LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V61!, Still going strong!

llaw
post Jan 12 2014, 09:54 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jan 12 2014, 03:08 AM)
4b10 aka 1.8MT, and yeah the lancer service manual specifies xw20. rm5x/liter so x4, somemore it's american quart, so 946ml only lol

i got add with ceratec and ws2 so if there's any lack of viscosity, those 2 will easily pick up the slack.

a word of caution is that the SC does jot down in their system/database that i am using own oil, so if engine f*** up, i'm basically on my own.

also AMSOIL Signature series is NOT API certified, and seeing their data sheet will easily tell why:
http://www.amsoil.com/lit/databulletins/g2880.pdf

vs SR1/htech 100 plus that ARE api SN certified:
http://www.torcousa.com/technology/TDS_SR-1%20MotorOil.pdf

http://www.motul.com/system/product_descri....pdf?1332236003

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Total_Base_Number
too high TBN aka addatives that prevent EO breakdown (only why amsoil GUARANTEES 25k miles and 15k miles under severe usage OCI) which will fail emission tests smile.gif
AMSOIL other products are API SN certified though.

refer:
https://engineoil.api.org/AccountManager/WelcomeMarketer
for API certification verification
I'm also using Amsoil but 5w30. Have been using it on my previous ride and just started using it on my lala 2nd service. No complain on this oil. biggrin.gif
However Amsoil not recommending to add additives to the oil. So I follow it and feed the engine 5 quarts without additives.
llaw
post Jan 12 2014, 10:16 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Jan 12 2014, 10:07 AM)
Berapa ribu?
Many cheapskate here pakai mitsu oil
0.24 ribu for 5 quarts.
I was tempted to use Mitsu oil but I prefer 5w30. tongue.gif
llaw
post Jan 12 2014, 11:56 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jan 12 2014, 11:31 AM)
Sifu sekalian, twist this to adjust headlight height?

[attachmentid=3812014]

Yeap
llaw
post Jan 12 2014, 05:52 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jan 12 2014, 12:07 PM)
Tighten or loosen the screw, tighten few times macam no different
You need to turn few rounds to notice the small difference. But I forgot which direction is for up or down. Try it and you will know.
Park your car around 6 or 7 meters from a wall and notice the light beam height.
Easiest is to get a leveling switch tongue.gif
llaw
post Jan 13 2014, 03:36 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jan 12 2014, 09:21 PM)
I have the proper tool for that.
You can adjust the height either from the pic that you posted earlier or using a 1 foot long Philips screwdriver to turn the adjusting gear. You need to cucuk the Philips screwdriver deep to reach the gear... tongue.gif
Later I photoshop the location when free.

0.0419sec    0.93    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:03 AM