-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V50-+♠+-, Welcome new Persona SV owner *claps*
gomok
Dec 23 2013, 12:07 PM

Any thoughts on what kind of major parts needs to be changed for a 65000 km Persona? All this time I only do basic services such as Oil change, filters, spark plugs etc. Thanks.
gomok
Dec 23 2013, 01:23 PM

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Dec 23 2013, 01:19 PM) then next thread u can take over and be new sifu liao...  i old liao mau hibernate liao  so bila ambik kereta? are u serious that u only do minor service all this while? ur car is auto or manual tranny? if u r following the schedule all this while, then 65000km is just a minor service (engine oil and oil filter). Auto transmission. Let me rephrase back my question  I did minor and major services especially on the engine (gear oil, transmission oil, auto oil etc). I did changed the front tyres once. I'm worried about the mechanical (?) parts such as suspensions, engine mounting (those with wear and tears). Any ideas on when do I need to change these?
gomok
Dec 23 2013, 01:36 PM

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Dec 23 2013, 01:26 PM) ic..those rosak baru change...  else leave it. then ur 65000km is minor service  Noted  There's weird "nyet nyet nyet" sound when going over small bumps or uneven surfaces. It comes from the back. I thought it was the spare tyre but seems that the tyre is fixed firmly. Also there's high pitch sounds coming from the brakes when braking. Need to check with workshop soon