Sony XPERIA™ Z1, Official Thread V6, 4.3 (14.2.A.0.290 OTA) out now!
laststep
Jan 2 2014, 06:33 PM

QUOTE(jakeX1 @ Jan 2 2014, 05:52 PM) Hi I'm new Z1 Owner Black and new to Android  I need help ! 1. I want to ask when I choose Manual Mode , why the SCN selection is in the MOVIE mode ? I mean only if I switch to movie option only the SCN select will be out on the top left corner. Else I not able to choose any SCN in manual shooting mode ! 2. How to Cut and Paste while typing ? as I long press the word , it will just come out the pointer , then from there I don't know how to select the text = = btw to add up it is running the latest firmware dy, 4.3 HELP ME T_T LOL, i think you mean video mode is it? In manual mode, you need to go to setting, choose the resolution to 8MP, then only the SCN option will pop out. The SCN option is not available in 20.7MP resolution.
laststep
Jan 3 2014, 03:32 PM

QUOTE(jakeX1 @ Jan 3 2014, 02:24 PM) Thanks SIFU you are right  , 20.7MP don't have SCN , but movie mode have ? izzit a bug ??? Don't think it is a bug cause everybody is like that. Someone do discuss this before in previous thread. In 20.7MP mode, beside the SCN option, you will notice that the ISO cannot set higher than 800 and the HDR option is missing as well.
laststep
Jan 21 2014, 03:42 PM

QUOTE(ckchan @ Jan 21 2014, 02:04 PM) I only able to select the date pre set there. How can I change the date to, say 20th jan - 19th feb? [attachmentid=3825230] Scroll all the way to bottom of the list, you will see a "change cycle..." option.
laststep
Jan 21 2014, 05:26 PM

QUOTE(ckchan @ Jan 21 2014, 04:16 PM) Yes I know. Already at the bottom of the list [attachmentid=3825415] As suggest by yamahai, you need to turn on the mobile data traffic, i try turn off mine and the option to change cycle disappear. When you turn on the mobile data traffic, the option will not immediately appear, exit the setting and re-enter the setting again, you will see the change cycle option. This is basically what i observed on my phone.
laststep
Jan 23 2014, 10:37 AM

QUOTE(ckchan @ Jan 23 2014, 09:50 AM) anyone felt that after upgrade to 4.3, the phhone got warmer than b4? yesterday i on my wifi and left my phone on the bed (not downloading or running any apps). 1 hour later i hold my phone and it felt warm... and is it true that with the queue background data ticked, we will receive whatapps message late? Yes, i do feel phone getting warmer after upgrade to 4.3. Or maybe it is because i connect to LTE network? My area just got LTE coverage and i start to connect to LTE few weeks back. For queue background data, i think whatapps is not impacted. But i'm not sure it is because i put whatapps under "apps active in standby" list.
laststep
Feb 17 2014, 05:48 PM

I notice there is 1 bug being fixed in 136 updated. In previous version, when i take out my phone from charging dock, the phone seem like hang abit and then prompt me some process is not responding and ask me whether i wanna wait or kill it. In 136 version this issue seem gone.
laststep
Feb 18 2014, 10:07 AM

Maybe 1 dumb question, are those smart features (smart stay, smart call, 4k recording...) going to implement in Z1 as well? Or it is limit by Z1 hardware so there is no way to migrate in?
laststep
Feb 18 2014, 10:26 AM

QUOTE(ckchan @ Feb 18 2014, 10:16 AM) i think these are all software based and eventually depends on sony whether want to bring over all these new features to z1 (i personally love the double tap wake and timeshift video) hardware wise, i think z1 is very similar to note3 and sirius. can't see where's the hardware limitation Good to know that is not hardware limitation. But if Sirius is Sony main line for the coming release, just wonder how big is the chance that all these features will migrate into Z1... I mean, if Z1 have save feature as Sirius, aren't these 2 phones will fight themselves?
laststep
Feb 24 2014, 03:09 PM

QUOTE(hikashi @ Feb 24 2014, 02:29 PM) I do have these toys. Those comes with clip is much more convenient and doesnt need to stick metallic ring to work. I see. Does it really produce better macro shot as what there said?
laststep
Feb 24 2014, 03:38 PM

QUOTE(hikashi @ Feb 24 2014, 03:31 PM) Wow, i do see more detail when i zoom in. But somehow the focus look abit weird. Not a camera expect, in fact a newbie on camera stuff, just my feeling...