-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V50-+♠+-, Welcome new Persona SV owner *claps*

shelby_yong
post Dec 30 2013, 11:57 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(davidlow7 @ Dec 30 2013, 11:25 PM)
Guys, just to confirm...

How long is the warranty given for its brake system? Does the 2-year/50,000km warranty covers it?

Suspecting the front disc rotor needs to be changed and hopefully it's at max the rotor and not the caliper issue - slight vibration during braking.
yes it cover the rotor..
not the brake pad...
faster go claim it... rotor wrapped ad
shelby_yong
post Jan 1 2014, 08:21 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jan 1 2014, 06:41 PM)
Fubar u no join yesterday.. Ur loss..
mana.. bo jio
shelby_yong
post Jan 7 2014, 05:58 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Jan 7 2014, 04:55 PM)
If the driver keep entering boost, FC will suffer. FC will be okay for occasional 1-2 seconds boost to keep the momentum at slopes, best is that the car is driven without boosting it. Still, it depends on right foot. If NA engine is driven without loading it near 100%, the FC will be good too.

I haven't tried IAFM version. Start stop traffic for heavy Preve is not nice to drive but I have gotten use of it. I move off like a sluggish snail and slowly gain momentum.
when wanna convert to NGV?
haha
shelby_yong
post Jan 16 2014, 11:00 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Jan 16 2014, 10:39 PM)
Habuk landing.... Lai Lai... Who wants to take my powar exhaust system.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3102907
Want change car also?
shelby_yong
post Feb 15 2014, 12:20 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(paul5263 @ Feb 14 2014, 09:33 PM)
just encountered the most epic problem of my sv:

after reached home, turn off ignition and switch off a/c.

then went to do my stuff. 5 - 10 mins later. I heard kind loud noise from outside from the car porch, the noise from my car!!!

I nearly freaked out when I heard it, it's not the engine running. I think it's the a/c compressor. then i got my key and quickly wanna get the car start back.

when i opened the door, the noise stopped, everything off. Then i felt heat in my car when my head go in. Then started back the car turn on the a/c, everything no prob...

really dont know what's the issue here, could it be electronic tripped?? or something else?

btw, i use a/c always in the minimum for the blower, and temp always in 30c
thats is the fan, normal. when u drive till the engine too hot lo
shelby_yong
post Feb 15 2014, 12:40 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(Gowriey @ Feb 15 2014, 12:23 AM)
But he said it was 5-10 minutes after he cut the engine off. Usually it's less than a minute before the fan stops  unsure.gif
i dont think so la... maybe he can try monitor for few more times.
and try check the radiator got water or not
shelby_yong
post Feb 24 2014, 11:11 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Feb 24 2014, 10:58 AM)
sleep.gif Kesian, tak ada orang nak layan. Go to ICE thread for info. Sini semua unker.  rolleyes.gif
haha.. all young ppl migrate ad....

shelby_yong
post Feb 24 2014, 07:49 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Feb 24 2014, 04:03 PM)
shelby_yong
Your brain really big lo.. haha
The bank did provide discount. Quite much also
.. I forget how much ad.
shelby_yong
post Feb 27 2014, 01:01 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(mushashi87 @ Feb 27 2014, 12:13 PM)
Not much to worry only Heavy Foot when people cucuk ass ph34r.gif
nissan sunny, my previous ride before persona...
still miss it a lot.....

shelby_yong
post Mar 10 2014, 03:19 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(dinnor @ Mar 10 2014, 03:01 PM)
cost me about RM132.00 for first service (1000km) of persona sv

every day spend about 50km from home to office and back, average rm50-rm60 per week for fuel consumption..
so it's normal ? hmm.gif  unsure.gif
convert to NGV.. damm save
shelby_yong
post Mar 10 2014, 04:47 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Mar 10 2014, 03:29 PM)
Your Lala convered already?  unsure.gif
downgrade to myvi ad.....
convert not cheap lo
shelby_yong
post Mar 10 2014, 04:53 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Mar 10 2014, 04:49 PM)
hmm.gif What happened to the inspila? Convert is quite cheap lah if the mileage is faster achieved.
put at house bertelur....
myvi no ppl drive .. so take it drive for 1 month lo....
almost 5 years de myvi..only 60k km..

shelby_yong
post Mar 18 2014, 11:05 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(tehsarbat @ Mar 18 2014, 10:28 PM)
don't marah-marah le bro.
any car also got limitation, and i know my limit.
i never tried at 6000 rpm yet, but did  5000 rpm twise and it goes 200++.
3000-4000 rpm, 140-180 is my highway normal drive.
maybe you haven't drive an EB yet. hmm.gif
here is persona thread lo... not CFE or EB....
by the way.. EB with CFE is a lot better than normal exora

0.0514sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:53 PM