-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V50-+♠+-, Welcome new Persona SV owner *claps*

IceBikers
post Jan 23 2014, 07:16 PM

960 posts

Always suffer loses of brake pressure sometime(1.5 week) after tighten handbrake (drum).

is it same to every car?
IceBikers
post Jan 24 2014, 08:09 AM

960 posts

QUOTE(flex3x @ Jan 23 2014, 09:30 PM)
Master brake pump's problem ?
maybe.. hmmmm
IceBikers
post Jan 24 2014, 08:11 AM

960 posts

QUOTE(waiket @ Jan 24 2014, 12:19 AM)
hmm.. i also felt the same, the hand brake keep loose.. always need to pull so hard till now the cover can out from the its place.
you really need to adjust your hand brake already. If yours is drum, tighten in at the drum(some mechanic will only tighten at hand brake only).

but mine is brake pedal loose pressure.
IceBikers
post Mar 7 2014, 08:56 AM

960 posts

shall we have a list of reputable and reliable workshop?

maybe separate into categories e.g

Performance/Upgrading Workshop
1. EA

Services/Repair Workshop (cater for car problem)

IceBikers
post Mar 7 2014, 02:01 PM

960 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Mar 7 2014, 12:35 PM)
Sigh.. so sien  grumble.gif Wiper issue until now haven't solve, have to keep sending the guy messages to get him to respond to me. sleep.gif Really beh tahan the juddering. Judder so bad during heavy rain I have to alternate between on and off position to stop it from being too bad. Now still discussing the place to test the wipers again and to get an exchange accordingly sleep.gif.
HI, did you apply anything on the windscreen?
IceBikers
post Mar 7 2014, 02:11 PM

960 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Mar 7 2014, 02:03 PM)
Last time yes, RainX, now no more since the last wipers before this one.
hard to tell if it is caused by wipers. it might be the rain x left over on the windscreen.

But i do advise you clean the windscreen completely using water mark removal.

I use this one
https://forum.lowyat.net/uploads/attach-55/...62873_thumb.jpg

It really does the job well. But need a lot of strength to rub/scrub the windscreen. Better use good material cloth to avoid scratches on windscreen.
ALSO THE SMELL IS STINK!

Clean until you do not see rain x effect on the windscreen(spray water on it, and the windscreen is covered by water)

0.0365sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:30 AM