LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V61!, Still going strong!
thamjk
Jan 1 2014, 10:42 PM
HI inspira owner,
I am driving 1.8MT, 17k mileage so far.
Having this issue everyday when I start driving the car, there is a "kuk" sound coming from the car when the first time I applied brake. Thereafter no problem, until you park the car and drive again on the next day.
I have change the antiroll-bar and bush and it solve the problem previously but this problem came in recently.
anyone experience it?
thamjk
Jan 21 2014, 04:17 PM
Hi
I have some update on the problem I have recently with my MT1.8.
There is a "tak" sound from under the car everytime I move (driving) the car from stationary (usually overnight parking or long hour parking). The sound come in usually at the very first time I tap the brake. Thereafter no more until you leave the car for long hour again. Feels like the sound is from the brake.
Here is what the Proton SC did for me. Took out the stabilizer bar rubber bush and apply grease. There after the sound has never come back. I think is resolved completely.
thamjk
Jan 21 2014, 06:27 PM
QUOTE(mytmnet @ Jan 21 2014, 05:09 PM) Normally we should claim the bush since are under warranty? By the way, where you services your car? Yes, the bushing and bumper stopper is already replace 2 years ago. This sound came in 6 months ago and getting very frequent. I tot was the caliper on the brake. so this will be an infor for those inspira owner who face similar issue, they might want to try my resolution. who knows it work for everyone. Service at Bukit puchong, very near to LDP tol to cyberjaya This post has been edited by thamjk: Jan 21 2014, 06:30 PM