PlayStation 4™ Community Official Thread | V6, PS4 Officially LAUNCHED #PS4Malaysia

LMFAO[Mbuji]
post Dec 26 2013, 06:29 PM

Anyone plan to get this item? smile.gif

LMFAO[Mbuji]
post Dec 26 2013, 11:14 PM

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Dec 26 2013, 11:11 PM)
my colleague's complaining about the same thing.
the ps4's having problems staying connected to my office wifi.

works fine in my house,though.

then again my ps4 is right next to the router,so...maybe that's why it's fine for me.
Same with me I'm using LAN connection to my ps4. And also the router is next to my ps4.

LMFAO[Mbuji]
post Jan 1 2014, 10:19 AM

QUOTE(OKLY @ Jan 1 2014, 10:07 AM)
I think Tomb Raider postponed to early February for PS4 version.
Yeah Tomb Raider on ps4 will release on early February. The ps3 version will realease on end of January.
LMFAO[Mbuji]
post Jan 3 2014, 08:52 AM

Last night I just setup the DNS for streaming HULU and Netflix. But only HULU I can access and watch a few tv series. But Netflix I can't access. So can I ask how ur guys can access to Netflix?
LMFAO[Mbuji]
post Jan 3 2014, 10:37 AM

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jan 3 2014, 09:22 AM)
what service are you using?
the one i'm using works just fine(netflix,hulu,etc)
What do u mean what service I'm using? Because I follow the setting from YouTube?
LMFAO[Mbuji]
post Jan 3 2014, 11:56 AM

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jan 3 2014, 10:38 AM)
youtube?
you have to use a specific set of DNS servers to watch netflix/hulu/etc.
not just any DNS will do.

so what service are you using or subscribed to to get hulu working?
I'm not sure what service I'm using but I can watch hulu. So can u teach the step to setup to watch Netflix?
LMFAO[Mbuji]
post Jan 3 2014, 02:04 PM

QUOTE(parsona @ Jan 3 2014, 12:16 PM)
You must be using some sort of country detection avoidance such as special DNS from Unotelly, ProxyDNS, tunnlr or some US based proxy to be able to access Hulu. 

For Netflix, some devices have a built in mechanism to force itself to use a normal public DNS, even if you put in those special DNS.  What you need to do is to block your PS4 from accessing these public DNS IPs:
        iptables -I FORWARD -d 8.8.8.8 -j DROP

iptables -I FORWARD -d 8.8.4.4 -j DROP

iptables -I FORWARD -d 209.244.0.3 -j DROP

iptables -I FORWARD -d 209.244.0.4 -j DROP

iptables -I FORWARD -d 208.67.222.222 -j DROP

iptables -I FORWARD -d 208.67.220.220 -j DROP
http://help.unotelly.com/support/articles/...-dd-wrt-router-

I had the same problem and it worked for me.
So I have to try each of this DNS to see which work?
LMFAO[Mbuji]
post Jan 3 2014, 02:09 PM

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jan 3 2014, 01:30 PM)
I've tried SimpleTV's DNS service on my ps4, my office ps4 and even a friend's ps4 and all appear to run just fine.

it could just be the service in question isn't properly setup with the ps4 in mind.

if netflix is the culprit, it makes no sense why some ps4s or ps3s can use certain DNS based services whilst others can't. it'll be a blanket cut out.

anyway, they have a 1 week free trial.
if you're one of those having problems with the DNS on your ps4, give them a try and see what happens
So u used this simpleTVs DNS service need to set anything or just subscribe only?
LMFAO[Mbuji]
post Jan 4 2014, 12:18 PM

QUOTE(OKLY @ Jan 4 2014, 11:55 AM)
I decided to double the capacity of my console's hard drive today so I went to Digital Mall in Section 14 PJ to look for a suitable one and in the end I picked the HGST Travelstar 7K1000 1TB 7200rpm drive. I think I got it at a pretty good price as well as I got it for RM240.

So of course first thing I did when I got back home was to swap the drives out. I was expecting to see a HGST drive already inside my console as well but nope, I found a Samsung Spinpoint M8 ST500LM012 drive instead.

[attachmentid=3799715]

The Samsung drive is also 9.5mm in height, the HGST 500GB default drive that most owners have should be in the 7mm form. So far the 7200rpm drive installs games pretty fast and load times is noticeably faster as well. No regrets yet. biggrin.gif
You buy the normal HD not SSHD?
LMFAO[Mbuji]
post Jan 4 2014, 02:27 PM

QUOTE(onimusha333 @ Jan 4 2014, 01:49 PM)
Good day, do you just swap the drive like that? Is the Playstation OS still be able to boot up? and how about the save game data?
I would like to swap a faster drive too, but too much doubts  sweat.gif
If u swap the HDD u need to re download the firmware and all the free game too.
LMFAO[Mbuji]
post Jan 6 2014, 06:01 PM

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jan 6 2014, 05:56 PM)
it was a long time ago tongue.gif
back when the PSP was first released
But if u buy a ps4 u will get the free membership from them right?
LMFAO[Mbuji]
post Jan 6 2014, 06:09 PM

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jan 6 2014, 06:04 PM)
i've no idea.
maybe.
but i didnt buy a ps4 from them tongue.gif
You will get a 1 year free membership from them if u buy a ps4 from them.

Btw u still not yet buy KZSF?

This post has been edited by LMFAO[Mbuji]: Jan 6 2014, 06:10 PM
LMFAO[Mbuji]
post Jan 6 2014, 06:52 PM

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jan 6 2014, 06:26 PM)
laugh.gif not yet sweat.gif
maybe i wont until end of january.
i just went premium on BF4
Is it worth it to get the bf4 premium?
LMFAO[Mbuji]
post Jan 6 2014, 07:02 PM

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jan 6 2014, 06:59 PM)
Vudu is epic win,man!
The quality is fantastic, I now have my entire blu ray library updated in my vudu account happy.gif
Only 1 dollar per disc, converted them all.
It's a long term commitment.
ATM, not really worth the price since china rising should already be free, but we'll know in the long haul how much it's worth.
Yeah the price is quiet expensive. What u mean long term commitment?
LMFAO[Mbuji]
post Jan 6 2014, 07:36 PM

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jan 6 2014, 07:26 PM)
what refnulf said.
if you intend to stay with battlefield 4 until battlefield 5 comes out, then it MIGHT be worth the money.

it's all up in the air at this point because we don't know what will happen in the mean time.

though with DICE's record with BF3, i guess you could say it's a sound purchase for fervent fans.
Let say u got a premium acc and I don't have a premium acc can I still join u in the mp?
LMFAO[Mbuji]
post Jan 6 2014, 07:45 PM

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jan 6 2014, 07:38 PM)
depends.
if i'm in a DLC based map, then you can't join.
however if i'm in a default map game, then we can go in together/you can join.
One question because I buy a r3 bf4 disc so I reddem the china riding DLC on my r3 acc. But when I play on my r1 acc they said u have activated the china rising DLC. So that mean this bf4 the DLC no region lock?
LMFAO[Mbuji]
post Jan 8 2014, 08:33 PM

Don't Starve for ps4 now can download already for the us+ member.
LMFAO[Mbuji]
post Jan 8 2014, 10:41 PM

QUOTE(wewdoto @ Jan 8 2014, 10:37 PM)
Did you download the game from the MY PSN store?
Is only on US psn store
LMFAO[Mbuji]
post Jan 14 2014, 10:25 PM

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jan 14 2014, 07:48 PM)
annoyed to see it's releasing just before CNY.
cannot play, balik kampung sad.gif
Where ur kampung? Bring your ps4 to kampung as well lah biggrin.gif
LMFAO[Mbuji]
post Jan 14 2014, 10:55 PM

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jan 14 2014, 10:27 PM)
no tv nor internet.
i'll only have my laptop with me.
plus i have my dogs with me..the last thing i want to do is to bring the ps4. car is cramped enough as it is tongue.gif
Hope I can get my console before CNY for Sony center doh.gif sweat.gif

0.0264sec    1.02    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:03 PM