PlayStation 4™ Community Official Thread | V6, PS4 Officially LAUNCHED #PS4Malaysia
paul5005
Jan 11 2014, 01:02 PM
QUOTE(Owweichieh91 @ Jan 11 2014, 01:44 AM) hey may ask something when u play killzone can u heard the fan noise coming out from console after gaming for 30 minute plus Yes there is some noise playing KZ.... logically if putting a fan below or playing in air cond room will reduce the heat these will prevent any hardware failure if u let the console in a constant heat... macam pc lor.. same theory.
Owweichieh91
Jan 11 2014, 01:02 PM

How about assasin creed i 'm now playing on ps3 just want to sell my copy then buy ps4 izit worth.how the graphic on ps4 the graphic on ps3 was okay only sometime the game felt delay little any recommend?
shikimori
Jan 11 2014, 01:14 PM

Just got back from vacation to bora2 island ... Did I miss any dramas? Lol my ps4 now only use for netflix and fifa .. the rest of the game collecting dust
The~Joker
Jan 11 2014, 01:32 PM
QUOTE(Owweichieh91 @ Jan 11 2014, 01:02 PM) How about assasin creed i 'm now playing on ps3 just want to sell my copy then buy ps4 izit worth.how the graphic on ps4 the graphic on ps3 was okay only sometime the game felt delay little any recommend? the graphics are great, noticeably better. But you already finished the game on PS3? wouldn't it bore you if you start again?
refnulf
Jan 11 2014, 01:44 PM
QUOTE(Owweichieh91 @ Jan 11 2014, 01:02 PM) How about assasin creed i 'm now playing on ps3 just want to sell my copy then buy ps4 izit worth.how the graphic on ps4 the graphic on ps3 was okay only sometime the game felt delay little any recommend? Delay as in freezes? That's due to being online or something.
Owweichieh91
Jan 11 2014, 01:49 PM

Not freeze sometime in gameplay when u wan sprint and jump.
pkh
Jan 11 2014, 02:10 PM
Ah, finally able to get a PS4 yesterday without needing to pre-order. Priced the same as Sony Malaysia but at least this place gives a 1-to-1 exchange if BLOD within one month. Felt more secured than getting from Sony.
Anyway, I did have a blonde moment when trying to power up the system. I was like "where's the power button".
One question for anyone who might have info. As we all know, it's an SEA warranty. Most of us will login to the Asia Sony webpage and register their product using a Malaysia PSN. But since it's an SEA warranty, has anyone registered using a Singapore PSN? Sony Singapore will most likely accept it but I was wondering if Sony Malaysia will have the records.
shaqmunak
Jan 11 2014, 02:22 PM

i play ps4 free online game only and its boring...i wish ps4 got game like RYSE from xboxone..i would buy it without hesitation..
Owweichieh91
Jan 11 2014, 02:24 PM

just dance 2014 how for ps4 anyone playing ?
lksing78
Jan 11 2014, 02:58 PM

I register in US psn, SG psn, UK psn, MY psn, and have 2 plus account out of 4.. They don care which psn you login to... They only care about where you get the hardware from.. Hahaha
hybr1d3d
Jan 11 2014, 03:17 PM

guys issit true that Sony have expanded the Regional Warranty term from ASEAN limited to Asia Limited? I heard from a local store that they got the batch from Singapore but the address on the box printing shown is Hong Kong and Taiwan.
Please help to clarify thanks
refnulf
Jan 11 2014, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(hybr1d3d @ Jan 11 2014, 03:17 PM) guys issit true that Sony have expanded the Regional Warranty term from ASEAN limited to Asia Limited? I heard from a local store that they got the batch from Singapore but the address on the box printing shown is Hong Kong and Taiwan. Please help to clarify thanks All the consoles are from HK.
hybr1d3d
Jan 11 2014, 03:22 PM

so how can we tell if the set is under SEA warranty? thanks for reply btw
hybr1d3d
Jan 11 2014, 03:23 PM

QUOTE(refnulf @ Jan 11 2014, 03:19 PM) All the consoles are from HK. so how can we tell if the set is under SEA warranty? thanks for reply btw
refnulf
Jan 11 2014, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(hybr1d3d @ Jan 11 2014, 03:23 PM) so how can we tell if the set is under SEA warranty? thanks for reply btw Depends where you buy it from. If it's from the countries listed for the regional warranty. You're good to go, if not you're screwed.
hybr1d3d
Jan 11 2014, 03:27 PM

QUOTE(refnulf @ Jan 11 2014, 03:25 PM) Depends where you buy it from. If it's from the countries listed for the regional warranty. You're good to go, if not you're screwed. i see, so as long as Im buying from Malaysia (not from Sony MAlaysia) and confirmed the set is Asia set, WHICH i use Malaysia PSN to register as primary, im entitled right? thanks
refnulf
Jan 11 2014, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(hybr1d3d @ Jan 11 2014, 03:27 PM) i see, so as long as Im buying from Malaysia (not from Sony MAlaysia) and confirmed the set is Asia set, WHICH i use Malaysia PSN to register as primary, im entitled right? thanks Since HK is the distributor for most of the consoles for MY/SG, you'll find the address of HK on the boxes. Do remember that HK isn't part of the regional warranty though but as long as you buy from a proper retailer/focus store in the countries listed in the region with a proper receipt, etc. You'll be okay. You can register either MY/SG, etc without a problem and once you do that you're good to go for 1 year and 3 months of warranty.
gahkin
Jan 11 2014, 03:33 PM
QUOTE(refnulf @ Jan 11 2014, 03:30 PM) Since HK is the distributor for most of the consoles for MY/SG, you'll find the address of HK on the boxes. Do remember that HK isn't part of the regional warranty though but as long as you buy from a proper retailer/focus store in the countries listed in the region with a proper receipt, etc. You'll be okay. You can register either MY/SG, etc without a problem and once you do that you're good to go for 1 year and 3 months of warranty. where can check the shop name list in under the region warranty ?
refnulf
Jan 11 2014, 03:33 PM
QUOTE(gahkin @ Jan 11 2014, 03:33 PM) where can check the shop name list in under the region warranty ? Not shop name, the countries listed in the regional warranty.
Owweichieh91
Jan 11 2014, 03:46 PM

may ask which game nice knack or just dance 4 fun ?