7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V18

altaf_hoho
post Jan 26 2014, 08:02 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jan 26 2014, 07:35 PM)
Noooooooo! why u remember?

need to stick to our founder's moto..

Buy First Regret Later, Dont Buy Also Regret Later

tongue.gif
Buy first regret later cannot be use for this kind of situation tongue.gif , no wonder I have so much money at the end of the month. I forgot the money is supposed for the car insurance doh.gif

QUOTE(chew_loong @ Jan 26 2014, 07:41 PM)
Wasted parking .. weekend Rm3 leh MV weekend.
Not that wasted, my wife got what she want to buy, only me cannot buy anything sad.gif

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Jan 26 2014, 07:43 PM)
no worries, maybe u buy later more discount haha~  laugh.gif
Hopefully tongue.gif and I am sure the set will be available until end of the year smile.gif
altaf_hoho
post Jan 26 2014, 08:54 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jan 26 2014, 08:33 PM)
or we can all plan to wait..

buy 2014 set during end year targeted christmast sale biggrin.gif
Yup, plan to wait is better I think, but I can't help to get something went visit the shop tongue.gif Very posioning..

QUOTE(faish888 @ Jan 26 2014, 08:39 PM)
Don't worry bro altaf_hoho, I'm sure Lego will over-produce Lego Movie sets to milk their cash cow for this year to the max... so you can expect lots of these sets to be on 30% or more discount come end of the year. So for those can tahan members, motto is "Don't buy now, tahan for sales later!" ... but easier said than done!  tongue.gif
That is true, but as you said, easier said than done, so many poison especially in this thread, so very itchy to buy the 2014 set tongue.gif
altaf_hoho
post Jan 26 2014, 09:24 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Jan 26 2014, 08:59 PM)
Hahaha.

Same same! Already paid insurance last week and road tax yesterday. Due 31/01.  moneyflies.gif
We are in the same boat, my road tax will end on 14/2 sad.gif

QUOTE(ilfort @ Jan 26 2014, 09:14 PM)
Sometimes patience pays off. tongue.gif
wah ni, keep on poison.  cry.gif
Patience will always pay off, but hand itchy how to cure? tongue.gif
altaf_hoho
post Jan 26 2014, 11:03 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jan 26 2014, 10:54 PM)
Glimpese of lego movie  MetalBeard’s Sea Cow !!!

the sail using technic parts! not usual ship sail!  thumbup.gif

I love the use of technic part for the sail, look more neat. This is must buy set for me thumbup.gif
altaf_hoho
post Jan 27 2014, 08:06 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(chew_loong @ Jan 26 2014, 11:06 PM)
Right on! ... Have to first buy the 14 sets. Complete movie collection.
I only aim for Metal Beard Duel and his ship only, other set might buy if got extra bullet smile.gif

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jan 26 2014, 11:14 PM)
hope the price not above RM1000  sweat.gif

so u can edit ur signature wishlist biggrin.gif
I guess it will not exceed RM1000, my bet is RM799, going to edit my wishlist after all the set details confirmed tongue.gif

QUOTE(chew_loong @ Jan 27 2014, 01:03 AM)
So early march will come out, alot of time to gather bullet thumbup.gif
altaf_hoho
post Jan 27 2014, 09:31 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(witchesareevil @ Jan 27 2014, 09:14 AM)
I saw this post on Impulse Megastore Facebook page. I think it's a good price if you're still for the Lego Marvel Superheroes game since it comes with the minifigure as well. I bought mine for 170++ from Walmart last year. ):

Link to Impulse Megastore Facebook.
Nice price, last time I bought R1 version at RM200. I dont mind actually since it is R1 and I hv a thing with R2 version of PS3 game, just my personal preference. tongue.gif
altaf_hoho
post Jan 27 2014, 09:32 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(Wonka @ Jan 27 2014, 09:29 AM)
I bought 30250 and 30253 biggrin.gif
I am not Chima fans, but those two polybag looks great thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
altaf_hoho
post Jan 28 2014, 09:21 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(faish888 @ Jan 27 2014, 08:45 PM)
Just completed my Hobbit 2 collection...  rclxm9.gif

[attachmentid=3833812]
Wow, as expected from taikun tongue.gif

QUOTE(chew_loong @ Jan 27 2014, 10:07 PM)
Here you go .... AVENGERS Assemble! .... and HULK, Smash!!

Nice pic thumbup.gif

QUOTE(chew_loong @ Jan 27 2014, 10:30 PM)
Hide The HULK, the old one is Light Tan color pants.  New 2013 version is ORIGINAL purple pants.  brows.gif

Really want this set drool.gif

QUOTE(chew_loong @ Jan 28 2014, 01:29 AM)
That's why need to budget and plan properly.  Prioritize purchases when to buy and when to hold off.

My nostalgic haul over the weekend towards my castle / kingdom collection ...

Welcome to the family.

Want to build a Kingdom/Castle army.  This is the best bang for your buck, avg Rm8/minifig with full armory and accessories.

Really like the castle theme but the latest set is not so tempting and old set is too expensive sweat.gif sweat.gif
altaf_hoho
post Jan 28 2014, 11:22 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(Wonka @ Jan 28 2014, 09:28 AM)
Me want that set too! Except for Thor and Hulk as I already have one. Tho different designs or pants I wont take kua. Hahahaha!
Haha..you can sell the minifig u didn't want. I didn't hv previous hulk set, so this set is good for me smile.gif
altaf_hoho
post Jan 29 2014, 01:56 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(chew_loong @ Jan 29 2014, 01:32 PM)
There is 4 big sets.
70810 MetalBeard's Sea Cow
70814 Emmet's Constructo-Mech
70815 Super Secret Police Dropship
70816 Benny's Spaceship, Spaceship, SPACESHIP!
I will definitely get the sea cow..maybe will get the dropship..later maybe get the mech and then maybe get the spaceship tongue.gif
altaf_hoho
post Jan 30 2014, 11:07 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Jan 30 2014, 10:16 AM)
THat bot looks like 2 in 1~
Donno can.transform.boh~
Lego sure can transform, just need extra imagination and creativity tongue.gif
altaf_hoho
post Jan 30 2014, 11:55 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Jan 30 2014, 11:49 AM)
Im full of imagination but lack creativity ~ haha
thumbup.gif
altaf_hoho
post Jan 30 2014, 03:42 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(lostintransition @ Jan 30 2014, 03:35 PM)
Hi all AFOL,
Wanna ask some questions. Wanna get my hands on this Lego Technic model:

http://www.ebay.com.my/itm/Lego-42009-Tech...de02b1ea&_uhb=1

The seller is from USA. The list price on ebay is at about RM780/-

Assuming if the dudes at Custom wanna levy a tax/ import duty, how much would that be?

Also, can i get this model in Malaysia?
You still can get this set in malaysia, BBT still got stock but I did not remember the price. I am guessing the postage will be around RM250++ if you buy from US ebay seller. To be safe better buy from Malaysia Reseller, less the hassle and price will be not much different.
altaf_hoho
post Jan 30 2014, 03:51 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(kancs @ Jan 30 2014, 03:49 PM)
Hi - just to chip in - actually, i am from Penang Island. Just wanna ask - where is BBT?
BBT - Brickboy Toy, Lego reseller shop in KL. Got branch in Garden and Tropicana.
altaf_hoho
post Jan 30 2014, 04:00 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jan 30 2014, 03:55 PM)
Yesterday haul in parkson..

i was quite surprise on the price because RRP i think is RM99.90..

then i tought maybe parkson got sale/discount..

then realized the price tag was meant for other set..31005 tongue.gif

Parkson always got messed up their price tag. Sometime the price shown is different from the barcode. However it is not a problem because they will always follow the price shown. Good haul thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
altaf_hoho
post Jan 30 2014, 04:17 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(kancs @ Jan 30 2014, 04:02 PM)
Hi all
Just chance upon this fantastic thread for Lego Technic. Apparently, Lego is considered premium toys here in Malaysia - hence, it does have a very niche market and an equally small fan base.
Anyway, I have this lego technic 8479 (dating back to 1997).
http://www.brickset.com/browse/themes/?yea...7&theme=technic

Have kept it for ages - survived many years in the box.

There is a big difference between older sets compared to the newer ones. Older sets emphasized alot on the bricks to create the form factor whilst newer ones uses more pins.

Anyway, wanna restore this set - lost the motor and the wiring and stuff. Where can i find parts?
Vintage set drool.gif anyway Bricklink is your best and only place to buy lego part.

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jan 30 2014, 04:03 PM)
they always meesed up ah?
ok..now must survey parkson all da time!
hahaha
only this place www.bricklink.com
Haha..parkson is good but the set available is quite limited.
altaf_hoho
post Jan 30 2014, 04:37 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(kancs @ Jan 30 2014, 04:11 PM)
Ohhh - so, we just input the part numbers and search for availability? or we need to buy the entire set???  rclxub.gif
Need some time to familiarize with the system, if got problem they are always a lot of expert here can help smile.gif
altaf_hoho
post Jan 30 2014, 04:51 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(chew_loong @ Jan 30 2014, 04:42 PM)

How much for the valentine Bear?
altaf_hoho
post Jan 30 2014, 04:55 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(chew_loong @ Jan 30 2014, 04:53 PM)
Thanks smile.gif
altaf_hoho
post Jan 30 2014, 05:17 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(dato K @ Jan 30 2014, 05:06 PM)
Todau haul!!!!!!
Hehehehehe  brows.gif
free upload

As expected from dato K tongue.gif

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top