PlayStation 4™ Community Official Thread | V6, PS4 Officially LAUNCHED #PS4Malaysia

darylding2000
post Dec 27 2013, 04:49 PM

25 posts

sony might not honor regional warranty if not from their authorize reseller? Maybe they means is grey import set.
darylding2000
post Dec 27 2013, 04:55 PM

25 posts

My set is directly from Sony Sg Astria & got receipt. Let me check the box got the sticker when bk home and why need the sticker on the box, if i manage to send in warranty without box or if i throw away the box fr day 1.

darylding2000
post Dec 27 2013, 05:07 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(vegebotak @ Dec 27 2013, 04:53 PM)
Why insist need another 2 years of warranty ?? Sony wont produce those product life is lesser than 3 yrs 1, i really surprise y so many purchase keep questioning about the warranty issue , do u all really think that PS 4 are easy to down ??

i had been using my PS 1 more than 8 yrs, PS 2 more than 6 yrs , PS 3 more than 4 yrs........ all no problem..... just got minor problem at DS only....

All brother's don't worry so much on PS 4, it wont defect/spoil so fast 1.
If rm150 keep us peace for 3 yrs i think is worth for it and if 3yr+ the machine die, I think ppl wont so care much.
If 1 yr+ the machine failed, i think is quite hurt for the owner who spend such $$$. Like PS3 ylod.
darylding2000
post Dec 27 2013, 05:16 PM

25 posts

Coming this CNY will visit SG.

Any1 knw does the accessories also cover regional warranty?
Dunno got extend 2yr warranty like M'sia or not. If got i will purchased there for my sg set.
What need to bring for extend warranty in malaysia? just receipt or need to bring console too?

Plan to get DS4 from Sony Sg. bcoz cheaper and got stock not like here price hike.

All accessories n Ps4 basic/bundle price there quite acceptable and cheaper than sony malaysia except the charging station.

DS4 87.80sgd x 2.6 = rm228.30

This post has been edited by darylding2000: Dec 27 2013, 05:19 PM
darylding2000
post Dec 27 2013, 05:25 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(glenns @ Dec 27 2013, 05:19 PM)
Just bought ds4 charging station rm119 at kota damansara, they still have few units left with other accessories, faster go and grab for those who are looking for that.

sony store?

Lazada sell but hk or asia stock. worry the warranty.
darylding2000
post Dec 27 2013, 06:22 PM

25 posts

what the purpose showing receipt. if somebody bring theirs ps vita or ps4 fr sg/thai/indon while visiting/vacation theirs fren or relative here. will they bring theirs receipt along all the time.
Just like apple sent in warranty no need invoice.
darylding2000
post Dec 27 2013, 06:39 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Dec 27 2013, 06:27 PM)
Depends on how you look at it, if he/she is here for let's say a week for vacation or even make it two weeks, I doubt they can RMA that fast so still better off to claim the warranty from where you live in.

However I still have to agree that everything should be online since we are also able to get the extra 3 months warranty by registering online, they should have a centralized database. hmm.gif
Agree if vacation two weeks should claim where they live, but if working oversea sent by company for few mths.... should be quite suffer for not bringing the receipt.
darylding2000
post Dec 31 2013, 10:25 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(travis8481 @ Dec 31 2013, 10:16 AM)
For Sony KLCC & Curve, the main diff is, u can use Sony Member Card for 10% discount on all accessories  rclxms.gif
How to sign up Sony Member Card?
Want to buy DS4 & charging dock. 10% discount !!!

This post has been edited by darylding2000: Dec 31 2013, 10:27 AM
darylding2000
post Dec 31 2013, 11:14 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Dec 31 2013, 10:50 AM)
So if I just buy a DualShock 4 then I'll be RM1 short for the membership. sweat.gif
dunno can addon some cheap sony batteries or not to make it above rm250. sweat.gif
is a life membership or anual membership? rclxub.gif
darylding2000
post Dec 31 2013, 05:08 PM

25 posts

Here is my purely Sony SG Set bought from Sony Singapore for reference and differentiate.

Bundle Set with Camera

Free 1 month PS plus inside

Packaging Box with Regional Warranty Sticker & 90day Extra Warranty Sticker

Official Receipt/Invoice (Item code is same as box, PS4 and Invoice)
The itemcode dunno same as others Console or not (If same maybe can borrow receipt to claim warranty). Coz i need to input during warranty registration or maybe serial no.????
Box Serial is same as my console serial.

Sadly, Bundle set with Camera does not included the clip
Due to my thin plasma TV, need to buy seperately a Officially Licensed product from Amazon UK 12.99 pound (12.99 x 5.6 = Rm73). (Free Delivery in UK, friend help bring back fr UK)
- Still cheaper compare to stand alone camera

Information On Warranty (Sony Singapore)
During preorder at Singapore, sales person very confirm can claim at any regional country.
After sales, I call up Sony centre (Singapore) yesterday where I bought and ask regarding warranty issue and told that only local sg set will be entertain.
Then i ask again what is the regional warranty about. The lady not so sure then i insist to talk to someone who is well trained and professional regarding PS4 issue. (I think Sg oso got kelam kabut issue). When the line pass to another guy, he said "yes, we accept Msia set as long as you bought from any Sony centre and authorised reseller Game shop. And receipt or invoice is a MUST. Any other than that we wont accept for any service repairing and you can try send back to the game shop(non authorised) you purchased for warranty."

Extend Warranty
Guy Said "no such thing in Singapore here. Maybe Msia have. Just have 90days extend during online registration."

Information On Warranty (Sony Msia) for Sg set
- Not much info. Some said can, some said cannot claim warranty for sg set if bought from non authorised reseller.

Conclusion

Singapore set
Pros

1) Cheaper after conversion.
- Basic (639sgd x 2.6 = Rm1662) Save Rm137 , save more if you not intend to buy camera.
- Bundle Camera (689sgd x 2.6 = Rm1792) Save Rm 107
2) Warranty no issue (assume fr Sony Sg/Authorised. Unathorised Game shop still a ding dong warranty issue)
- If can last 3yr, save me Rm250. rclxm9.gif
Cons
- Cannot extend warranty issue. Just 1yr+3mths warranty.

Malaysia Set (Authorised set)
Pros

1) Easily can claim warranty.
2) Can extend warranty with small fee Rm150 (Consider you buy from Sony centre)
3) Give you peace of mind. cool2.gif cool2.gif
Cons
1) Expensive a bit compare to Sg Set (Sony Sg)
2) Reminder - After 1st April 2015, GST 6% implement. (Consider Rm1799 + 6% = Rm1907 For Basic set. Thks to our beloved Barang Naik GOV. Just Grab before April)

To me is a little bit regret getting a sg set and sold off my ps3 sad.gif . Coz i didnt know can extend warranty in sony msia at 1st. Its just save Rm257 (Rm107 + Rm150 extend warranty) and not much.
I should buy in Sony Msia that can extend warranty.
Currently i felt too early to have my PS4 coz no right games for me. My prefer game is mostly like rockstar game n Racing game. FPS canot stand the motion sickness.
Now my PS4 lying on the cabinet collect dust. doh.gif doh.gif Have to wait drive club and watch dog. grumble.gif
Better wait or booking at any Sony Store since some of the game shop selling SG set same as MY set and not much games at the moment. Just my opinion. MY set is definately better than Sg set when come to warranty. If not care abt warranty issue, any other region set will do good.

This post has been edited by darylding2000: Dec 31 2013, 05:22 PM
darylding2000
post Dec 31 2013, 05:18 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(St. Teh @ Dec 31 2013, 05:14 PM)
GST will be implemented on 1 April 2015.
Anyway, GOOD BUY!!!!  thumbup.gif
QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Dec 31 2013, 05:15 PM)
eh... GST only start to take effect on 1st April 2015.. not 2014...
yah typo error... Edited
darylding2000
post Dec 31 2013, 06:19 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(inyourheart @ Dec 31 2013, 05:43 PM)
I suggest you to call PlayStation Asia regarding the warranty. Because what they've told me is that South East Asia Regional Warranty means countries from SEA will all share the warranty, doesn't matter where you bought the console as long as it is from SEA.
Agree. But all depend on service centre whether they accept the unathourised reseller/parallel import set or not. Might can or cannot. Much more hassle to claim compare to authorized set.

Is there any1 send their sg set for Msia warranty.
The regional warranty still new for the sony staff.
darylding2000
post Dec 31 2013, 09:55 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(inyourheart @ Dec 31 2013, 06:45 PM)
I've bought it from SG and sent to SONY Malaysia @ The Curve
Good they accept it. Did they request invoice?

QUOTE(travis8481 @ Dec 31 2013, 07:10 PM)
A very detail n great review.  notworthy.gif

But just to highlight for those who have Sony Membership, they entitle for point when purchase PS4. So after offset, the diff is

Basic save rm102 as rm137 - rm35(point earned can be offset for accessories n game later)
Bundle camera rm70 only (rm107 - rm37)
Those membership offset are very good offer. I will apply soon for my next purchase.

darylding2000
post Jan 13 2014, 12:33 AM

25 posts

If my living room is tight, from top tv camera to my stand is around 5-6feet, izzit suitable or playable?
Interested to buy for kids to play.
darylding2000
post Jan 13 2014, 09:07 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(Owweichieh91 @ Jan 13 2014, 12:40 AM)
what u mean ? game or the ps4 camera
Sorry, I mean play Just dance game

0.0510sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:46 PM