211 Pages « < 190 191 192 193 194 > » Bottom

How to choose a good Cooker Hoods & Gas Hobs ?, Kitchen appliances hood / hob / oven

mushigen
post Mar 24 2023, 02:23 PM

4,950 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Mar 24 2023, 12:53 PM)
The modular type normally has 2 burners vertically arrange. I have 1 pair ceramic, 1 pair induction and 1 grill arranged with grill in the middle

[attachmentid=11444931][attachmentid=11444933][attachmentid=11444934]

Yes. Each one has its own circuits. By having own circuit I don;t need too big wire gauge but just normal 2.5mm². Each one is under 20A MCB. I pulled it from a DB I installed in kitchen. The cable to DB was pulled from main DB in hall before the main DB switch. So, it is independent.
Ah, I see what you mean. That means you have a big kitchen.

2.5mm² cukup kah? I always thought minimum (for peace of mind) is 4mm².

Great idea to sub a DB to kitchen. I didn't think of this, instead I pulled a 6mm² set to the stove, but maybe it's overkill for my small kitchen.
What's the thickness of the wire you used to connect the kitchen DB from main DB? That sub-DB cukup for how many amps?
Mattrock
post Mar 24 2023, 02:29 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Mar 24 2023, 08:23 AM)
u can get Livinox Nite + Lotus2b, should b ard 2k budget range. ofcoz if got higher budget around 3k get can get better performance Livinox Rose + lgh-588 (dc motor lower noise level and higher suction power)

up lagi for best Fotile AMG9007i + GAG86210 ard 5k+

For me i consider Livinox ROSE + LGH588 combo is very good performance already
Bro, thanks.

As for noise level, how does Nite and Rose compare? Or maybe I should ask in general which design is quietest for same suction - T shape, L shaped or Sloped design? My gut tells me that L and Sloped will be louder than T since more suction power is needed to suck the steam/smoke sideways.
Zot
post Mar 24 2023, 02:54 PM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Mar 24 2023, 02:23 PM)
Ah, I see what you mean. That means you have a big kitchen.

2.5mm² cukup kah? I always thought minimum (for peace of mind) is 4mm².

Great idea to sub a DB to kitchen. I didn't think of this, instead I pulled a 6mm² set to the stove, but maybe it's overkill for my small kitchen.
What's the thickness of the wire you used to connect the kitchen DB from main DB? That sub-DB cukup for how many amps?
My bad... it is 4mm². Normal for socket.

The cable is the same size as the cable from TNB pole to the house. JUst tap is before the 63A main DB switch.

During renovation time the cable was put under concrete, go up through a riser, laid across ceiling, down through another riser at the back of the house, under concrete again and up to the kitchen DB.All inside a white PVC. The riser actually is for water piping shakehead.gif

Done this with my friend. Cost me just about 1k perhaps. Long time already. If contractor probably 10x the cost laugh.gif

My house is still single phase and it has been almost 20 years.
mushigen
post Mar 24 2023, 03:12 PM

4,950 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Mar 24 2023, 02:54 PM)
My bad... it is 4mm². Normal for socket.

The cable is the same size as the cable from TNB pole to the house. JUst tap is before the 63A main DB switch.

During renovation time the cable was put under concrete, go up through a riser, laid across ceiling, down through another riser at the back of the house, under concrete again and up to the kitchen DB.All inside a white PVC. The riser actually is for water piping  shakehead.gif

Done this with my friend. Cost me just about 1k perhaps. Long time already. If contractor probably 10x the cost  laugh.gif

My house is still single phase and it has been almost 20 years.
Thinking back, I should have pulled a 10mm² cable to a sub-DB in kitchen (tap off after main DB switch). Easier to tap for future installation/addition in kitchen, instead of having to pull all the way from msin DB again.

And that's how budget overrun happens.

TSzheilwane
post Mar 25 2023, 06:23 AM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Mar 24 2023, 02:18 PM)
Thanks for taking the effort to post comparison photos.
Agree with you about non-std height of showroom. This, plus we're wearing shoes make it difficult to gauge.

Is 900mm kitchen tabletop height abnormal? Installer says 850mm is "standard".

Not in KV, so can't drop by to check with you.
for electric hob is normal to do 900mm, 850mm for gas hob. bcoz the end result will b the same. Gas hob got wok stand ard 60mm+-, electric hob is flat, so why cant do 900mm smile.gif What i suggest, measure ur current kitchen (old house) from floor to the top of the gas hob wok stand, then from there u can know what is the best height for u. For my height 170cm, 900mm is ok

we can deliver within peninsular malaysia, east malaysia nd to add $$

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Mar 25 2023, 06:32 AM
TSzheilwane
post Mar 26 2023, 06:10 AM

4,184 posts

Just to share some tips how i remove the protective sticker on brand new HOOD. Hood in the video is FOTILE AMG9007i but method is similar for all brands

TSzheilwane
post Apr 1 2023, 10:27 AM

4,184 posts

There are many brands in the market that are promoting self cleaning hoods or auto clean hoods. Mainly two method, Steam or Heat and mainly to target the sirocco fan only and not to clean the entire hood. Customers tend to think the self cleaning will magically clean the inside like brand new. Here is a video how i clean my FOTILE AMG9007i (my family cook lunch n dinner for almost everyday, heavy usage). You can see that not much oil at the sirocco fan as it is non stick coated but the grease build up at the outside of the fan. As the FAN blade is non stick, with high speed rotation, most of the oil will just slide away and stick on the chamber. As shown in video, even degreaser is unable to clean the grease, you need to scrape it instead, so no self cleaning hood is able to clean the inside but just to reduce a little oil that is sticking on the fan blades.

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Apr 1 2023, 10:27 AM
lankorn
post Apr 1 2023, 07:44 PM

125 posts

I wonder how is the power connection of the cooker hood be?Cant find in google.Isit the wire direct from the wall into the cooker hood or by having some wall mount connector?Anyone have some pictures?
TSzheilwane
post Apr 1 2023, 08:06 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(lankorn @ Apr 1 2023, 07:44 PM)
I wonder how is the power connection of the cooker hood be?Cant find in google.Isit the wire direct from the wall into the cooker hood or by having some wall mount connector?Anyone have some pictures?
most hood comes with 13amp plug, so u can prepare a wall socket for it, if not most contractors jus cut the plug and direct connect wire. Which ever method u use, u still nd to standby a switch to on/off the hood
TSzheilwane
post Apr 3 2023, 07:39 PM

4,184 posts

something interesting to share.

DO you wonder why the FOTILE HZK-TS1.A Combi Oven (built-in) cost much more compared to the FOTILE HYZK26-EQ Combi Oven (table top)? According to spec, both can steam, air fry, dehydrate and roast or bake, but why pay more for just built-in? Here is one of the comparison, CAPACITY AND TECHNOLOGY. HZK-TS1.A has 60% extra capacity (42L) vs HYZK26-E1 (26L) but to preheat it to 100°C, it is surprisingly FASTER than HYZK26-E1. So, you are paying for better heating efficiency and quality

lelong99
post Apr 6 2023, 10:55 AM

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Apr 1 2023, 10:27 AM)
There are many brands in the market that are promoting self cleaning hoods or auto clean hoods. Mainly two method, Steam or Heat and mainly to target the sirocco fan only and not to clean the entire hood. Customers tend to think the self cleaning will magically clean the inside like brand new. Here is a video how i clean my FOTILE AMG9007i (my family cook lunch n dinner for almost everyday, heavy usage). You can see that not much oil at the sirocco fan as it is non stick coated but the grease build up at the outside of the fan. As the FAN blade is non stick, with high speed rotation, most of the oil will just slide away and stick on the chamber. As shown in video, even degreaser is unable to clean the grease, you need to scrape it instead, so no self cleaning hood is able to clean the inside but just to reduce a little oil that is sticking on the fan blades.

Can make a video on how to dismantle the hood motor for Fotile JQG9009T for cleaning ? Your earlier videos is just the surface cleaning on the outside / grill. Bought from your ex-Kepong Baru shop around 2+ years ago. Thanks

TSzheilwane
post Apr 6 2023, 11:12 AM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(lelong99 @ Apr 6 2023, 10:55 AM)
Can make a video on how to dismantle the hood motor for Fotile JQG9009T for cleaning ? Your earlier videos is just the surface cleaning on the outside / grill. Bought from your ex-Kepong Baru shop around 2+ years ago. Thanks
i changed my hood to AMG9007 d, so cant do a video to clean the jqg9009t motor. thatz y i only post one video. to clean the JQG9009T fan blades can directly spray degreaser on it
loonsave
post Apr 7 2023, 03:11 PM

1,635 posts

Dear sifu, I am moving into condo soon and looking for kitchen hob.
I would like to ask should go for gas or induction hob if I cook daily? And
how much induction hob cost if cook daily?
jdachum
post Apr 9 2023, 12:08 AM

310 posts

Hi, I bought this Fotile hood but currently my house still under ID design. Saw this photo on IG that the hood is hidden with cabinet.

Do you still need to put the stainless steel cover if it’s hidden in the cabinet?
James Teo
post Apr 9 2023, 09:29 PM

55 posts

Hi, can anyone advise on the latest Rubine R-series Renzo against the older V-series RCH-Valido44-BL? It seems that the newer Renzo has no EGO and it is now with Vetra Kera glass. Wonder if is it better or worse?

Also, how's Rubine Cassera against Livinox Copper Black DC motor? I was told by the salesman that Rubine has more reliable aftersales as it is an old brand, but I like Livinox Copper Black design better.

Thanks for your advice in advance!

This post has been edited by James Teo: Apr 9 2023, 09:29 PM
TSzheilwane
post Apr 10 2023, 09:48 AM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(jdachum @ Apr 9 2023, 12:08 AM)

Hi, I bought this Fotile hood but currently my house still under ID design. Saw this photo on IG that the hood is hidden with cabinet.

Do you still need to put the stainless steel cover if it’s hidden in the cabinet?
first layer nd bcoz attached with the LED light, 2nd later no nd
TSzheilwane
post Apr 10 2023, 09:51 AM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(James Teo @ Apr 9 2023, 09:29 PM)
Hi, can anyone advise on the latest Rubine R-series Renzo against the older V-series RCH-Valido44-BL? It seems that the newer Renzo has no EGO and it is now with Vetra Kera glass. Wonder if is it better or worse?

Also, how's Rubine Cassera against Livinox Copper Black DC motor? I was told by the salesman that Rubine has more reliable aftersales as it is an old brand, but I like Livinox Copper Black design better.

Thanks for your advice in advance!
Rubine / elba / tuscani / faber all under same company fiamma and all under one service center while LIVINOX only service their own brand (one brand - livinox). So, rubine service center will definitely got more jobs and complaint to handle as they have so many brands under one service center
cheekiat95
post Apr 11 2023, 10:02 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Apr 10 2023, 09:51 AM)
Rubine / elba / tuscani / faber all under same company fiamma and all under one service center while LIVINOX only service their own brand (one brand - livinox). So, rubine service center will definitely got more jobs and complaint to handle as they have so many brands under one service center
Hi, my condo will be VP by mid of 2024. I have surveyed and planning to get Fotile AMG9007i and GAG86210 combo for my kitchen. I might get them this year if the price is attractive during year end sales or some other promotions. Same goes to other electrical appliances (especially the built in one like oven, microwave, dishwasher and refrigerator). The reason of doing so are:
1. Getting at a cheaper price
2. Can start paying earlier with monthly instalment
3. Secure the appliances and get the dimensions ready for my ID to design and build kitchen cabinet

May I know if you shop is able to do booking and deliver later like my scenario above? Thanks.
TSzheilwane
post Apr 12 2023, 08:47 AM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(cheekiat95 @ Apr 11 2023, 10:02 AM)
Hi, my condo will be VP by mid of 2024. I have surveyed and planning to get Fotile AMG9007i and GAG86210 combo for my kitchen. I might get them this year if the price is attractive during year end sales or some other promotions. Same goes to other electrical appliances (especially the built in one like oven, microwave, dishwasher and refrigerator). The reason of doing so are:
3. Secure the appliances and get the dimensions ready for my ID to design and build kitchen cabinet

May I know if you shop is able to do booking and deliver later like my scenario above? Thanks.
1. CHeap confirm earlier u buy the cheaper
2. Start paying monthly instalment? if u buy next year dont even nd to pay now better than instalment bcoz u most likely need the stuff in 1 to 2 years sometimes VP delay
3. Honestly haven VP too early to give dimensions to ID because they nd to go ur unit for site visit first.

I think too early to purchase now, since u already locked the items u wan, i think purchase after VP safer and u dont need to start paying now. if VP delay, 2 years ++ new model come out d

Also take note, many customers asked FREE 0% instalment payment, actually there is no such thing as 0% as seller will factor it into selling price. The best way to buy lowest price product is always CASH (no bank charges). However big companies such as Harvey (managed by staff, cannot negotiate) they wont give discount even u pay them cash so might as well get their instalment. Biz like mine, manage by own family, if u tell me i wan buy now and cash confirm i will give good price.

However, if customers really need instalment plans, call ur card center or check online, diff bank got diff rate and usually is cheaper than merchant.

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Apr 12 2023, 09:02 AM
mushigen
post Apr 13 2023, 09:41 AM

4,950 posts

QUOTE(cheekiat95 @ Apr 11 2023, 10:02 AM)

I'm currently in the same dilemma, except I'm not sure when I can move in to the new house even though I have received VP.

As TS said, by the time we're ready to move in, the model may become old. Especially in my case where I'm buying an induction hob.

No comment on points 1 and 2, but for point 3, you don't need that long lead time to provide the information to your kitchen cabinet contractor. You can probably start shortlisting the appliances once your place is near to VP handover.

Also, when you get keys to the house, you'll want to check for defects first before starting any work.

Btw, good choice on amg9007i. Looks nice and doesn't pose much risk of knocking into it.

211 Pages « < 190 191 192 193 194 > » Top

0.0616sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:05 AM