211 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Bottom

How to choose a good Cooker Hoods & Gas Hobs ?, Kitchen appliances hood / hob / oven

qwerty223
post Aug 21 2016, 08:59 PM

786 posts

just saying, these home use hood is almost impossible to hit more than 1200 m3/hr, it is just physically impossible. Do some math you will know if they do, you probably want to consider what if the bearing give up.

The real performance diff probably come from how well they can balance their rotors, which is a direct reflect of their build quality.
apache_utara
post Aug 22 2016, 12:23 AM

:: 35mm ::
3,326 posts

QUOTE(smokey @ Aug 21 2016, 07:01 PM)
So what will u choose in the end?
Not yet chosen. Going to PWTC home love fair next weekend to decide.

As of now, biased to Fotile EH10BQ + GAG86210/GAG86309.

Though I wouldn't mind to use other cheaper brands anyway.
kheng wei
post Aug 22 2016, 09:28 AM

QUOTE(MyReviewMalaysia @ Aug 21 2016, 12:25 PM)
It seems quite a good deal. Which hob and hood model you refer to?
A-812 hood + B-716 hob
kheng wei
post Aug 22 2016, 09:30 AM

QUOTE(apache_utara @ Aug 22 2016, 12:23 AM)
Not yet chosen. Going to PWTC home love fair next weekend to decide.

As of now, biased to Fotile EH10BQ + GAG86210/GAG86309.

Though I wouldn't mind to use other cheaper brands anyway.
What's the price range for the models you are considering now?
apache_utara
post Aug 22 2016, 11:33 AM

:: 35mm ::
3,326 posts

QUOTE(kheng wei @ Aug 22 2016, 09:30 AM)
What's the price range for the models you are considering now?
Around 3k or less..
IceBikers
post Aug 22 2016, 11:34 AM

960 posts

what are the options if looking for non built in hob(table top)?

hood can be used with non built in hobs also right?

This post has been edited by IceBikers: Aug 22 2016, 11:35 AM
weikee
post Aug 22 2016, 12:10 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(IceBikers @ Aug 22 2016, 11:34 AM)

Why not as long the height clearance are sufficient.
TSzheilwane
post Aug 22 2016, 12:50 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(apache_utara @ Aug 21 2016, 10:18 AM)
Just googled on those models.
Yeah, lots EH10BQ selling.
But the EMS9016 is considerably higher priced though. From YouTube, can't see how to clean it. Is it somewhat similar to mesh type?
Nope, not mesh type, when u r in Fotile Booth (PWTC this week) ask for ZEAN, i will try my best to give u my lowest price smile.gif and also best advise in choosing hood + hob smile.gif

EH10BQ + GCG 90301 is my best seller cost about RM 3k+

While those who has lower budget, we have a stock clearance offer for
EY01Q + FD2B which cost less than RM2k (this model wont be on display during expo)

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Aug 22 2016, 03:47 PM
TSzheilwane
post Aug 22 2016, 03:48 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(IceBikers @ Aug 22 2016, 11:34 AM)

You can always get a built in hob but place it above the table, previously a Lyn member posted his DIY

IceBikers
post Aug 22 2016, 04:46 PM

960 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Aug 22 2016, 03:48 PM)
You can always get a built in hob but place it above the table, previously a Lyn member posted his DIY
nice, if wihtout the DIY base, would the hob stable to use?
BuFung
post Aug 22 2016, 05:09 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Aug 22 2016, 03:48 PM)
wonder why wanna do this.. out there .. there are plenty of table top hob... hmm.gif hmm.gif
BuFung
post Aug 22 2016, 05:10 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(IceBikers @ Aug 22 2016, 04:46 PM)
nice, if wihtout the DIY base, would the hob stable to use?
it is ok to use without the base.. most build in hob have leg support..
IceBikers
post Aug 22 2016, 05:20 PM

960 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 22 2016, 05:10 PM)
it is ok to use without the base..  most build in hob have leg support..
thanks, yah i was asking any option if to get table top hob.

BuFung
post Aug 22 2016, 05:25 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(IceBikers @ Aug 22 2016, 05:20 PM)
thanks, yah i was asking any option if to get table top hob.
Rinnai have a few model of table top type.. they may not look as nice, but they should be pretty good..

http://www.lazada.com.my/rinnai-2-dragon-b...k-12450643.html

and they are Cheap compare to build in.. Spoil.. throw away and buy new.. they are very practical...
TSzheilwane
post Aug 23 2016, 10:45 AM

4,184 posts

reason why people want built in hobs because they are much nicer, easy to maintain and better performance compared to a regular hob (There are semi-industrial table top hob that has even stronger flame power compared to built in but majority of those RM 200-300 table top hobs are not as good as built in)

However, there are people who are worried that they might have problem in getting a replacement hob if their hob were to spoil in future, hence they get a built in hob and modify it to be table top as per photo.

Actually dont have to worry, if u r buying a reliable brand, the hob could last many years and service center will have parts to fix it in case it is faulty in future. I have been selling Fotile in this forum 8-9 years, every new model launched by Fotile the cut out size is the same as the old model. So, you dont have to worry you cant get a replacement in future. Moreover, Rinnai and several other brand as FLEXIBLE cut out hobs which could fit existing hole size as well.

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Aug 23 2016, 10:47 AM
cooyard
post Aug 23 2016, 03:20 PM

211 posts

Where is the best shop to buy hoob/hob/oven in Ipoh area?
TSzheilwane
post Aug 23 2016, 04:30 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(cooyard @ Aug 23 2016, 03:20 PM)
Where is the best shop to buy hoob/hob/oven in Ipoh area?
We can deliver Fotile to ipoh for free and now got extended warranty inconjunction with our homelove exhibition this week. if interested can PM me

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Aug 23 2016, 04:31 PM
TSzheilwane
post Aug 25 2016, 06:56 AM

4,184 posts

FOTILE MERDEKA SALES + HOMELOVE exhibition starts today
25-28th August 2016.

PWTC, TUN RAZAK HALL 1

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Aug 25 2016, 06:58 AM
spreeeee
post Aug 25 2016, 09:53 AM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Aug 25 2016, 06:56 AM)
FOTILE MERDEKA SALES + HOMELOVE exhibition starts today
25-28th August 2016.

PWTC, TUN RAZAK HALL 1
happy selling!
ck2chan
post Aug 26 2016, 01:03 AM

2,144 posts

Saw this in FB. Not sure cheap or not.

211 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top