The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V18

maxilife1
post Jan 9 2014, 02:08 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(faish888 @ Jan 9 2014, 02:01 PM)
2014 will be (to quote Emmet from The LEGO Movie) … AWESOME!

A quick scan of the Brickset database for 2014 sets returns 350 matches (and counting, as more will be announced as the year progresses).
http://www.brickset.com/search/?Page=1&query=2014

It’s only January but my 2014 LEGO shopping list is already out of control. Need to break open my LEGO piggy bank for 2015 to feed my 2014 carvings…
71006 The Simpsons House
10243 Parisian Restaurant
10241 Maersk Line Triple-E
71004 Collectable Minifigures - The LEGO Movie Series
71005 Collectable Minifigures - The Simpsons
70810 MetalBeard's Sea Cow
21019 The Eiffel Tower
21104 NASA Mars Science Laboratory Curiosity Rover
60046 Police Station
60050 Train Station
60051 High-Speed Passenger Train
60052 Cargo Train
21107 Minecraft Micro World: The End

Not to mention multiple sets from following themes…
The LEGO Movie
Super Heroes (Batman, Spiderman, Capt America, Hulk, X-Men, etc.)
Star Wars
The Hobbit (3rd movie)
Friends
Disney Princess
Ninjago
Legends of Chima
City (including new Arctic subtheme)
Creator
Mixels
Architecture
Technic
Advent Calendar
Polybags

And then there’s possibly more exclusive sets that have not been revealed yet…
The next Star Wars UCS – Slave I?
The next train model after Horizon Express?
The next world landmark model – any ideas?
The next vehicle model after VW Camper Van – Mini Cooper?
The next Winter Village series set

PHEW! Luckily I’m not in Hero Factory, Duplo, Juniors, etc.

Now all we need is a LEGO Store & LEGO Shop at Home for Malaysia… smile.gif
sweat.gif doh.gif icon_question.gif
maxilife1
post Jan 9 2014, 03:46 PM

536 posts

Monster truck climbing tree tongue.gif

maxilife1
post Jan 9 2014, 05:41 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(chew_loong @ Jan 9 2014, 04:06 PM)
Ohh ... This is meant for to be for you.

https://plus.google.com/photos/117021167471864977943/albums

Video links to their creations ...

https://www.youtube.com/user/madoca1977/videos
yup..saw this on ur previous post..

if only he provided the lego parts code..than would be easier.. biggrin.gif
maxilife1
post Jan 9 2014, 06:16 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(chew_loong @ Jan 9 2014, 05:49 PM)
Aiya, you technic guy sure can identify the parts easy.
aiyak..that monster truck is my 1st technic maa biggrin.gif
maxilife1
post Jan 9 2014, 06:32 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(chew_loong @ Jan 9 2014, 06:29 PM)
Serious ha? Then you need a few more technic sets to collect the parts to monsterize your monster truck.
yup..slowly getting there..haha icon_rolleyes.gif
maxilife1
post Jan 10 2014, 11:39 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(ryucando @ Jan 10 2014, 11:14 AM)
icon_idea.gif hmmm... maybe i click play video for my wife to see....  brows.gif
QUOTE(fadzlie @ Jan 10 2014, 11:32 AM)
i did that last night. now she said i must buy it for her.  rclxub.gif
then its a good news! wife supportive! icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Jan 10 2014, 11:38 AM)
It's a gamble of 50/50 whenever we show something to our wife/gf/partner/kids laugh.gif You'll either end up getting what you wanted or you will loose and end up giving in to them hahahaha

Spoken based on someone's experience whistling.gif
yup 50/50...happen to me also..hahaha
maxilife1
post Jan 10 2014, 02:47 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Jan 10 2014, 01:09 PM)
Don't know how many of you guys know this American dude, "The Frozen Food Master" @ Gregory Ng.

I usually watch his videos of frozen food which is pretty interesting to know the kind of products they have in the US of A.

Just saw this video last night and found out he's also an AFOL. Not only that he days his kids and wife loves LEGO as well. I can't remember if he said he has 200,000 bricks or 400,000 bricks.  rclxub.gif

Anyway,  the highlight of the video is a scanner + screen that shows you a VR build of your set when you scan the set in front of the scanner. It has motion sensors that rotates the view along with you as you turn.

First time I've seen it and looks pretty cool. It's somewhere in the middle of this video.

fixed the youtube link biggrin.gif
maxilife1
post Jan 10 2014, 02:54 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Jan 10 2014, 02:47 PM)
laugh.gif maxlife fixed the video for him hahaha
hahah.. tongue.gif

erm i think the lego store uses augmented reality to view the lego set in 3D..cool! wish LLM got this..

LEGO death star AR

future AR apps
http://www.digitalbuzzblog.com/lego-story-...ed-reality-app/

This post has been edited by maxilife1: Jan 10 2014, 02:56 PM
maxilife1
post Jan 10 2014, 04:06 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(altaf_hoho @ Jan 10 2014, 02:59 PM)
I think this one is not that hard to implement because AR is not that new. App in our smartphone or tablet can do exactly the same.
yup..lego should make AR apps in iOS or android so that we can scan the set box/barcode and display the 3D image on our devices.. biggrin.gif
maxilife1
post Jan 10 2014, 04:13 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(dennistio @ Jan 10 2014, 04:08 PM)
Hi Team, where to get hold of the Minifigure Wedding Favor Set locally in RM?
found here but out of stock..maybe u can msg to pre order

http://mightyutan.com.my/search?controller...t_search=Search
maxilife1
post Jan 10 2014, 09:36 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Jan 10 2014, 09:15 PM)

local store? biggrin.gif
maxilife1
post Jan 10 2014, 10:21 PM

536 posts

actualy there are many pirate ship..

just realized sweat.gif

(not mine)
maxilife1
post Jan 10 2014, 11:59 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(altaf_hoho @ Jan 10 2014, 10:31 PM)
I want the 2nd from left, 5th from left if got extra bullet  tongue.gif
5th from if u got the money now, go buy! coz the price keep increasing even used set! rclxub.gif

QUOTE(elementz @ Jan 10 2014, 11:24 PM)
Hey look.. More LEGO Movie Polybags..

Emmet in pyjamas..

DJ Robot.. The new hair piece with headphones looks nice..  nod.gif
polybags pyjamas seems taken from CMF sleepy mnifigure
maxilife1
post Jan 11 2014, 12:32 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(Kinsella @ Jan 11 2014, 12:24 PM)
Hi, I'm new in Lego. Would like to start building up Modular series. May I know where to get those Modular collection in Malaysia? Or is there any online store that willing to ship to Malaysia.

Many thanks.
lots of source locally..

first suggest ur go to lowyat own garage sales and search lego in general or specific which modular u want..
here also in this thread got seller selling modular..
just mention which modular and sometime they will PM u biggrin.gif
all da best & welcome!

do join also fb group https://www.facebook.com/groups/brickfanmalaysia/
maxilife1
post Jan 11 2014, 12:38 PM

536 posts

Collectors Hunt in FB already PO for LEGO movie set biggrin.gif

2-in-1 set mostly RM150.. good price ah considering set is USD29.99 = RM100

https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.5...84595208&type=1
maxilife1
post Jan 11 2014, 01:49 PM

536 posts

Need clarification..

10% tax will imposed for items

> RM500 ?

Or

> USD500 ?

Do customs convert price to RM? Hehe

maxilife1
post Jan 11 2014, 01:52 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(Kinsella @ Jan 11 2014, 01:41 PM)
Tried on Brick Bastion, but no luck on Modular and Architecture Studio set.
Checked on eBay, the shipping cost freaks me out!  rclxub.gif
What modular ur looking? Mention here and seller might PM u ..

U can opt for COD
maxilife1
post Jan 12 2014, 09:17 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(Kinsella @ Jan 11 2014, 01:53 PM)
If I'm not wrong, it is RM500. Means if that particular parcel worth more than RM500, 10% tax will be imposed. Yes, they would convert to MYR.
Good to separate items in difference parcel, if that is possible.
QUOTE(ilfort @ Jan 11 2014, 02:00 PM)
Yea, items and shipping add up above RM500 u kena 10 - 12%. Althought people told me 10%, maybe cause my shipping cost cheaper and they count it expensive.

Customs will convert to RM, but after conversion is above RM500 and they want tax u and u actually pay less than RM500 (shipping + goods) u show them the paypal generated invoice lor. Then u can escape tax.
thanks guys! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Jan 11 2014, 02:40 PM)
Bro - no love for LEGO Fan group? tongue.gif

Bought a couple more of these sorting boxes from Ikano DAISO last night as I used to dump everything into my one and only box.

Weapons have it's own box now!  flex.gif

im more active in BOM than LOM ..heheh

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Jan 12 2014, 02:57 PM)
PART 2 OF my MOC is finally uploaded!!

More than 100 photos is located in my blog entry below:

http://alanyuppie.blogspot.com/2014/01/leg...-prime-aka.html

And a recap of my part 1 for those who are new here smile.gif

http://alanyuppie.blogspot.com/2014/01/leg...ime-part-1.html
awesome!!!!

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Jan 12 2014, 03:36 PM)
This is probably old news but it's awesome for Bat-fans like me!

Batmobiles, Batmobiles, Batmobiles, Batpod and The Bat

Also check out his "Mini-Me" version of set 7888! So cute!

Micro Set 7888 - Joker's Ice Cream Surprise
all of it are cute!!!
maxilife1
post Jan 12 2014, 10:16 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(Robottoes @ Jan 12 2014, 08:48 PM)
Guys what do you think the 599 Fiorano set? RM1.5K for brand new one

its a good price for new set..grab it if ur a ferrari fan biggrin.gif

QUOTE(501-Elite @ Jan 12 2014, 09:34 PM)
Bro, mind to share where you get these 2014 sets so fast ?
Local store still don't have it yet  vmad.gif

and LEGO ANG POW ? i want  icon_rolleyes.gif
i think his in taiwan...
maxilife1
post Jan 13 2014, 12:02 AM

536 posts

LEGO Chima Legend Beast Overview.. icon_idea.gif

11 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top