123 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

PlayStation 4™ Community Official Thread | V6, PS4 Officially LAUNCHED #PS4Malaysia

vegebotak
post Dec 27 2013, 12:34 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(Blueray16 @ Dec 27 2013, 12:31 PM)
Helo guys, can you add me in this group. Just got my PS4 yesterday from a gameshop in one city. Got it for RM1750 for the console. Add killzone for rm200 and an extra controller for rm230. Kind of at the high price point i can say. But all in all, im satisfied with my purchase. One thing worried me is that my console is SG set.
still get regional warranty 1yr + 3mths .

PlayStation machine seldom got problem 1 ..... i own since PS 1 til now .... nothing happen b4 (touch wood)
angel-girl
post Dec 27 2013, 12:35 PM

3,403 posts

QUOTE(vegebotak @ Dec 27 2013, 12:34 PM)
PlayStation machine seldom got problem 1 ..... i own since PS 1 til now .... nothing happen b4 (touch wood)
yea seldom got problem one... once got problem then its a big problem,haha! rclxms.gif
vegebotak
post Dec 27 2013, 12:39 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Dec 27 2013, 12:35 PM)
yea seldom got problem one... once got problem then its a big problem,haha! rclxms.gif
change to xbox one ...

i own xbox 360 also, when purchase is damm scared 1, coz my console aldy modded 1. damm scared of RROD happen on my console, when playing sure use a stand fan blow to the console then after a while, i dont care so much aldy, and till now still work fine for me.

OKLY
post Dec 27 2013, 12:41 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Dec 27 2013, 12:27 PM)
You can use on iPad as well.
Just download the iPhone app and install it on iPad..
Common la  tongue.gif
Looks ugly that way. sweat.gif
Blueray16
post Dec 27 2013, 12:41 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(vegebotak @ Dec 27 2013, 01:34 PM)
Haha i will hold onto what you have mentioned. Last nite my console give me quite a scare as it just blinking blue light for an hour after i select the update option. I thought i have gotten a lemon unit but i forced it to shutdown, go to safemode and walah it runs like a charm now. Surely the graphic is outstanding after playing the killzone game.
Rei7
post Dec 27 2013, 12:46 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Dec 27 2013, 12:41 PM)
Looks ugly that way. sweat.gif
Those who don't have android or iphone like me will find it useful..
Luckily I don't need the app cuz I got my Vita whistling.gif
doi0728
post Dec 27 2013, 12:46 PM

94 posts

do u guys able to access frenz list ? i keep kena lost connection error ~.~
angel-girl
post Dec 27 2013, 12:47 PM

3,403 posts

QUOTE(vegebotak @ Dec 27 2013, 12:39 PM)
change to xbox one ...

i own xbox 360 also, when purchase is damm scared 1, coz my console aldy modded 1. damm scared of RROD happen on my console, when playing sure use a stand fan blow to the console then after a while, i dont care so much aldy, and till now still work fine for me.
just sold my xbox360. concentrate on ps4 now.later on will get xbox one
vegebotak
post Dec 27 2013, 12:49 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Dec 27 2013, 12:47 PM)
just sold my xbox360. concentrate on ps4 now.later on  will get xbox one
how much u sold ? spec ? modded ? i just sold my ps 3 ( 12 Gb)
angel-girl
post Dec 27 2013, 12:50 PM

3,403 posts

QUOTE(vegebotak @ Dec 27 2013, 12:49 PM)
how much u sold ? spec ? modded ? i just sold my ps 3  ( 12 Gb)
trinity RGH modded 250GB with kinect. sold for 900

This post has been edited by angel-girl: Dec 27 2013, 12:51 PM
vegebotak
post Dec 27 2013, 12:56 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Dec 27 2013, 12:50 PM)
trinity RGH modded 250GB with kinect. sold for 900
i still keep my 360, not intend to sell....
swimfan
post Dec 27 2013, 01:05 PM

43 posts

I'm somewhat confused by all these warranty talk. I was under the impression that the online stores and some of the retailers here selling "SG" sets are actually selling parallel-imported sets from Singapore. Which is to say that's not the same as walking into an authorised Sony store in Singapore and buying from there. I bet parallel imports do not have the regional warranty sticker on the box.

Maybe someone who bought from the online sellers can confirm this. Look at the back of your PS4 box, bottom right corner. Check for a black sticker that states "This product enjoys regional warranty service." It is pasted over what would have been the information for Playstation Hong Kong, which is the regional headquarters.

If it's not there, then parallel-imported sets from Singapore is not equivalent to authorised SG sets, and hence might not enjoy the regional warranty. Hopefully I'm mistaken, but as a recourse you should still be able to go back to whoever sold you the console in case something breaks down.
Gilthoniel
post Dec 27 2013, 01:06 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

QUOTE(edthrax @ Dec 27 2013, 11:54 AM)
Yeah , how can he get rm190? I just asked the shop next to mac city 5 mins ago, rm249. I said my fren bought at rm190, he just smiled and said no way
maybe new guy that time, so mistakenly given cheap. Oh well!

No worries. Luckily he got it for 190!!!
vegebotak
post Dec 27 2013, 01:19 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(swimfan @ Dec 27 2013, 01:05 PM)
I'm somewhat confused by all these warranty talk. I was under the impression that the online stores and some of the retailers here selling "SG" sets are actually selling parallel-imported sets from Singapore. Which is to say that's not the same as walking into an authorised Sony store in Singapore and buying from there. I bet parallel imports do not have the regional warranty sticker on the box.

Maybe someone who bought from the online sellers can confirm this. Look at the back of your PS4 box, bottom right corner. Check for a black sticker that states "This product enjoys regional warranty service." It is pasted over what would have been the information for Playstation Hong Kong, which is the regional headquarters.

If it's not there, then parallel-imported sets from Singapore is not equivalent to authorised SG sets, and hence might not enjoy the regional warranty. Hopefully I'm mistaken, but as a recourse you should still be able to go back to whoever sold you the console in case something breaks down.
as long as u can claim warranty at website
TongCN
post Dec 27 2013, 01:22 PM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,622 posts

But on the other side, PS4 is really dust magnet =.=

Day day have to clean the glossy surface and the "Meat" part of the "Sandwich" - USB port that part, lol ..

I gonna get some sponge also to put under each edge of my console.
Gilthoniel
post Dec 27 2013, 01:24 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

QUOTE(Blueray16 @ Dec 27 2013, 12:31 PM)
Helo guys, can you add me in this group. Just got my PS4 yesterday from a gameshop in one city. Got it for RM1750 for the console. Add killzone for rm200 and an extra controller for rm230. Kind of at the high price point i can say. But all in all, im satisfied with my purchase. One thing worried me is that my console is SG set.
hey bro,

One City outside Putra Heights?

Do they have FIFA 14 in stock?
vegebotak
post Dec 27 2013, 01:28 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Dec 27 2013, 01:24 PM)
hey bro,

One City outside Putra Heights?

Do they have FIFA 14 in stock?
buy psn, only about RM 130 now
Gilthoniel
post Dec 27 2013, 01:34 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

QUOTE(vegebotak @ Dec 27 2013, 01:28 PM)
buy psn, only about RM 130 now
RM130?? seriously? Coz I saw it for 59.99USD which PSN?
vegebotak
post Dec 27 2013, 01:40 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Dec 27 2013, 01:34 PM)
RM130?? seriously? Coz I saw it  for 59.99USD which PSN?
pm me

Gilthoniel
post Dec 27 2013, 01:53 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

QUOTE(vegebotak @ Dec 27 2013, 01:40 PM)
pm me
Ah bro... i know how you get it for 120 dy... biggrin.gif

Cheers!

123 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0185sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:52 PM