Investment SETIA ECOHILL (Version 6), Inspiring Eco Township in Semenyih

neotheone
post Dec 30 2013, 02:18 AM

238 posts

Hello all,
I am back! Was bogged down by several issues at office and escaping all troubles by going into the mountains, hence off the "forum" and internet grid for several days. LOL!
Fantastic photos you have there for the piling site Cheryee. TQVM!

I hope you all had a wonderful Christmas and now gearing up for 2014!
Happy new year and all the best!

Yes, I am off the grid, again until 2014 perhaps. Cheers!

neotheone
post Jan 2 2014, 12:57 AM

238 posts

Hi TKJ, firett and all neighbours! Reporting to duty. I was busy attending friends' wedding dinner just now and last night new year eve celebration.
Tomorrow work also!!! Can't imagine how many emails i have to read through when I switch on my laptop. Haha. Anyway, happy 2014 everyone!!! Hope this year is better than last year! smile.gif
neotheone
post Jan 2 2014, 01:20 PM

238 posts

Good afternoon you all! I came back to half empty department, doing all work by myself. LOL!
Anyway, keep on the positive spirit!
Any news on whether Ecohill will hold any CNY celebration or concert?
neotheone
post Jan 6 2014, 06:51 PM

238 posts

Neo reporting to work. smile.gif
I've just submitted my EPF withdrawal with EPF office. Will share share with other first timer on the procedure here tonight if I have some time...
Btw, loving this SEH forum. Very happy and loving and sharing. I was browsing other thread and got a shock that one thread is in the midst of quarrel. sad.gif

Anyway, happy early Chinese new year for all!!!

This post has been edited by neotheone: Jan 6 2014, 06:51 PM
neotheone
post Jan 9 2014, 05:41 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(robert82 @ Jan 8 2014, 10:11 AM)
Gotta admit I'm a little annoyed with the accusation but I'm trying to keep my cool here.
True you said it probably too far away from KL, so fine. Don't buy.

For us buying there we have few reasons:

1) Own Stay, I been searching for a suitable house (budget, environment, location) for 3 years. In the end found SEH, and despite I have to suffer in coughing out the d/p, still go ahead with it.
2) Jam in KL. Really? You think every tom d*** harry works in KL? I didn't work in KL and I personally knew a few more SEH neighbours working in Kajang, Bangi, Cyberjaya but not KL. We don't give a shit whether it jams to KL for 1 hour, 2 hour or even 5 hours. We drive peacefully at 50kmph to our office and still can arrive within 30-45 mins.
3) Land size, price. Given the market today, I find SEH cheap and affordable for the psf pricing. If I want location, I'd save my money for Bangsar but wth, kid myself not, I can't afford one so until I am rich, I am resigned to the fact I can only get big house and good living environment further away. Give and take.
4)Flippers. Really? I spoke with a few neighbours but really most flippers were shoo-ed away when the first come first serve policy is implemented. They were not willing to go through the trouble of queuing to buy. But of course there's still a few flippers I knew but I believe the numbers won't outnumber the own stayers. This we will see in 3 years time.

Again as much as I appreciate some discussion, the way you crashed landed here annoyed me really.  shakehead.gif
I concur. For the price I am paying for a DSL in ecohill, I can't even get a decent condo in KL area. Even if I could, I still have to service the same amount of loan, right? So I chose eco hill with the almost the same reasons with Robert kor.
neotheone
post Jan 9 2014, 11:03 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(tienzyee @ Jan 9 2014, 06:20 PM)
wah neo kor, you dug out such old post?  notworthy.gif
Haha, so sorry... I am ill and didn't manage to catch up the thread on time. Paiseh...
neotheone
post Jan 15 2014, 02:52 PM

238 posts

Hello good afternoon neighbours! smile.gif
Hope all in good health and in good spirit for ushering the Chinese New Year!
neotheone
post Jan 15 2014, 05:16 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(darween13 @ Jan 15 2014, 04:47 PM)
Hahaha...anyways, proposal went very well..according to plan..she went into tears and then like the energizer bunny
Many congratulations!!!
neotheone
post Jan 16 2014, 11:14 AM

238 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Jan 16 2014, 10:47 AM)
Kenny kor!

Yes, kwasa is the next big hoo haa development for property investors as it is the last piece of prime land in the klang valley  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
Another news for the Kwasaland.
http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/highlights/...r-township.html

Just wondering whether the land there is leasehold or a freehold?
Me and my partner are thinking of getting another property to secure our future kid's education fund. You know nowadays, even the primary and secondary school education system has deteriorated, need to pay for private education or pay for more tuition. vmad.gif
neotheone
post Jan 16 2014, 04:52 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(robert82 @ Jan 16 2014, 04:50 PM)
25th Jan  brows.gif
If it is from SP Setia, I might go. wink.gif
neotheone
post Jan 16 2014, 05:15 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(robert82 @ Jan 16 2014, 05:14 PM)
i think i have one property in eco park which I bought but forgotten that I do have it already.
Let me call my secretaries to double check.
LOL! wa Robert kor, Crouching Tiger Hidden Dragon, hidden millionaire. smile.gif
neotheone
post Jan 16 2014, 05:36 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(Rabel @ Jan 16 2014, 05:35 PM)
Got, venue : Eco park.
I will ask my secretary a.k.a pak guard condo to check my mailbox after bribing him with mandarin oranges. LOL!
neotheone
post Jan 16 2014, 08:07 PM

238 posts

Hello all,
received quite an alarming letter from RHB today.
Title: Loan Security Documents pending Execution.

It stated that I need to prepare the security documentation or else the bank will cancel the loan facility.

My questions are:
1) What Loan Security Documents does the bank require?
2) I have signed the LO, and yet now bank cancel loan?? How is this possible?
3) What should I do now?

neotheone
post Jan 17 2014, 03:36 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(rebbur @ Jan 17 2014, 01:05 AM)
Yes agree. It happen to my other RHB loan as well. My banker ask me to ignore it as RHB likes to issue this kind of 'scary letter' wor. You can forward it to your lawyer if you are worry.
Thank you all for your inputs. smile.gif
I will call up the law firm just to confirm. Cheers!

0.2927sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:52 AM