Sony XPERIA™ Z1, Official Thread V6, 4.3 (14.2.A.0.290 OTA) out now!

arrowhead7372
post Feb 7 2014, 09:43 AM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(@r3|4^2 @ Feb 7 2014, 08:01 AM)
Nope, no such problem with mine. I always playing games wile charging at the dock  thumbup.gif
har serious?

why mine cant

shocking.gif

could it be that i am using those aftermarket magnetic charger?

This post has been edited by arrowhead7372: Feb 7 2014, 09:59 AM
arrowhead7372
post Feb 7 2014, 06:22 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

guys gonna ask here again

when i use my magnetic charger, my game wont load. it will get stuck at the loading screen. only if i unplug and reopen the app, will it run.

why liddat? do u guys face this?

i tried with the dock. same thing. havent tried using the micro usb hole tho...
arrowhead7372
post Feb 7 2014, 07:38 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

Update. Micro usb charge ok. Can play game and charge at the same time.
arrowhead7372
post Feb 7 2014, 10:02 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(kyLL @ Feb 7 2014, 08:10 PM)
best option try with another magnetic charger.

mine got issue with MicroSD card. ):

le sigh. where do we take it to service?
Have tried 2 diff cables and the dock. All same results. But use micro usb lubang ok
arrowhead7372
post Feb 8 2014, 12:10 AM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Feb 7 2014, 10:21 PM)
try another usb charger..

i found out when use magnetic dock/adapter need to use certain charger only. Like the power become not enough to power/charge the phone. So make the phone become unresponsive.
ok will try. keep u guys posted
arrowhead7372
post Feb 9 2014, 11:13 AM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(mode893 @ Feb 9 2014, 07:59 AM)
You can get it from Sony Style the Curve. The casing is super thin, strong coz made of metal and it will add no bulk to your phone. I love it to bits!
ah shitz

i was just there last night! vmad.gif vmad.gif

how much is it?
arrowhead7372
post Feb 10 2014, 11:36 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Feb 7 2014, 10:21 PM)
try another usb charger..

i found out when use magnetic dock/adapter need to use certain charger only. Like the power become not enough to power/charge the phone. So make the phone become unresponsive.
U are right bro. I use the original charger head it works. All this while i was uiang ipad charger head.

Thanks man
arrowhead7372
post Feb 15 2014, 01:16 AM

Noob
1,917 posts

Guys. Wanna ask u. When u open the camera app, does it always start at superior auto mode?

How do i set it to start at manu mode?

arrowhead7372
post Feb 15 2014, 03:22 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Feb 15 2014, 03:22 AM)
tap icon to start camera, will always start at manual mode (if your last shut down is on manual mode)

using the camera key will always go to auto mode
Ahh ok. Thanks.
arrowhead7372
post Feb 28 2014, 05:24 AM

Noob
1,917 posts

dear sifu's.

recently i encountered this wifi issue while overseas. since i have no data roaming plan, i solely rely on wifi to get connected. my problem are as follows.

1. connected to hotel wifi, then when i come back from sight seeing, cannot connect. always stuck at "Obtaining IP address...". Restart phone, forget network doesnt help. What worked was the hotel had a power outage which restarted the router.

2. same as above but happened at a cafe. this time was "connected" but nothing loads (facebook etc. etc.)

why does this happen? i know its simple as restart router, but sometimes, i dun have control over that..

additional note: my wife's note 2 (which was my old phone b4 switchin to z1) could connect properly without any issues... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by arrowhead7372: Feb 28 2014, 06:12 AM
arrowhead7372
post Feb 28 2014, 10:33 AM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(redlyfs @ Feb 28 2014, 10:09 AM)
Obviously it's nothing to do with your phone. Probably the router is congested, dhcp full, lease time not refreshed etc.
I think you're just unlucky. Do you still have any problems now?
At the moment no. But it happened when it was the most crucial when i was overseas.

Doesnt happen at home thank god. But what annoyed me was that la, my wifes note connected without any fuss. Her iphone 4s which is idle, only used for gaming also connect.

My z1 pula cannot connect. Somemore i needed it to whatsapp my parents back here as i have an emergency..

Oh well. Bite the bullet

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0515sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:50 AM