123 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Bottom

PlayStation 4™ Community Official Thread | V6, PS4 Officially LAUNCHED #PS4Malaysia

OKLY
post Jan 3 2014, 07:50 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(BotakPrince @ Jan 3 2014, 12:04 AM)
Anyone else has a static noise coming from the ps4 when it's turned off after playing it? Mine has this noise when it's off (not standby) and it only goes off after I turn the switch off from the plug directly. When I turn it on, it's back
Constant static noise or just a 'tak' sound?
BotakPrince
post Jan 3 2014, 07:56 AM

388 posts

It's a constant static noise, happens intermittenly. I tried the method of plugging and unplugging the ps4 power cord, didnt work. Will observe longer before I report again.
OKLY
post Jan 3 2014, 08:36 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(BotakPrince @ Jan 3 2014, 07:56 AM)
It's a constant static noise, happens intermittenly. I tried the method of plugging and unplugging the ps4 power cord, didnt work. Will observe longer before I report again.
If it is still there after swapping with another power cable and also trying different power outlets, it might be the power box inside the console that is making the noise just like how some PSUs in a PC are prone to static noise as well.
LMFAO[Mbuji]
post Jan 3 2014, 08:52 AM

Last night I just setup the DNS for streaming HULU and Netflix. But only HULU I can access and watch a few tv series. But Netflix I can't access. So can I ask how ur guys can access to Netflix?
WertHans
post Jan 3 2014, 09:11 AM

bought a killzone bundle yesterday and now I realized that I'm still sucks at FPS.... Hunt for a new game. Which one is better AC4 or Knack? I played AC4 on my ps3 before but unfortunately the yellow light incident happened and basically my ps3 is dead... played till around 33% only...
djazmy
post Jan 3 2014, 09:15 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(WertHans @ Jan 3 2014, 09:11 AM)
bought a killzone bundle yesterday and now I realized that I'm still sucks at FPS.... Hunt for a new game. Which one is better AC4 or Knack? I played AC4 on my ps3 before but unfortunately the yellow light incident happened and basically my ps3 is dead... played till around 33% only...
Definitely AC4.. better replayability too
OKLY
post Jan 3 2014, 09:21 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(WertHans @ Jan 3 2014, 09:11 AM)
AC4, too many things to do, will keep you occupied for some time while waiting for even better titles to release on PS4. biggrin.gif
Mgsrulz
post Jan 3 2014, 09:22 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(LMFAOMbuji @ Jan 3 2014, 08:52 AM)
Last night I just setup the DNS for streaming HULU and Netflix. But only HULU I can access  and watch a few tv series. But Netflix I can't access. So can I ask how ur guys can access to Netflix?
what service are you using?
the one i'm using works just fine(netflix,hulu,etc)
swimfan
post Jan 3 2014, 09:28 AM

43 posts

Man, nothing kills my interest in a game more than seeing the words "free-to-play." So disappointed that Deep Down is going that route, it looks so promising. I'd rather pay full price and get a complete game than paying to get it piecemeal.

Anyway, I suppose everyone is still enjoying their PS4? After finishing the SP for AC4 and BF4 (game still broken, no trophy unlocked) I'm back to the PC and PS3. Resogun is the only reason I fire up the PS4 from time to time now.
WertHans
post Jan 3 2014, 09:30 AM

QUOTE(djazmy @ Jan 3 2014, 09:15 AM)
Definitely AC4.. better replayability too
QUOTE(OKLY @ Jan 3 2014, 09:21 AM)
AC4, too many things to do, will keep you occupied for some time while waiting for even better titles to release on PS4. biggrin.gif
Thanks! Will get it today thumbup.gif
ben3003
post Jan 3 2014, 09:35 AM

10,859 posts

I tried to set my HK account as primary now, hell i still can play BF4, resogun, contrast or watever i bought via PSN on my US account. So i believe in same console, the account thingy does work same like PS3.
Sd-RawK-Cab25
post Jan 3 2014, 10:04 AM

Yiw maaaaaader!
595 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Jan 3 2014, 07:50 AM)
Constant static noise or just a 'tak' sound?
The 'tak' sound is normal right? I only hear that when I power down my console.
angel-girl
post Jan 3 2014, 10:05 AM

3,403 posts

QUOTE(Sd-RawK-Cab25 @ Jan 3 2014, 10:04 AM)
its not really noticeable for mine when turn on and off but did heard "Tak" sound before. i assume its the HDD shutting down.
OKLY
post Jan 3 2014, 10:22 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(Sd-RawK-Cab25 @ Jan 3 2014, 10:04 AM)
QUOTE(angel-girl @ Jan 3 2014, 10:05 AM)
its not really noticeable for mine when turn on and off but did heard "Tak" sound before. i assume its the HDD shutting down.
That sound is most likely the power box inside that is switching off.
angel-girl
post Jan 3 2014, 10:25 AM

3,403 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Jan 3 2014, 10:22 AM)
maybe. for me i think its the HDD sound turn on and turn off sound.
BotakPrince
post Jan 3 2014, 10:27 AM

388 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Jan 3 2014, 08:36 AM)
If it is still there after swapping with another power cable and also trying different power outlets, it might be the power box inside the console that is making the noise just like how some PSUs in a PC are prone to static noise as well.
Is this something to be alarmed about?
Sd-RawK-Cab25
post Jan 3 2014, 10:32 AM

Yiw maaaaaader!
595 posts

QUOTE(BotakPrince @ Jan 3 2014, 10:27 AM)
Is this something to be alarmed about?
If you ask me, when anything that is not supposed to happen, happens.. that warrants a trip to the store for a checking. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Sd-RawK-Cab25: Jan 3 2014, 10:33 AM
LMFAO[Mbuji]
post Jan 3 2014, 10:37 AM

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jan 3 2014, 09:22 AM)
what service are you using?
the one i'm using works just fine(netflix,hulu,etc)
What do u mean what service I'm using? Because I follow the setting from YouTube?
Mgsrulz
post Jan 3 2014, 10:38 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(LMFAOMbuji @ Jan 3 2014, 10:37 AM)
What do u mean what service I'm using? Because I follow the setting from YouTube?
youtube?
you have to use a specific set of DNS servers to watch netflix/hulu/etc.
not just any DNS will do.

so what service are you using or subscribed to to get hulu working?
dOtcO[m]
post Jan 3 2014, 10:40 AM

247 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Jan 3 2014, 10:22 AM)
QUOTE(angel-girl @ Jan 3 2014, 10:25 AM)
maybe. for me i think its the HDD sound turn on and turn off sound.
the sound reminds me to the sound of a Relay. It does make sense as it can be heard when you switch it on/off..

example here:

watch from 1:30 to 1:40. is it sound the same?

123 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0242sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:00 PM