123 Pages « < 87 88 89 90 91 > » Bottom

PlayStation 4™ Community Official Thread | V6, PS4 Officially LAUNCHED #PS4Malaysia

blinky
post Jan 7 2014, 10:51 AM

Relax, just trust me.
2,633 posts

Guys, new to the Playstation 4. Just a quick question. I've a Malaysian PSN account for my PS4 and a US PSN account for my Vita.

May I know, in detail, how do I subscribe to the Netflix service?
mnsnazri
post Jan 7 2014, 10:55 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Jan 7 2014, 09:25 AM)
Bro. You unable to load uplay through PS4 AC4?

Mine no problem on loading on PS4 but my Ipad's Uplay app sometime haywire ...
Keep showing error on Sunday.

But why they use browser to open  sweat.gif  kinda weird
i can play AC4 on PS4...but can't connect to uplay to play naval fleet...that's the problem..

sorry bro..i don't know about uplay app on IOS... sweat.gif ...i'm really outdated.. sweat.gif laugh.gif
maybe to many people login on sunday...i don't know bro....just guessing
bashir3
post Jan 7 2014, 10:56 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(blinky @ Jan 7 2014, 10:51 AM)
Guys, new to the Playstation 4. Just a quick question. I've a Malaysian PSN account for my PS4 and a US PSN account for my Vita.

May I know, in detail, how do I subscribe to the Netflix service?
Just login into the PS4 with your US PSN account and download Netflix. You then need to subscribe into Netflix (some sellers here in lowyat forum providing that service). Finally you need to get a DNS proxy service like unblock US or Proxy DNS and configure your PS4 accordingly to point to that DNS. Should work then.

Same process for Hulu Plus.

I just subscribed to Unblock US yesterday for USD4.99 per month and use my brother's Netflix account (he gets it for free in US with his cable subscription) which allows for two simultaneous streaming so no issue for me to use it.

I will switch to Proxy DNS 1 year subscription at USD35 per year which is cheaper in the long run but just wanted to make sure it worked and Unblock US officially supports PS4 while I only see PS3 support on ProxyDNS for now but should technically work the same for both.

This post has been edited by bashir3: Jan 7 2014, 11:03 AM
blinky
post Jan 7 2014, 10:57 AM

Relax, just trust me.
2,633 posts

QUOTE(bashir3 @ Jan 7 2014, 10:56 AM)
Just login into the PS4 with your US PSN account and download Netflix. You then need to subscribe into Netflix (some sellers here in lowyat forum providing that service). Finally you need to get a DNS proxy service like unblock US or Proxy DNS and configure your PS4 accordingly to point to that DNS. Should work then.

Same process for Hulu Plus.
So, I've to log out of my Malaysian PSN account and log in with my US PSN account every time I want to use Netflix? Will this DNS proxy service thing affect my Malaysian PSN account?
bashir3
post Jan 7 2014, 11:05 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(blinky @ Jan 7 2014, 10:57 AM)
So, I've to log out of my Malaysian PSN account and log in with my US PSN account every time I want to use Netflix? Will this DNS proxy service thing affect my Malaysian PSN account?
Just use your US PSN account to download the Netflix app. Once downloaded you can access the app even when using your MY PSN account. I haven't tried it myself but should work. Not sure why you use MY PSN as your main account..almost everyone here gets their PSN+ for their US account as it has more stuff to download and get them quicker.
Sd-RawK-Cab25
post Jan 7 2014, 11:12 AM

Yiw maaaaaader!
595 posts

QUOTE(bashir3 @ Jan 7 2014, 11:05 AM)
Just use your US PSN account to download the Netflix app. Once downloaded you can access the app even when using your MY PSN account. I haven't tried it myself but should work. Not sure why you use MY PSN as your main account..almost everyone here gets their PSN+ for their US account as it has more stuff to download and get them quicker.
Set your US PSN account as the Primary account (Log in the US account, go to Settings>PSN>Make this as Primary). Now anything you download from US PSN can be accessed by other region accounts on your PS4.

Correct me if I'm wrong though. tongue.gif
nwk
post Jan 7 2014, 11:18 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(Sd-RawK-Cab25 @ Jan 7 2014, 10:45 AM)
I confused this with Dying Light. Haha..

Well looks like Daylight is trying to be like Outlast?  hmm.gif
Many people are saying Daylight is actually Outlast 2. tongue.gif

This is the first game on PS4 that is suppose to be running on the new Unreal Engine 4 but some people are saying that it looks like cheap PS2 graphics. laugh.gif
Sd-RawK-Cab25
post Jan 7 2014, 11:26 AM

Yiw maaaaaader!
595 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ Jan 7 2014, 11:18 AM)
Many people are saying Daylight is actually Outlast 2.  tongue.gif

This is the first game on PS4 that is suppose to be running on the new Unreal Engine 4 but some people are saying that it looks like cheap PS2 graphics.  laugh.gif
LOL actually it does look like PS3 graphics in 1080p. The only 'technical' thing that they mention, which may be using the PS4 processing prowess is the 'randomly generated levels on the fly' feature. Supposedly to make the game always feel like 'new' each time you load it up.

On the other hand, Dying Light looks superb. But well, it's another zombie apocalypse game, with 'real time' day and night cycles that affect gameplay.

I dunno if developers are running out of ideas, or gamers nowadays are hard to please. laugh.gif laugh.gif
camron
post Jan 7 2014, 11:38 AM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

i've seen GH & Heavy Arm 3rd Batch in stocks now... Fast fast go grab it before they run of stocks...
Sd-RawK-Cab25
post Jan 7 2014, 11:39 AM

Yiw maaaaaader!
595 posts

QUOTE(camron @ Jan 7 2014, 11:38 AM)
i've seen GH & Heavy Arm 3rd Batch in stocks now... Fast fast go grab it before they run of stocks...
Yeap, GH also has 1 year FREE Membership with purchase of PS4. rclxms.gif
camron
post Jan 7 2014, 11:41 AM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

QUOTE(Sd-RawK-Cab25 @ Jan 7 2014, 11:39 AM)
Yeap, GH also has 1 year FREE Membership with purchase of PS4.  rclxms.gif
Membership of GH?
NewbieBetta
post Jan 7 2014, 11:43 AM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

QUOTE(camron @ Jan 7 2014, 11:41 AM)
Membership of GH?
1% cash back on purchase and got member price for their item.

Sd-RawK-Cab25

Yiw maaaaaader!
595 posts

QUOTE(camron @ Jan 7 2014, 11:41 AM)
Membership of GH?
Yeah, IINM I read it on their FB post la. So for those who are not members yet, buy the PS4 and get the games at member price lor. rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif
angel-girl

3,403 posts

any news for the psn+ free games this month?
lksing78
post Jan 7 2014, 11:45 AM

91 posts

Dont get starve
camron
post Jan 7 2014, 11:48 AM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Jan 7 2014, 11:43 AM)
1% cash back on purchase and got member price for their item.
QUOTE(Sd-RawK-Cab25 @ Jan 7 2014, 11:43 AM)
Yeah, IINM I read it on their FB post la. So for those who are not members yet, buy the PS4 and get the games at member price lor.  rclxms.gif  rclxm9.gif
ohic..... not bad for those offers and they are doing the right thing.
Not doing like just earning money from customers but also can give some offers to their customers. rclxms.gif
nwk
post Jan 7 2014, 11:49 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Jan 7 2014, 11:43 AM)
any news for the psn+ free games this month?
If you are talking about US PSN, then this what you get this month:

Meanwhile in Asia PSN, there's no news at all about PS+ for this month. doh.gif
angel-girl
post Jan 7 2014, 11:51 AM

3,403 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ Jan 7 2014, 11:49 AM)
If you are talking about US PSN, then this what you get this month:

Meanwhile in Asia PSN, there's no news at all about PS+ for this month.  doh.gif
thank you! mine is MY psn+ hehe
Sd-RawK-Cab25
post Jan 7 2014, 11:52 AM

Yiw maaaaaader!
595 posts

QUOTE(Sd-RawK-Cab25 @ Jan 2 2014, 11:06 PM)
Maybe can check at the Asia PS Blog for MY updates?
nwk
post Jan 7 2014, 11:57 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(Sd-RawK-Cab25 @ Jan 7 2014, 11:52 AM)
Maybe can check at the Asia PS Blog for MY updates?
Asia PS Blog is still not updated yet. shakehead.gif

123 Pages « < 87 88 89 90 91 > » Top

0.0232sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:32 PM