PlayStation 4™ Community Official Thread | V6, PS4 Officially LAUNCHED #PS4Malaysia

dOtcO[m]
post Dec 26 2013, 06:57 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(ajis @ Dec 26 2013, 06:51 PM)
um when I press share button to capture gameplay, it's always start way before that I want to record the video. I thought the video starts right where you press the button?

oh can we stop video recording at any time? I want to keep it short and awesome
i was also wondering where is the point it starts recording. i've uploaded video a lot to facebook. seems like it takes around 15 mnt or less of previous gameplay when you press the share button. i think it is for instant share, not start recording n so on.

also if you want to keep video short, there is trim function. tongue.gif
it's pretty fast the trim process. thumbup.gif but not suitable for multiplayer gameplay upload. lol
dOtcO[m]
post Dec 29 2013, 01:18 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Dec 29 2013, 11:35 AM)
Seriously nothing to be worried about..
Safe yes.. worried..no..everytime you wanna play it you'll be like...
'Omg..i've played more than 2 hours it's gonna be hot'
Later 'Omg it's 6 hours and it's super hot, I better stop playing'

If yours aren't defective unit then there is really nothing to be worries about.
Chilla ja and play without worries.
I also just chill saja with my US set. but from ps3 until now, i never actually play games 24hrs non-stop (without switching off games). I normally take a break after 6-8 hours to watch movie (Yes, i like to collect blu-ray movies too) or layan youtube and internet. ~_~
dOtcO[m]
post Dec 29 2013, 03:53 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(van_romario @ Dec 29 2013, 03:47 PM)
Rejoice. Those who have pre-ordered at KLCC, the sets are available. Only basic bundle though. I'm getting mine tomorrow, however they don't have FIFA 14. Anyone knows where to buy FIFA 14 in KL?
i saw one, fifa14, at sony shop aeon equine. but they are selling for RM230! same price as digital. and the other games RM199. ~_~
dOtcO[m]
post Dec 30 2013, 11:33 PM

247 posts

Dying light demo

dOtcO[m]
post Dec 31 2013, 01:53 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Dec 31 2013, 01:49 PM)
Guys, I'm gonna buy Fifa 14 & Battlefield later, wanna ask does the region make any differences playing online? Should I go for R1 or R3?
I've asked about this and googled too. couldn't find much. But so far what I know only PES has multiplayer based on region.
dOtcO[m]
post Dec 31 2013, 05:08 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(MonsterJ9 @ Dec 31 2013, 04:55 PM)
Placing the console near to home theater speaker will harm the console ah?
don't know. i place near my speaker too. Sound wave shouldn't have any effect?

dOtcO[m]
post Dec 31 2013, 09:16 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(refnulf @ Dec 31 2013, 07:57 PM)
Wave Blue, Magna Red controllers not so nice. I prefer jet black.
yes, unless my ps4 has red or blue theme skin.

QUOTE(refnulf @ Dec 31 2013, 09:12 PM)
Exactly, I ordered both of those colours. I went to Sony Store@Curve and after looking at both, decided on Wave Blue. After I got home, just couldn't face the controller day in and day out, so I got rid of it. Lucky I bought another jet black controller when it was RM170 or something. I just prefer my equipment all black, my Roku 3, my plasma TV, my dune, my WD hard drives, all black. Only the UNIFI box is silver and kacau everything. Haha. Lucky the PS4 is nice and black too smile.gif
sifu teach me how to Netflix.
dOtcO[m]
post Dec 31 2013, 10:03 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(inyourheart @ Dec 31 2013, 10:02 PM)
No. BLOD is when you got your new console and it's not even working. Hence you only see the blue light blinking and not responding. The cause were normally because of the hardware, which US community says it might probably happened at the factory, or during the shipping.
now the issue that we need to worry about is overheating is it?
dOtcO[m]
post Jan 1 2014, 04:39 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(superjoe @ Jan 1 2014, 04:05 PM)
I cant play BF4 using joystick. Hahaha. What a wastr to buy.
how i play is try to aim without zoom first. just roughly point to the enemy. then only press zoom + shoot. from there correct your aim.

i'm still learning though. 60fps in bf4 finally allow me to play fps on console. if not, few hours of playing give me headache.
dOtcO[m]
post Jan 1 2014, 10:45 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Jan 1 2014, 09:59 PM)
i'm waiting for youtube apps for PS4 and option to share recorded video to youtube.hope Sony will update it soon
for youtube this is what i did:

1) go to web browser, youtube.com try watch any videos
2) if it says missing plugin, go to youtube.com/html. click request html5 player button
3) enjoy the show

but I did another extra thing because i hate typing using controller. so from the browser
1) go to youtube.com/tv

then your youtube should behave like the app in ps3. go to 'pair' option. open laptop, type the code. then enjoy the videos by controlling from laptop. haha why i did this? i want bigger screen for youtubing.
dOtcO[m]
post Jan 2 2014, 12:22 AM

247 posts

looks good

dOtcO[m]
post Jan 2 2014, 07:35 PM

247 posts

actually what does it means by PRIMARY

I've always thought it means we are setting a PS4 as a primary console for this PSN account.

edit: and by that, you can't have 2 consoles with the same account as both primary in both consoles.

This post has been edited by dOtcO[m]: Jan 2 2014, 07:36 PM
dOtcO[m]
post Jan 2 2014, 07:55 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(darkplacid @ Jan 2 2014, 07:46 PM)
My advise is add. Incase they check online and ask for invoice. You can prove that you brought it.
There is no such thing as primary console for PSN account. All Console share the account. Setting primary for your PS4 is for online purposes. All PSN account is share between consoles so there is no need to set primary.

Setting primary account for PS4 is like setting administration rights for you computer. Only 1 user in that console can be primary. Usually the user you want to select as primary is the user with the PSN+ so that the other users also get permission to play online and play the games downloaded by the primary user. All other secondary user regardless of region or have PSN+ or not will share games that the primary user PSN+ downloads.

So for examples

User1 - PSN+ US Region
User2 - PSN(No +) HK Region
User3 - PSN+ SG Region

Setting user 1 as primary will allow user 2 and user 3 to have PSN+ games downloaded by user 1 and also online access. But user 1 cannot play any PSN+ games from user 3

Setting user 2 as primary will not allow user 2 to have access to user 1 or user 3 PSN+ games and play online. But user 1 and user 3 can still play online (because they are both PSN+ individually)and their respective PSN+ games. (User 1 does not share PSN+ games to user 3, vice versa)

Setting user 3 as primary will allow user 1 and user 2 to have PSN+ games downloaded by user 3 and also online access. But user 3 cannot play any PSN+ games from user 1
you're saying primary is per console? using this theory, people can create a shared account, and only buy a single ps+ subscription for multiple consoles?

I remembered reading otherwise from the link Rei7 shared before.

This post has been edited by dOtcO[m]: Jan 2 2014, 07:56 PM
dOtcO[m]
post Jan 2 2014, 08:21 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(kokweng1 @ Jan 2 2014, 08:07 PM)
i think one account can only set to 1 console as primary to prevent people cheating/share
that was what i was trying to say. even the settings says "activate as your primary ps4".
yes if your account has ps+ and that ps4 is your primary console, any other accounts on that console can enjoy the benefit.

that's what i understand
dOtcO[m]
post Jan 2 2014, 08:22 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(Owweichieh91 @ Jan 2 2014, 08:20 PM)
Anyone ps4 after playing about 1 hour can heard the fan sound ?
how loud it supposed to be? i can't hear it unless i put my ear very close to the console, like less than 5cm.

This post has been edited by dOtcO[m]: Jan 2 2014, 08:22 PM
dOtcO[m]
post Jan 3 2014, 10:40 AM

247 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Jan 3 2014, 10:22 AM)
That sound is most likely the power box inside that is switching off.
QUOTE(angel-girl @ Jan 3 2014, 10:25 AM)
maybe. for me i think its the HDD sound turn on and turn off sound.
the sound reminds me to the sound of a Relay. It does make sense as it can be heard when you switch it on/off..

example here:

watch from 1:30 to 1:40. is it sound the same?

dOtcO[m]
post Jan 3 2014, 11:43 PM

247 posts

anyone who are using Netflix, how is the 1080p movie streaming? is it smooth? does it come with at least 5.1 channel audio? and is there a lot of HD movies available for streaming?
dOtcO[m]
post Jan 5 2014, 08:40 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(pallidum @ Jan 5 2014, 08:18 PM)
Theres a cheat ??

I paused playing AC4 for a while because I'm so not good with ships. Alwayss die driving jackdaw  sad.gif
ship battle is the best part in AC4!
i get so distracted to keep attacking ship carrying lots of sugar and rum. last I played I think I have 300k++ money.. still have to complete side missions though..
dOtcO[m]
post Jan 5 2014, 09:28 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(kiam @ Jan 5 2014, 08:44 PM)
wow, 300k+R is a lot of money. didn't spend any? or plunder after plunder?
dont know what to spend on. even I have upgraded most of the elite (highest, cant remember well) upgrade for my ship, rest are not because im too lazy to find the blueprint etc. haha.
3-4hours of ship battle could get you 50k++. go south of the map there. and attack those man-o-war (lvl 49 I think) with 100-200 sugar or rums. that could earn you a lot!. I also did the kenway fleet mission thing. some mission could earn you 1k-2k but you have to wait to get it finished.
dOtcO[m]
post Jan 5 2014, 09:30 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Jan 5 2014, 09:14 PM)
How long the AC4 story campaign? About 10-12hrs?
Thinking to get 1 tomorrow. But the game that i wanna play only KZ and AC4 atm. Afraid will get boring while waiting Tomb Raider and Thieft in later month. laugh.gif
I bought AC4 just to fill time, as I didn't really like previous AC. but AC4 is good! don't worry about how long the campaign is. if you were like me, you can easily play this game the whole week and not completing the story yet. haha

0.0517sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:33 PM