5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S4 Official Discussion Thread V8, The fourth Galaxy series.

TSahodil
post Jun 8 2014, 01:08 PM

Forgive and Forget
1,939 posts

QUOTE(wajahebat @ Jun 8 2014, 01:04 PM)
Haha, fully understand. MotoX seriously? I dont see why the price for it is affordable with that specs.

HTC One M7 la bro, cheap already now laugh.gif
used to One S user, but the after sales service is really... speechless. so no.

bloody samsung service centre, called them for fukken 10 times and all i get was
"This is the voice-mail for the number..."

then off with MotoG.. how i wish a good phone with a good camera at a cheap price :\
TSahodil
post Jun 8 2014, 08:56 PM

Forgive and Forget
1,939 posts

QUOTE(wajahebat @ Jun 8 2014, 01:42 PM)
What's good about MotoG is, the battery life. If youre a normal user with moderate SocialApps/Call/Messaging, then MotoG can last you for more than a days actually.

Its just that its not that good in terms of camera and graphic performance, but to me it is good enuf already rite, what do you expect from an exceptional phone with exceptional price tag rite?

cool.gif
True. But thanks to Allah, Samsung still accept to change my phone's mobo FOC ! But.. idk why the phone says 'Custom' lol. Owelp, at least i hope it could last for another year hehe
TSahodil
post Jun 8 2014, 09:36 PM

Forgive and Forget
1,939 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jun 8 2014, 08:58 PM)
Then applause for you.. rclxms.gif

n reminds mine ex-S4 4G mobo GGWP, [last seen flashed w CM 11 n woke up from bed.. can't boot thou.. cry.gif]
So the sudden malfunction mobo issue is still going on since S2 era.. hmm.gif ? No more Samsung for me then sweat.gif
TSahodil
post Jun 8 2014, 11:31 PM

Forgive and Forget
1,939 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Jun 8 2014, 11:08 PM)
leaving samsung? samsung has a sad.  sad.gif
Yep, not now, maybe in next 1 or 2 years. Gonna stick with my phone as long as possible.
TSahodil
post Jun 10 2014, 02:11 PM

Forgive and Forget
1,939 posts

QUOTE(hariznordin @ Jun 10 2014, 11:52 AM)
in the cyanogenmod website only i9500 is listed...
AFAIK, CM only support i9500 OFFICIALLY for now..

But,

Who the f- cares about CM when you have tons of other custom roms ? (Only applicable if you're using i9505)
You will have GPE, CM, AOSP, AOKP, PAC and etcetera.
TSahodil
post Jun 10 2014, 04:26 PM

Forgive and Forget
1,939 posts

QUOTE(wajahebat @ Jun 10 2014, 02:25 PM)
So true indeed.

But until now I cant find my reason to love CM/AOKP/AOSP based
Same goes to me. I just love my stock i9500 lol. Except the drop-down status bar's menu. I prefer stock's android for its cleaner ui.
TSahodil
post Jun 10 2014, 06:45 PM

Forgive and Forget
1,939 posts

QUOTE(wajahebat @ Jun 10 2014, 05:15 PM)
True, ehh I thought youre using i9505. sweat.gif

When you wanna get it rooted? brows.gif  icon_idea.gif
kind of scared now lol. root then what should i do laugh.gif
TSahodil
post Jun 10 2014, 07:34 PM

Forgive and Forget
1,939 posts

QUOTE(wajahebat @ Jun 10 2014, 07:16 PM)
Of course custom rom loo. More or less, tweak your system, get the balance of performance + battery  brows.gif
dunno man, im still scared of losing imei again.. sweat.gif
TSahodil
post Jun 10 2014, 10:38 PM

Forgive and Forget
1,939 posts

QUOTE(wajahebat @ Jun 10 2014, 07:44 PM)
Get it rooted, then right away do a backup of your EFS folder then nod.gif
Did that. However, my EFS back up corrupted so yeah... Thanks to my drama-queen attitude, managed to bluff em by sayin' IMEI got corrupted after OTA laugh.gif
TSahodil
post Jun 14 2014, 12:23 PM

Forgive and Forget
1,939 posts

http://www.senq.com.my/trade-in-and-save-samsung-galaxy-s5/

not sure whether it's worth it or not hmm.gif
TSahodil
post Jun 14 2014, 12:39 PM

Forgive and Forget
1,939 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jun 14 2014, 12:31 PM)
err not really.. n u sold your S4 3G n top up 200 bucks go to Nexus 5 lah tongue.gif
even s4 with condition of 9/10 selling at rm900 couldn't make it (selling to normal buyers) ,

who's going to buy mine with dented, chipped off chrome bezels and without waranty sweat.gif
TSahodil
post Jun 14 2014, 12:47 PM

Forgive and Forget
1,939 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jun 14 2014, 12:44 PM)
aiyah.. MYR 850 + nekid photo will do tongue.gif
shakehead.gif no
TSahodil
post Jun 16 2014, 05:08 PM

Forgive and Forget
1,939 posts

QUOTE(dragunovk19 @ Jun 16 2014, 02:00 PM)
have try...already sent to samsung service center...still got warranty though
Seems like most S4 are now getting worse day by day. I'll let i go after my spm then :yawn:
TSahodil
post Jun 16 2014, 09:28 PM

Forgive and Forget
1,939 posts

QUOTE(wajahebat @ Jun 16 2014, 05:40 PM)
Its an electronic gadgets wink.gif  It also defies on how the user behave with the gadgets.
i mainly use it only for musics, taking photos, whatsapps and making notes for my studies. what say you ?
TSahodil
post Jun 17 2014, 05:58 PM

Forgive and Forget
1,939 posts

QUOTE(wajahebat @ Jun 17 2014, 03:10 AM)
Cant really say. Sometimes its just that your luck, getting a faulty unit, caused by manufacturing defects. We just cant really say that brand is just the best in all aspects.

At once, i adore the quality from HTC, but then again i already sent my sister HTC One(M7) for warranty 2 times already. For purple tint/sudden reboot/burnt mobo. My Samsung S2 last 4 years happens the same, spoiled mobo just because i take photos with flash.

Im not really sure if you get my point but this is reality nowadays. Quality will never be assured 100% even it is the top notch brand or specs.
Yep, just trying to avoid Samsung S series the faulty mobo issue is still around
TSahodil
post Jun 17 2014, 06:58 PM

Forgive and Forget
1,939 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Jun 17 2014, 06:19 PM)
Any article is telling this? Can you share?
Im facing it. Even the girl at SC doesnt give me any warranty/promise that my replaced mobo will not be faulty again.

There are some people in xda that are facing this issue too. Even our senior mudkipryan94 faced this issue according to him.

Well it might be isolated cases but, is it just me or S series always have mobo issues compared to Note series ? hmm.gif
TSahodil
post Jun 17 2014, 07:07 PM

Forgive and Forget
1,939 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Jun 17 2014, 12:21 PM)
i9505 is normal s4 rom, i9506 is google edition s4.
Wrong.

I9500 - SGS4 3G (16GB with Exynos 5410)
I9505 - SGS4 LTE (32GB with Snapdragon S600)
I9505G - SGS4 LTE GPE (16GB with Snapdragon S600)
I9506 - SGS4 LTE-A (16GB with Snapdragon S800)

I9505 is no longer available in our country, only AP set is avaible now.

As for I9505G and I9506, they never reached our shore, hence we only have AP sets available here.
TSahodil
post Jun 17 2014, 07:31 PM

Forgive and Forget
1,939 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jun 17 2014, 07:11 PM)
yea... is quite damn long story did i faced for my beloved S4 4G

anyway, own experience...

and good luck smile.gif
I might as well jumpship to Lumia series laugh.gif

TSahodil
post Jun 17 2014, 10:42 PM

Forgive and Forget
1,939 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jun 17 2014, 09:09 PM)
Maybe its becoz of various ROMS installations that somewhat wear it down or trigger something not expected. Increased risk of failure. Keeping to stock, I've been using S2 for years without failure. So far almost 1 year, my S4 still working fine. So is my brother in laws S4, Note, Note 3, etc. They don't really play around with ROMS.
I've only flashed 3 roms so far. AFAIK, flashing does not make your mobo becomes failure. Worse you can get either hardbrick or lose imei.
TSahodil
post Jul 30 2014, 04:18 PM

Forgive and Forget
1,939 posts

QUOTE(TAGreptiles @ Jul 30 2014, 03:07 PM)
Hi guys.

Just checking if installing custom ROMs on the S4 will degrade the camera quality?

I can't seem to get the same quality of photos when i'm using a touchwhiz based rom and an AOSP based rom.

Somehow the touchwhiz based with stock samsung camera app always produces better quality photos than the AOSP. Is there a way around this?
AFAIK, stock rom will always produce better image due to its better image processing algorithm. Stock camera can also be one of its main factor too.

It can be clearly seen when you install Google Camera on a stock Touchwiz rom. Compare the images captured from both stock camera and Google Camera. Stock camera beats Google Camera every single time.

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.7010sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:33 AM