1,484 posts

Quote from IGN's interview with Ubisoft:

IGN: In terms scope, just how "epic" is Enchanted Arms?

Ubisoft: The story takes place over 50 hours of gameplay, with more than 500 characters to interact with, more than 100 unlockable and controllable Golem creatures, and more than 25,000 lines of dialogue. Included are both the original Japanese language track and an all-new English language track featuring rising star Johnny Hawkes as Atsuma.

So, US version got both Japanese & English voice-over? drool.gif
I hope US version is going to be region-free. sad.gif

EDIT: Forgot to put the link. sweat.gif

Source: http://xbox360.ign.com/articles/721/721867p1.html

This post has been edited by mzaidi: Jul 29 2006, 10:20 AM
mzaidi
post Aug 16 2006, 12:17 AM

Jerk
1,484 posts

First time my Xbox 360 freezes while I'm playing [eM] -eNCHANT arM- just now. The game freezes, but the guide button still works. I wonder whether it's caused by the game or by 360 hardware. unsure.gif
mzaidi
post Aug 16 2006, 10:47 AM

Jerk
1,484 posts

QUOTE(PrinceOfPersia @ Aug 16 2006, 08:49 AM)
your 360 freezes during battle or when u jalan-jalan? mine 2 times freezes during battles, but not a big problem, already finished it  biggrin.gif
Freezes right after battle finishes and goes back to the "jalan - jalan" screen. Cannot move my character, but the guide button still works. sweat.gif

QUOTE(necromanser @ Aug 16 2006, 08:54 AM)
if the guide button works than 360 does not freeze la.
So it's not the console. Good. Only have my 360 for 5 days, don't want the evil 3 red light symptoms. sad.gif
mzaidi
post Aug 16 2006, 01:47 PM

Jerk
1,484 posts

Don't la, I just got it for 5 days you know. Hope it can tahan till the next Xbox is out. *touch wood*
mzaidi
post Aug 16 2006, 07:08 PM

Jerk
1,484 posts

QUOTE(ajak25 @ Aug 16 2006, 07:05 PM)
hehe dun wori bro mzaidi.....u can get freezes in games that require loads of graphic processing....
Haha, I guess the game freezes because I'm using "Fast-Forward" in battle a lot. tongue.gif
mzaidi
post Aug 16 2006, 08:06 PM

Jerk
1,484 posts

Currently stuck at the library at the academy, seen Cota heading to the Sorcery Circle at the middle of the room, but I don't know how to get there. sad.gif
mzaidi
post Aug 16 2006, 08:16 PM

Jerk
1,484 posts

QUOTE(PrinceOfPersia @ Aug 16 2006, 08:11 PM)
go to the red dot on the map, u need to pusing-pusing around the library.

enchanted arms website
Kepala already pening looking for the way to go to the red dot, the map didn't help much.

Thanks for the link, will try again after dinner. biggrin.gif
mzaidi
post Aug 16 2006, 08:30 PM

Jerk
1,484 posts

QUOTE(stardust @ Aug 16 2006, 08:28 PM)
how can ur atsuma got such high hp and attack?
teach  me ler.
Haha, use the Casino trick I presume. Can get infinite Tablet & SP.
mzaidi
post Aug 16 2006, 10:38 PM

Jerk
1,484 posts

QUOTE(PrinceOfPersia @ Aug 16 2006, 09:42 PM)
bro zaidi is correct, using casino trick. but don't too high la, like malay said "tak aci"  laugh.gif. u also must jalan-jalan cari battles to upgrade your character, my atsuma level is 52  flex.gif  flex.gif
Tempted to use the casino trick, but afraid that the game will become boring when it's too easy. Maybe I'll use it on my 2nd game.....
mzaidi
post Aug 17 2006, 01:49 AM

Jerk
1,484 posts

I'm not sure who is the translator, but for NTSC/J, the Developer & Publisher is From Software. For US version, the Publisher is Ubisoft.
mzaidi
post Aug 17 2006, 02:17 AM

Jerk
1,484 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Aug 17 2006, 01:55 AM)
isit possible that the translation was done by ubisoft and they both co-publish the NTSC/Asia version? no mention at all in the packaging or manual?
I can't find that info anywhere on the game box / manual, and I don't think Ubisoft does the translation because IINM they only have the rights for US / Europe version.
mzaidi
post Aug 21 2006, 12:41 AM

Jerk
1,484 posts

Defeated Entei and no achievement unlocked . dry.gif

Now at Junk City. Progress is 53% complete.

0.0263sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 05:53 AM