Coming back to wow, Which realm?

TShelven
post Dec 27 2013, 11:44 AM, updated 12y ago

Doko Online
919 posts

I'm old casual player, thinking to reroll horde warlock. I do have 90 human warlock and panda warrior at Frostmourne almost a year ago but just wanna start the leveling again, on the horde side, just for fun.

Is demo viable for leveling, instance and bg? I have not been playing demo lock since I guest WOTLK so it is a totally new stuff for me. I am always on the affliction side because I'm just too addicted with dots, but it is no longer as strong as before for KB, prolly his role is to put pressures around.

Thinking whether to stick at Frostmourne since it is a high population realm and my golds are all there, or Gundrak..Is there a problem with low population realm because one of my friend says that it is abit hard to sell your stuff..no idea atm since I haven't been into low pop realm before.

Which realm and guild has more casual player?

Well I treat myself as a new player I just wanna learn from fresh and enjoy the game again, probably when i reach 90, can hook up for raid, it times allow laugh.gif
Before it dies.

Frostmourne or Gundrak or Barthilas or Darkspear?
Any opinion? notworthy.gif
huoshenfeng124
post Dec 27 2013, 12:43 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(helven @ Dec 27 2013, 11:44 AM)
I'm old casual player, thinking to reroll horde warlock. I do have 90 human warlock and panda warrior at Frostmourne almost a year ago but just wanna start the leveling again, on the horde side, just for fun.

Is demo viable for leveling, instance and bg? I have not been playing demo lock since I guest WOTLK so it is a totally new stuff for me. I am always on the affliction side because I'm just too addicted with dots, but it is no longer as strong as before for KB, prolly his role is to put pressures around.

Thinking whether to stick at Frostmourne since it is a high population realm and my golds are all there, or Gundrak..Is there a problem with low population realm because one of my friend says that it is abit hard to sell your stuff..no idea atm since I haven't been into low pop realm before.

Well I treat myself as a new player I just wanna learn from fresh and enjoy the game again, probably when i reach 90, can hook up for raid, it times allow laugh.gif
Before it dies.

i suggest u stay as most of ur stash is there,unless u really get bored in your server or there's currently non of your friends are active u can look forward to join us @Gundrak Actus Reus guild either char tranfer or start a fresh we're gladly welcomes you and yes our population is low but PvP is cross realm thingy so i think is not a major problems and for lvling u can either get RAF from our member or just levels through dungeon finder. GLHF bro icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
kianfai87
post Dec 27 2013, 02:34 PM

Frostmourne - Horde side there is plenty of Malaysian Horde.

Darkspear - US is Alliance wonderland (I think so la) and it is very populated.

Barthilas - there is plenty of people from Malaysia / Sg. But I got no friend over there.

And I myself is from Nagrand (Oceanic). smile.gif

This post has been edited by kianfai87: Dec 27 2013, 02:36 PM
Lordz`
post Dec 27 2013, 03:03 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(helven @ Dec 27 2013, 11:44 AM)

Before it dies.

I'm planning to make a come back as well, as Horde in Frostmourne, population really make some difference in terms of the liveliness as far as I'm concern, wouldn't like walking alone in a town right?

Let's plan for it.
hyfreD
post Dec 27 2013, 07:17 PM

45 posts

frostmourne definitely, #1 realm in terms of population n raid progression. And having a pretty good horde : alliance ratio, both sides have handful of good players and guilds.
TShelven
post Dec 27 2013, 08:13 PM

Doko Online
919 posts

QUOTE(Lordz` @ Dec 27 2013, 03:03 PM)
I'm planning to make a come back as well, as Horde in Frostmourne, population really make some difference in terms of the liveliness as far as I'm concern, wouldn't like walking alone in a town right?

Let's plan for it.
I'm still undecided which realm yet, I have a friend who is going to start leveling with me on horde side too, see where he want to go. If we decided on frostmourne prolly we can group up for questing/bg/instance
Add my battletag Helven#1977
Lordz`
post Dec 28 2013, 01:15 AM

295 posts

QUOTE(helven @ Dec 27 2013, 08:13 PM)
I'm still undecided which realm yet, I have a friend who is going to start leveling with me on horde side too, see where he want to go. If we decided on frostmourne prolly we can group up for questing/bg/instance
Add my battletag Helven#1977
Check this out;

http://www.wowprogress.com/realms/rank/oc

For PvP server, I will stick to FM, the others are too faction populated.

My battletag: Toothless#6795
thetearjerker
post Dec 29 2013, 05:47 AM

come to actus ! tons and tons of malaysian here,who cares about dead server,they gonna merge it anyways,really rugi tak join actus if ure malaysian...all those people mixing with all those other multiracial guild,and when they join actus..all feel like home already..
TShelven
post Dec 29 2013, 10:57 AM

Doko Online
919 posts

I'm in Gundrak now, still in Silvermoon city, have not feel the real "dead" yet since this city is dead in every server. No guild invitation spam like FM so far lol.

0.0213sec    0.36    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:10 AM