Samsung Galaxy S4 Official Discussion Thread V8, The fourth Galaxy series.

blaze91
post Jun 3 2014, 02:14 AM

1,009 posts

Flash stock firmware by Odin first, try to download stock fw until successful. Just to avoid any sad story.
Uncharted V2 brows.gif

[/quote]

i9505 got? i can see for i9500 only blink.gif
blaze91
post Jun 3 2014, 02:33 AM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(wajahebat @ Jun 3 2014, 02:16 AM)
Lulz, im an i9500 user sweat.gif  Not for i9505 wink.gif
sweat.gif

anyone suggest a good custom rom. Currently using stock and i feel so dumb doh.gif
blaze91
post Jun 3 2014, 04:04 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jun 3 2014, 08:45 AM)
Last time I tried downloading my I9500XXUBMG1 for THREE days and nights before getting it, was so frustrating.  You can try using different browsers, some browsers can pause and resume the download, you can try it to revive the download when it seems to be dead.
try using torrent. I downloaded from torrent for my i9505
blaze91
post Jun 3 2014, 04:06 PM

1,009 posts

guys suggest me a good rom for i9505, as im super pissed off with echoe's latest rom which made my phone go into random reboot and hence all my data lost. I have backup using titanium but not sure cuz i reflash back to stock rom and reset to factory setttings. help pls...
blaze91
post Jun 3 2014, 11:00 PM

1,009 posts

guys suggest me a custom rom??? been asking since few days..sifus help plssss
blaze91
post Jun 3 2014, 11:26 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(asdasd @ Jun 3 2014, 11:24 PM)
maybe you can be a bit more specific as to what you need in a custom rom. basically there are 2 types of rom available for the S4 lte. Touchwiz aka stock samsung-based ROM or AOSP-based ROM (Google Edition, MIUI and etc).

if you're not sure what you want I would suggest you try the TW-based rom with minimal mods but custom kernel such as wanamlite or goldeneye roms. understand that stock roms with less mods are more stable and reliable which is very important. Roms with lots of mods such as echoe, x-note, phoenix will give you more options to customize but make the rom less stable/reliable.

but if you want something totally different then try the GE roms for the full Android experience. AOSP roms are very fast and smooth but you may lose some hardware features such as sensors and LTE.

hope this helps...
i wan the hardware features at the same time custom rom. Is it possible to get MIUI rom for i9505? can u help me post the link here. appreciate it alot
blaze91
post Jun 4 2014, 08:35 AM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(wajahebat @ Jun 4 2014, 01:27 AM)
Ive mentioned earlier, avoid MIUI. In my opinion, it is loaded with tons of bloatwares and wakelocks.
Ive tested for 3 devices already and all results the same.
okey bro then other rom suggestion ?
blaze91
post Jun 4 2014, 10:12 AM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jun 4 2014, 08:46 AM)
There's a MIUI thread in XDA for I9505. I've tried the official one for I9500.  Most of the time it's nice, but the battery ain't great, SOT 2+ hours if lucky.
Otterbox Defender got flip casing?
any other gud custom rom for i9505?
blaze91
post Jun 4 2014, 06:56 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(wajahebat @ Jun 4 2014, 10:35 AM)
Actually i have no idea about i9505 but ive been lurking for a while in their thread.

I cant find any minimum mod-ed stock rom based, but i think this one you can give it a shot.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2639202
bro i wan custom rom like echoerom. this one look like stock rom with rooted?

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0205sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:30 PM