How to choose a good Cooker Hoods & Gas Hobs ?, Kitchen appliances hood / hob / oven

apache_utara
post Aug 1 2016, 10:51 PM

:: 35mm ::
3,326 posts

Noob question guys.
Should I buy the kitchen hood & hob first, or do I do my concrete table top first?
😂

This post has been edited by apache_utara: Aug 2 2016, 08:17 AM
apache_utara
post Aug 2 2016, 10:38 AM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(ck2chan @ Aug 2 2016, 12:28 AM)
You can survey and decide on the model you need and give the measurement to open the hole.
QUOTE(zheilwane @ Aug 2 2016, 10:25 AM)
My suggestion, decide the kitchen hood n hob first and fast. I have many customers survey til last minute and the contractor could not wait, just make a hole based on their liking and customers end up have to find a hob that fits the hole . . .
Thank you guys, exactly my worry because at first I thought all hobs standard size.
Reading through this thread & replies, I guess I'll go hob & hood shopping first 😂
Looking for 3 burners type this weekend.
apache_utara
post Aug 21 2016, 08:34 AM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Aug 21 2016, 08:16 AM)
Stronger airflow = noisier hood.If you tested the hood during exhibition and think the noise level is acceptable, after installation at home, noise level is 20-30% higher as compared to exhibition. During expo there are music, salesman talking and etc, so you cant really hear the noise of the hood but at home when it is silent, you will feel the noise of the hood is very annoying.

Seen many brands and seems like only Fotile has done a lot of R&D to maintain high suction efficiency and lowering noise level. If wan to know more do drop by our Expo during Homelove PWTC 25-28th August, will show u the new technologies that fotile invented do reduce noise level and improve suction power.
Increasing suction power is not difficult (just get a stronger motor) but maintaining good suction + low noise that is a challenge and what Fotile has achieved through $$ R & D
Curious.
Which fotile models that implement these new technology that you're mentioning?

apache_utara
post Aug 21 2016, 10:18 AM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Aug 21 2016, 09:12 AM)
Low noise hood
1) Best Seller EH10BQ
2) Stock clearance low price EY01Q
3) Latest Model with more low noise tech EMS 9016

For those who are surveying Fotile, EMS 9020, EMS 9019 and EMS 9016 all three models are new and suction power about the same but why EMS 9016 is much more expensive? i notice many customers and even dealers are not aware of the difference as it is not explained in the catalog. Drop by our shop (wont b around during expo) or Homelove expo (25-28 august) and ask for ZEAN will show you the difference smile.gif
The spec in the catalog does not reflect the true performance of the product.

Would you believe a Fotile 3.8kW hob flame power is equivalent compared to a different brand 5kW?

A Fotile hood with suction 1150 is better than other brands 1400 ?

I wouldnt believe until i have used and tested it as well smile.gif
Just googled on those models.
Yeah, lots EH10BQ selling.
But the EMS9016 is considerably higher priced though. From YouTube, can't see how to clean it. Is it somewhat similar to mesh type?
apache_utara
post Aug 21 2016, 04:10 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(kheng wei @ Aug 21 2016, 11:23 AM)
Did u check out Robam booth?
Just went also.
Fotile booth as expected quality, very nice. Price after discount also very cheap.

For Robam, the specs really good for me. But the price, way high compared to Fotile.
apache_utara
post Aug 21 2016, 06:23 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(smokey @ Aug 21 2016, 04:38 PM)
did u check out Rubine?
Yeah, checked all the booths.
Honestly, for a layman like me who cooks once a week, and after going through all the hobs & hoods, I find myself reconsidering the reason why I budgeted 4k+ rather than 2k+.

QUOTE(mymaam @ Aug 21 2016, 05:27 PM)
Hi Zheilwane, I want to buy hood/hop/oven. can u pm price for me pls.
1. fotile jqg9009 and eh10bq
2. fotile gag86210 and fd2b
3. fotile kes6003a

thank you:)
Looks like a good combo.. Interested too 😂
apache_utara
post Aug 22 2016, 12:23 AM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(smokey @ Aug 21 2016, 07:01 PM)
So what will u choose in the end?
Not yet chosen. Going to PWTC home love fair next weekend to decide.

As of now, biased to Fotile EH10BQ + GAG86210/GAG86309.

Though I wouldn't mind to use other cheaper brands anyway.
apache_utara
post Aug 22 2016, 11:33 AM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(kheng wei @ Aug 22 2016, 09:30 AM)
What's the price range for the models you are considering now?
Around 3k or less..

0.1153sec    0.45    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:16 PM