123 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

PlayStation 4™ Community Official Thread | V6, PS4 Officially LAUNCHED #PS4Malaysia

inyourheart
post Dec 27 2013, 05:07 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Dec 27 2013, 04:58 PM)
your are lucky bro. many of the user here kena BLOD when 1st boot up
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3074207/+140
tripoint
post Dec 27 2013, 05:08 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Dec 27 2013, 04:52 PM)
because 1 year will be wasted as i might not free whole year long.
good point u have there
but depend ur choice la...
which 1 suits u more
zlash
post Dec 27 2013, 05:10 PM

30 posts

okay on my box stated that the warranty only valid in HK but will try to go to SONY to extend my warranty. Hope everything goes well!
darylding2000
post Dec 27 2013, 05:16 PM

25 posts

Coming this CNY will visit SG.

Any1 knw does the accessories also cover regional warranty?
Dunno got extend 2yr warranty like M'sia or not. If got i will purchased there for my sg set.
What need to bring for extend warranty in malaysia? just receipt or need to bring console too?

Plan to get DS4 from Sony Sg. bcoz cheaper and got stock not like here price hike.

All accessories n Ps4 basic/bundle price there quite acceptable and cheaper than sony malaysia except the charging station.

DS4 87.80sgd x 2.6 = rm228.30

This post has been edited by darylding2000: Dec 27 2013, 05:19 PM
glenns
post Dec 27 2013, 05:19 PM

41 posts

Just bought ds4 charging station rm119 at kota damansara, they still have few units left with other accessories, faster go and grab for those who are looking for that.

boku
post Dec 27 2013, 05:22 PM

QUOTE(glenns @ Dec 27 2013, 05:19 PM)
Just bought ds4 charging station rm119 at kota damansara, they still have few units left with other accessories, faster go and grab for those who are looking for that.

which store? Do you know what is the price of PS4 camera?
samowong
post Dec 27 2013, 05:22 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Dec 27 2013, 03:55 PM)
you should register your ps4 online at asia.playstation.com for the extra 90days warranty.
ya.. as many here have done.. call them regards the warranty extension.,. and they will instructing what to do next..
I understand now. Thanks.
Just now called 1300881233, they told me to call 18008149636 instead, was put on hold for a long time, and operator got very weird accent, so i hung up thinking it might be an international call. Any ideas?

-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Dec 27 2013, 05:24 PM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,746 posts

I just came back from singapore. Ps4 controllers are around sgd 75 - 85 depending where u buy.. games also not that cheap. I went to see the ps4 launch in wisma atria in singapore..

Anyway, just wondering from all u sifus here.. is RM 165 each for cod ghosts n fifa 14 cheap?

How about RM 190 for PS4 controller?

My game supplier is selling at this price..

Thanks smile.gif
glenns
post Dec 27 2013, 05:25 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(boku @ Dec 27 2013, 05:22 PM)
which store? Do you know what is the price of PS4 camera?
retail price rm249
darylding2000
post Dec 27 2013, 05:25 PM

25 posts

sony store?

Lazada sell but hk or asia stock. worry the warranty.
edwinlcw
post Dec 27 2013, 05:26 PM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(samowong @ Dec 27 2013, 05:22 PM)
Just now called 1300881233, they told me to call 18008149636 instead, was put on hold for a long time, and operator got very weird accent, so i hung up thinking it might be an international call. Any ideas?

is better you walk into sony store in the curve or klcc...
you have to ask those who extended the warranty thru phone call... mine done over the curve counter when i collected my console last friday...
brandon68
post Dec 27 2013, 05:28 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(samowong @ Dec 27 2013, 05:22 PM)

i bought my PS4 from Sony The Curve and extend the warranty (1+2 years) at the same time (ie. 21.12.13 - 20.12.16). then i register online with the 90 days (the screen stated 21.12.13 - 20.03.15). i call Sony caused the period seems crash. they told me once i sign up the extended warranty the effective period is until 20.12.16. the 90 days is for those who didn't sign the extended warranty.

just to share this info with all LYN bro....

This post has been edited by brandon68: Dec 27 2013, 05:29 PM
angel-girl
post Dec 27 2013, 05:32 PM

3,403 posts

QUOTE(brandon68 @ Dec 27 2013, 05:28 PM)
i bought my PS4 from Sony The Curve and extend the warranty (1+2 years) at the same time (ie. 21.12.13 - 20.12.16). then i register online with the 90 days (the screen stated 21.12.13 - 20.03.15). i call Sony caused the period seems crash. they told me once i sign up the extended warranty the effective period is until 20.12.16. the 90 days is for those who didn't sign the extended warranty.

just to share this info with all LYN bro....
its not fair for those like me bought from sony dealer. cant extend it!
SUSwilsonjay
post Dec 27 2013, 05:37 PM

6 Stars Social Justice Warrior
1,605 posts

wat shop is this in kota damansara?
squall_12
post Dec 27 2013, 05:40 PM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Dec 27 2013, 05:32 PM)
its not fair for those like me bought from sony dealer. cant extend it!
if u buy from sony sure can extend as long u have the official invoice and delivery order detail.
angel-girl
post Dec 27 2013, 05:41 PM

3,403 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Dec 27 2013, 05:40 PM)
if u buy from sony sure can extend as long u have the official invoice and delivery order detail.
i called KLCC sony. the guy who picked my called told me only those buy at curve and klcc can extend. lansi ar!
irving
post Dec 27 2013, 05:48 PM

248 posts

having problem with the PS4 bluray drive ejecting randomly every few seconds even without a disc inside. as a result no disc can now be inserted.

anyone having this problem as well?
kevink82
post Dec 27 2013, 05:55 PM

1,134 posts

Well it seems rather weird that all major sites wrote that SEA is under SEA warranty, so if sony only honor those that is listed then if i buy from thailand and bring back SONY malaysia wont warrant it.

WHAT IS THE PURPOSE OF REGIONAL WARRANTY?!?

90% is just those staff in Sony Center just not well informed or misleading ppl so they can sell more, afterall the do get commission for their performance.....

inyourheart
post Dec 27 2013, 06:01 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(kevink82 @ Dec 27 2013, 05:55 PM)
Well it seems rather weird that all major sites wrote that SEA is under SEA warranty, so if sony only honor those that is listed then if i buy from thailand and bring back SONY malaysia wont warrant it.

90% is just those staff in Sony Center just not well informed or misleading ppl so they can sell more, afterall the do get commission for their performance.....
Yes they are not aware of this SEA warranty. They are not communicating, and we are only making noise at here in the forum. I suggest you all to give them a call right now before it's too late.
storm747
post Dec 27 2013, 06:04 PM

QUOTE(kevink82 @ Dec 27 2013, 05:55 PM)

Agreed

123 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:45 PM