PlayStation 4™ Community Official Thread | V6, PS4 Officially LAUNCHED #PS4Malaysia

SSJBen
post Dec 28 2013, 04:47 AM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(SculptureX @ Dec 28 2013, 12:57 AM)
guys, is it normal that the PS4 fan goes loud after an hour or two of turning it on?

kinda worried that it sounds loud enough & does it have to do with room temperature?

and yes, the top of my PS4 is kinda warm (not hot, but WARM)
It's normal. The PS4's cooling while is a smart design, it isn't good enough to withstand the heat of countries where the normal temps are in the mid 30s.
Ambient temperature has a huge impact on your PS4's internal temperatures (as is with other electrical gadgets too).

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Dec 28 2013, 12:58 AM)
It's a decent entry-level TV for the PS4. Pretty low on the input lag, decent black levels and contrast. If you can, pay a little extra for the W674 instead.

QUOTE(shikimori @ Dec 28 2013, 01:41 AM)
I just got myself a  LG 42LN5700 not a bad quality for the price rm1649. If u have bigger budget go for sony w804a
I'd avoid the W804 honestly, LG's LA7400 is a better buy instead where both TVs are using similar panels.
SSJBen
post Jan 1 2014, 01:22 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Jan 1 2014, 12:15 AM)
If I were to choose between Tomb Raider or Thief, which should I go for? hmm.gif
Thief.
It makes no sense to buy Tomb Raider on the PS4 when it is being sold for full price, especially when the definitive version is basically almost a full fledged PC version.

The PC version is on sale on Steam for $10. doh.gif

Yet the devs give stupid excuses about revamping the physics, better textures, touch pad features, blah blah blah... no, they didn't do anything new at all except port the PC only features onto the "next-gen" versions.
SSJBen
post Jan 6 2014, 03:06 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(izzudrecoba @ Jan 6 2014, 11:19 AM)
I'm watching Netflix on PS4. The streaming speed is superb but the image is still not up to Blu-ray Full HD quality.

Currently watching the following:-

i. Dexter
ii. Prison Break
iii. The Borgia
iv. Lots of Jason Statham movies

I guess the picture quality was pre-determined by Netflix based on my P1 4G setting (2Mb/second)  sweat.gif

Overall, I'm satisfied with the quality of Netflix on PS4. I paid USD6 after all for the 3 months Netflix subscription, so no complain  thumbup.gif
You need 5mbps and above to get 1080p.
Honestly, Netflix quality has never been awesome but most people are more concerned about ease instead of quality these days.

Tip: Make sure you set quality to High and Prefer HTML5 player to Silverlight on your PC. The latter option only affects Netflix on PC, but setting the video quality to High will always make Netflix stream at HD (720p) or higher if possible/if a movie is available in HD.

There are times when Netflix will refuse to play a movie in HD even if you have the speed for no reason at all.
SSJBen
post Jan 6 2014, 03:08 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Jan 6 2014, 01:22 PM)
anyone know which good mic headset (mic only) can be use on ps4?

On a limited budget, Pulse Elite.

If you'd prefer to have proper sound quality with the hassle of more equipment then; headphone + dsp/dac/amp + lapel mic.

This post has been edited by SSJBen: Jan 6 2014, 03:09 PM
SSJBen
post Jan 7 2014, 03:35 AM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Jan 6 2014, 11:55 PM)
Great to know if that's the case because last time with the DualShock 3, not sure if it's just me but it won't charge when I plug it to an iPhone or iPad USB adapter. It only will charge with a PS console or a computer, as though it requires like a driver to feed power to it. sweat.gif
2 issues.
First, the DS3 needs to accept a handshake with the USB port on a charger for it to accept a current. The USB port on the iPhone/iPad chargers lacks the middle 2 pins for the handshake, thus that's why the DS3 doesn't charge.

Second, the DS3 only accepts 500mA and 1A current inputs so that's the reason the iPad charger won't work since it outputs at 2.1A.

The DS4 on the other hand doesn't need this handshake anymore and accepts up to 2.1A current. A good change, but I still have no idea why Sony stuck with a 1000mAh battery when they can clearly put in a same sized 1400mAh battery without issues.
SSJBen
post Jan 7 2014, 03:53 AM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Jan 6 2014, 03:23 PM)
i just want headset to use for chatting only as games sound i prefer from my speaker. so is the default sony headset good enough for chatting?

Then there's no point in getting the Pulse Elite if you are going to be using your speakers.

1) The Pulse Elite are "closed" headsets, it blocks noise from the outside. That is already an inconvenience there.
2) Just pick something like this - [URL= http://www.bestbuy.com/site/chat-headset-f...50020&cp=1&lp=2]Rocketfish PS4 headset[/URL]

QUOTE(refnulf @ Jan 6 2014, 05:01 PM)
Netflix plays full HD for me here in PJ and it's pretty amazing. One thing to remember is that it depends a lot on the DNS subscription as well. Some are not as good as the others, hence you'll find the Netflix quality inconsistent.

Netflix hasn't been too problematic for me, cept when the DNS service has issues. Then there are issues playing both Netflix and Hulu Plus. If not, then it mostly plays fine.
Some...what.
I'm in the US now and I can tell you that Netflix barely work in HD during prime hours. It doesn't mean anything to Malaysians of course, since during prime hours in the US is when most people wake up and go to work in Malaysia.
SSJBen
post Jan 12 2014, 02:47 AM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(leoklng @ Jan 12 2014, 01:08 AM)
Anybody here using 32inch 720p for PS4? Is it difference a lot with 32inch 1020p? Thinking to buy 1. Thanks for all sifu gamer.
You'd need to be sitting 3 feet or less for a 32" to see a significant difference between 720p and 1080p.
SSJBen
post Jan 14 2014, 11:57 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Jan 14 2014, 11:52 PM)
hope that sony will release new fw regarding the background dload.it's kinda pain in the ass can't pause the dload when playing online games. vmad.gif doh.gif
And that's funny because the PS3 has auto-pausing of downloads when heading into a game with MP... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by SSJBen: Jan 14 2014, 11:57 PM

0.0328sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:23 PM