Samsung Galaxy S4 Official Discussion Thread V8, The fourth Galaxy series.

durianhead
post Dec 29 2013, 02:49 PM

123 posts

Hi guys,

I couldn't find an official thread for the samsung galaxy s4 Active, so I apologise if I posted in the wrong topic. Just let me know and I'll delete my post and open up a new topic.

I just started using the Samsung Galaxy S4 Active 2 days ago and I've been having this problem. I can't seem to connect any of my applications to Facebook.

When I first installed Facebook app, I logged in fine and everything. Then, it prompted me to log in to sync applications so I clicked on the notification and an error came out:

I clicked on that link in the error and still nothing happened (yes, I am connected to a Wi-Fi and all other internet connections are working).

Then I tried to link my Instagram to my Facebook and it just keeps loading endlessly.

I've tried reinstalling Instagram, reinstalling Facebook, reinstalling both apps, nothing works.

This issue also happens to other apps that I try to link to Facebook, so I'm guessing it's a Facebook issue but I can still go on the Facebook app normally with no problems.

Just wondering whether anyone had the same issue and how did they fix it?
durianhead
post Dec 30 2013, 10:47 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Dec 30 2013, 07:59 AM)
hmm.gif mostly will happens on Firmware...doh.gif (Bad FC)

just try to list out your Firmware version
Assuming by firmware, you mean build number?
JDQ39.I9295XXUBMK3

Android version: 4.2.2

Thanks for the advice. Any suggested solutions?
durianhead
post Dec 30 2013, 04:09 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(ahodil @ Dec 30 2013, 12:59 PM)
I dont think its firmware issues bro.. it could be Facebook server is having a problem. And also, has Samsung released JB4.3 for S4Active yet ..?
I'm not too sure whether Samsung has released JB4.3 for S4 Active just yet but I don't think it's the firmware issue as well. I could be wrong though.

I do suspect it's more to do with Facebook server, but then this would mean other phones wouldn't be able to link their Instagram to their Facebook as well (assuming they are trying to link it for the first time)?
durianhead
post Dec 30 2013, 05:01 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Dec 30 2013, 04:22 PM)
shakehead.gif...
instagram bugs bro...doh.gif just realized n tested at mine S4 LTE...
just use your emails to reg. Instagram account 1st den u go to the prfile section, hit that  right top edge n serach for sharing setting, tick FB... (jus follow up), DONE..

just try to dun stick w FB to reg. the apps...smile.gif

disclaimer:if failed.. i won't response to any shiet u did biggrin.gif...
I've got no problem logging into Instagram, I only have problem sharing the photos I take on FB. Thats the thing. After I tick FB, I can't follow up because all I get is this:

Then it goes on loading forever. I left it on for half an hour before. Haha.

Just out of curiousity, when you said you tested with your S4 LTE, what did you come across?

0.0415sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:10 PM