QUOTE(romeo57 @ Dec 28 2013, 09:57 PM)
Yep, although usually you have to delete the stock camera apk.Samsung Galaxy S4 Official Discussion Thread V8, The fourth Galaxy series.
Samsung Galaxy S4 Official Discussion Thread V8, The fourth Galaxy series.
Dec 29 2013, 12:55 PM
1,939 posts Joined: May 2013 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(romeo57 @ Dec 28 2013, 09:57 PM) Yep, although usually you have to delete the stock camera apk. |
Dec 29 2013, 02:49 PM
123 posts Joined: May 2005 |
Hi guys,
I couldn't find an official thread for the samsung galaxy s4 Active, so I apologise if I posted in the wrong topic. Just let me know and I'll delete my post and open up a new topic. I just started using the Samsung Galaxy S4 Active 2 days ago and I've been having this problem. I can't seem to connect any of my applications to Facebook. When I first installed Facebook app, I logged in fine and everything. Then, it prompted me to log in to sync applications so I clicked on the notification and an error came out: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I clicked on that link in the error and still nothing happened (yes, I am connected to a Wi-Fi and all other internet connections are working). Then I tried to link my Instagram to my Facebook and it just keeps loading endlessly. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I've tried reinstalling Instagram, reinstalling Facebook, reinstalling both apps, nothing works. This issue also happens to other apps that I try to link to Facebook, so I'm guessing it's a Facebook issue but I can still go on the Facebook app normally with no problems. Just wondering whether anyone had the same issue and how did they fix it? |
Dec 29 2013, 04:13 PM
427 posts Joined: May 2009 |
QUOTE(durianhead @ Dec 29 2013, 02:49 PM) Hi guys, I can't connect to my subscription to Groups I have subscribed. Happened since yesterday. I couldn't find an official thread for the samsung galaxy s4 Active, so I apologise if I posted in the wrong topic. Just let me know and I'll delete my post and open up a new topic. I just started using the Samsung Galaxy S4 Active 2 days ago and I've been having this problem. I can't seem to connect any of my applications to Facebook. When I first installed Facebook app, I logged in fine and everything. Then, it prompted me to log in to sync applications so I clicked on the notification and an error came out: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I clicked on that link in the error and still nothing happened (yes, I am connected to a Wi-Fi and all other internet connections are working). Then I tried to link my Instagram to my Facebook and it just keeps loading endlessly. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I've tried reinstalling Instagram, reinstalling Facebook, reinstalling both apps, nothing works. This issue also happens to other apps that I try to link to Facebook, so I'm guessing it's a Facebook issue but I can still go on the Facebook app normally with no problems. Just wondering whether anyone had the same issue and how did they fix it? |
Dec 30 2013, 07:59 AM
12,000 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: Banting, Puchong, KL |
QUOTE(durianhead @ Dec 29 2013, 02:49 PM) Hi guys, I couldn't find an official thread for the samsung galaxy s4 Active, so I apologise if I posted in the wrong topic. Just let me know and I'll delete my post and open up a new topic. I just started using the Samsung Galaxy S4 Active 2 days ago and I've been having this problem. I can't seem to connect any of my applications to Facebook. When I first installed Facebook app, I logged in fine and everything. Then, it prompted me to log in to sync applications so I clicked on the notification and an error came out: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I clicked on that link in the error and still nothing happened (yes, I am connected to a Wi-Fi and all other internet connections are working). Then I tried to link my Instagram to my Facebook and it just keeps loading endlessly. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I've tried reinstalling Instagram, reinstalling Facebook, reinstalling both apps, nothing works. This issue also happens to other apps that I try to link to Facebook, so I'm guessing it's a Facebook issue but I can still go on the Facebook app normally with no problems. Just wondering whether anyone had the same issue and how did they fix it? just try to list out your Firmware version |
Dec 30 2013, 09:45 AM
337 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
anyone here using GE 4.4.2? I've been using it for a few days now, it seems to me like the battery life is shorter than TW 4.3 or GE 4.3. can barely get it past 24 hours with SOT less than 3 hours.
previously it was more than 48 hours with SOT around 4 hours. anybody having the same issue? This post has been edited by asdasd: Dec 30 2013, 09:52 AM |
Dec 30 2013, 10:47 AM
Dec 30 2013, 11:25 AM
Dec 30 2013, 12:59 PM
QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Dec 30 2013, 11:25 AM) try to check updates whether can go to 4.3.. if yes.. after update n do a factory reset...(if your phone facing some issues) I dont think its firmware issues bro.. it could be Facebook server is having a problem. And also, has Samsung released JB4.3 for S4Active yet ..? |
Dec 30 2013, 01:17 PM
147 posts Joined: May 2010 From: Malaysia |
hi guys, may someone here share cpu z screenshot GT-I9500? need confirmation real and fake gt-i9500... thank you
http://i.imgur.com/lTbQMPT.png http://i.imgur.com/WhA5zr9.png fake or real ap? This post has been edited by azlan79: Dec 30 2013, 01:21 PM |
Dec 30 2013, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(ahodil @ Dec 30 2013, 12:59 PM) I dont think its firmware issues bro.. it could be Facebook server is having a problem. And also, has Samsung released JB4.3 for S4Active yet ..? Damn... less use Facebook app coz of stupid high wakelock...n 50 is server or line pasal / 50 faceproblem JB 4.3 arh... QUOTE(azlan79 @ Dec 30 2013, 01:17 PM) hi guys, may someone here share cpu z screenshot GT-I9500? need confirmation real and fake gt-i9500... thank you Not sure... (frankly, they didn't show the 4+4 processor.. http://i.imgur.com/lTbQMPT.png http://i.imgur.com/WhA5zr9.png fake or real ap? |
Dec 30 2013, 01:57 PM
1,943 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(azlan79 @ Dec 30 2013, 01:17 PM) hi guys, may someone here share cpu z screenshot GT-I9500? need confirmation real and fake gt-i9500... thank you fake http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2420665http://i.imgur.com/lTbQMPT.png http://i.imgur.com/WhA5zr9.png fake or real ap? real one is PowerVR SGX 544MP3 |
Dec 30 2013, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(game4life @ Dec 30 2013, 01:57 PM) Thank you.. |
Dec 30 2013, 02:00 PM
Dec 30 2013, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(game4life @ Dec 30 2013, 01:57 PM) yea.. confirm fake set man...(but the photo dint show the stupid SoC brand man . ahodil pin the post at warn section please |
Dec 30 2013, 02:02 PM
Dec 30 2013, 02:06 PM
Dec 30 2013, 02:35 PM
Dec 30 2013, 04:09 PM
QUOTE(ahodil @ Dec 30 2013, 12:59 PM) I dont think its firmware issues bro.. it could be Facebook server is having a problem. And also, has Samsung released JB4.3 for S4Active yet ..? I'm not too sure whether Samsung has released JB4.3 for S4 Active just yet but I don't think it's the firmware issue as well. I could be wrong though.I do suspect it's more to do with Facebook server, but then this would mean other phones wouldn't be able to link their Instagram to their Facebook as well (assuming they are trying to link it for the first time)? |
Dec 30 2013, 04:22 PM
QUOTE(durianhead @ Dec 30 2013, 04:09 PM) I'm not too sure whether Samsung has released JB4.3 for S4 Active just yet but I don't think it's the firmware issue as well. I could be wrong though. I do suspect it's more to do with Facebook server, but then this would mean other phones wouldn't be able to link their Instagram to their Facebook as well (assuming they are trying to link it for the first time)? instagram bugs bro... just use your emails to reg. Instagram account 1st den u go to the prfile section, hit that right top edge n serach for sharing setting, tick FB... (jus follow up), DONE.. just try to dun stick w FB to reg. the apps... disclaimer:if failed.. i won't response to any shiet u did |
Dec 30 2013, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(durianhead @ Dec 30 2013, 04:09 PM) I'm not too sure whether Samsung has released JB4.3 for S4 Active just yet but I don't think it's the firmware issue as well. I could be wrong though. It could be either one of them or both of them.I do suspect it's more to do with Facebook server, but then this would mean other phones wouldn't be able to link their Instagram to their Facebook as well (assuming they are trying to link it for the first time)? |
| Change to: | 1.0990sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:08 AM |