Sony XPERIA™ Z1, Official Thread V6, 4.3 (14.2.A.0.290 OTA) out now!

skydrake
post Jan 3 2014, 10:57 AM

XiiX
992 posts

hi all sifu and owner here, I'm quite serious on purchasing this z1 model. I had few question here would seriously needs help and advise here.

Add-on: I planing to get AP set as the price are lower, might plan to buy from this guy here > http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1943872 or anyone can give me further suggestion? thank you smile.gif

1. What is Z1 6903 LTE means?
1a. Is it the model code for LTE model, and it means 4G?
1b. If is 4G, how should I check when I purchasing it?

2. What is this "Yellow Screen" problem things?
2a. How should I avoid this "Yellow Screen" problem or how do I reduce the risk of taking these models?
2b. Is it just need to avoid the batch code as below?
Clear white, no yellow hue (serial starts with)
(6x)BH900**** / BH90C****
(2x)BH901****
(6x) BH902****
(1x) BH906****
(1x) BH907****
(3x) BH908**** (although verified via reseller that colors and brightness was NOT the same, it was worse)
(5x) CB512****

Yellow hue, colors off and / or brightness lower (serial starts with)
(4x) BH903****
(4x) BH904****
(2x) BH905****
(1x) BH907****
(1x) BH909****
(1x) CB5****

3. What do I need to check inside the box items contains?

4. What should I check on the phone to make sure it is Genuine or fake china mimic Z1?

Sorry for too much question here, I'm a Galaxy S1 i9000 user here migrating to this Z1. As u can see how long I did not update my information on the mobile world for quite number of years biggrin.gif

Thank you so much for giving your time and helping me with my above question.
If there is any other place u would recommend me to read eg. blog/site, please let me know.. I will take my time to read it too. I tries to browse thru few version on this thread.. but just too much too read to get what I need to know.

This post has been edited by skydrake: Jan 3 2014, 10:59 AM
skydrake
post Jan 3 2014, 11:48 AM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(ckchan @ Jan 3 2014, 11:36 AM)
1. c6903 is the model number for LTE set. usually all malaysia ori set is this model. if u r buying AP or from other country, then u may encounter c6902, which is 3G only model. So, just make sure the model number is c6903 when purchasing (written  on the box and in the phone under settings->about phone)

2. yellow can only be seen when comparing side by side. the serial number is only a guideline. some other forumers reported otherwise and contradict with this guide. Best is see and compare it with your own eyes.

3. box should include the standard stuff... phone, power adapter, usb cable, earphone, and maybe charging dock (depending on which batch)

4. this i am not sure. so far never see any fake z1... fake samsung alot la
QUOTE(jloi @ Jan 3 2014, 11:36 AM)
Hope this help smile.gif
both of u helps me a lot, i m putting all this in my note now! thank you so so much!! thumbup.gif

another things need to ask, any recommended dealer/garage sales dealer around kl/pj? biggrin.gif
skydrake
post Jan 3 2014, 11:55 AM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(redlyfs @ Jan 3 2014, 11:51 AM)
I'd recommend directd. =p He's here in Lowyat and also in Lelong. But I went directly to their shop to buy, it's in SJ SS15. Opens 7 days a week

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1943872
so u bought ap or ori set?
skydrake
post Jan 3 2014, 12:19 PM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(redlyfs @ Jan 3 2014, 12:16 PM)
Wanted black, so had no choice but to go ori. Else I'd go AP.
ic, when u buying the phone at directD.. who serve u? friendly? will he let u test the phone and tell u how to check whether is it the model 6903? I just curious, coz I might wants to buy it tomorrow. rclxms.gif
skydrake
post Jan 3 2014, 01:32 PM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(ckchan @ Jan 3 2014, 01:30 PM)
if u r sincere in buying the phone, no worries, u have all the rights to test the phone b4 buying
yeah, sometimes salesman not friendly. They like eat full sells pao with those faces. tongue.gif
skydrake
post Jan 3 2014, 07:49 PM

XiiX
992 posts

Hi guys, there is some packages does not comes with the magnetic docking. I would like to ask, what is the default charging accessories cames within the box? Usb charger?
skydrake
post Jan 3 2014, 09:24 PM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(ckchan @ Jan 3 2014, 08:26 PM)
if without the dock, the default charging is only the usb cable
Just manage to see those unboxing video, i found that the magnetic cable looks cool. Thx for the reply bro. Its helpful to confirm for me. rclxms.gif
skydrake
post Jan 4 2014, 10:42 PM

XiiX
992 posts

Finally i got my z1 today, thank you all replied earlier. Its really helpful. I got exact unit c6903 lte set. Only problem are the yellow n warm feelings, i don't really upset with it la, no big deal anyway.

Overall, happy with it

Addon, oh btw.. There is one thing i m not happy.. Its the stock calculator! It does not have % on it vmad.gif

This post has been edited by skydrake: Jan 4 2014, 10:44 PM
skydrake
post Jan 4 2014, 11:07 PM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Jan 4 2014, 11:03 PM)
welcome.. lol dun hv % mah times it with 0.xx lor..
I fail my math geh, only know how to calculate money. rclxub.gif

Anyway, no big deal.. Somemore u had teach me new way to solve it thumbup.gif
skydrake
post Jan 5 2014, 08:54 AM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(ckchan @ Jan 5 2014, 12:30 AM)
if i remember correectly, last time my acro s, when i switch the calculator to landscape mode, it will change to scientific calculator

but z1 calculator no such feature. wonder y sony remove it... hmm.gif
yalor, the old calculator works very good. i don't use scientific calulator.. if they wants remove i also no problem geh... at least leave the % sign for me. tongue.gif
skydrake
post Jan 5 2014, 09:24 AM

XiiX
992 posts

what is the "N" logo beside the alarm ah? can remove it.? i mean on top rhe status Attached Image

This post has been edited by skydrake: Jan 5 2014, 09:25 AM
skydrake
post Jan 5 2014, 11:18 AM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(lilzany @ Jan 5 2014, 09:34 AM)
that is NFC. you can disabled it under settings.
QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Jan 5 2014, 09:54 AM)
Settings > More settings > NFC [X]
I usually turn off mobile data after started my navigation. And I don't charge the phone while driving/navigating as it'll cause the phone to get hotter than hot sweat.gif
thx thx, i got it now
skydrake
post Jan 5 2014, 07:19 PM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(leejy @ Jan 5 2014, 06:00 PM)
U using z1 also????
Yeah bro, got it on saturday.. U know my galasxy s1 la.. Kaput d.. Duwan to move cry.gif
skydrake
post Jan 6 2014, 12:54 PM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(leejy @ Jan 6 2014, 12:42 AM)
Good... Welcome to the club..hws ur fon?
good good, as smooth as butter rclxms.gif
only the yellow thingie, when other z1 user come by will tell me issue they hardly accepting it. It's ok for me, warm feeling also not bad thumbup.gif as long as don't heat up n burn down. hehe
skydrake
post Jan 8 2014, 11:13 AM

XiiX
992 posts

hi guys, i would like to ask, how do we know if we are connected to LTE/4G? how does the signal icon looks like or any other ways to knows it? thx smile.gif
skydrake
post Jan 8 2014, 11:37 AM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(exkaizen @ Jan 8 2014, 11:28 AM)
celcom need to change sim
maxis... not sure
umobile... no need to change but lte coverage extremely less due to newly rollout
QUOTE(jloi @ Jan 8 2014, 11:26 AM)
using which telco? Digi dun have yet.
if maxis or celcom, most probably need change new sim card if u r using old sim.
ic!! no wonder i can't get any 4g. paiseh.. kiasu digi user here. tongue.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by skydrake: Jan 8 2014, 11:39 AM
skydrake
post Jan 14 2014, 07:07 PM

XiiX
992 posts

anyone got the problem pictures taken with led flash? the picture will have a white hue on it.

no protector or finger blocking my camera
skydrake
post Jan 14 2014, 07:12 PM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Jan 14 2014, 07:11 PM)
Does your casing have opal shape (or should I say egg shape) at the camera opening? That cause the problem, the small opening toward the LED flash cause the light to bounce back to lens.
let me try remove the case
skydrake
post Jan 14 2014, 07:15 PM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Jan 14 2014, 07:11 PM)
Does your casing have opal shape (or should I say egg shape) at the camera opening? That cause the problem, the small opening toward the LED flash cause the light to bounce back to lens.
yes, it is the problem. guess i needs to look for another case :-[
skydrake
post Jan 14 2014, 07:50 PM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Jan 14 2014, 07:19 PM)
I also wasted 1 casing already.  whistling.gif

maybe I can make the hole bigger...  laugh.gif
can share what case u are using now without the reflection problem?

0.0305sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:28 PM