132 Pages « < 125 126 127 128 129 > » Bottom

-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V50-+♠+-, Welcome new Persona SV owner *claps*

Fubar20
post Mar 25 2014, 03:25 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(nickzkuso @ Mar 25 2014, 03:22 PM)
now sc offering double din, 6 way speaker and bass system oso..  icon_rolleyes.gif
hmm.gif Price berapa? SC mana? Help that guy lah.
mushashi87
post Mar 25 2014, 07:23 PM

223 posts

just back from service center today and got service with petronas engine oil and damn it really feel smoother and also quiet next service they recommend full syntetic but they do not have petronas only shell sad.gif sad.gif

For fog lamp asked the price fog lamp + module cost around RM 800.00++ the SC people recommend me to install outside with 3rd party switch more cheaper but ask me to becareful bout the wiring only.

Here is my set of speaker done in EA Autoworks

This post has been edited by mushashi87: Mar 25 2014, 07:26 PM
vampire_empirez
post Mar 25 2014, 07:45 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(mushashi87 @ Mar 25 2014, 07:23 PM)
just back from service center today and got service with petronas engine oil and damn it really feel smoother and also quiet next service they recommend full syntetic but they do not have petronas only shell  sad.gif  sad.gif

For fog lamp asked the price fog lamp + module cost around RM 800.00++ the SC people recommend me to install outside with 3rd party switch more cheaper but ask me to becareful bout the wiring only.

How much u spend for the speaker? is it for front only?

mushashi87
post Mar 25 2014, 07:58 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(vampire_empirez @ Mar 25 2014, 07:45 PM)
How much u spend for the speaker? is it for front only?
its a component speaker 2 tweeter and 2 speaker. price wise better ask bro howiechoo
Cavino
post Mar 25 2014, 08:11 PM

842 posts

just back from service center today and got service with petronas engine oil and damn it really feel smoother and also quiet next service they recommend full syntetic but they do not have petronas only shell  sad.gif  sad.gif

Make sure if you go for FS next time, its rated 40, not 50.
mushashi87
post Mar 25 2014, 08:12 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Mar 25 2014, 08:11 PM)
Make sure if you go for FS next time, its rated 40, not 50.
sorry bro what does it means by FS Rated 40 and 50? you mean syntetic oil??

This post has been edited by mushashi87: Mar 25 2014, 08:14 PM
Cavino
post Mar 25 2014, 08:14 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(mushashi87 @ Mar 25 2014, 08:12 PM)
sorry bro what does it means by 40 and 50??
Lube viscosity. 5W40 for FS. 5W50 is too thick, although you can still use, you won't benefit fully due to its thickness.
mushashi87
post Mar 25 2014, 08:19 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Mar 25 2014, 08:14 PM)
Lube viscosity. 5W40 for FS. 5W50 is too thick, although you can still use, you won't benefit fully due to its thickness.
ohhh alright but if they only have shell FS i don't think i am using it unless they bring in petronas FS
Cavino
post Mar 25 2014, 08:42 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(mushashi87 @ Mar 25 2014, 08:19 PM)
ohhh alright but if they only have shell FS i don't think i am using it unless they bring in petronas FS
Actually I'm not keen on PETRONAS FS as its semi is a bit too rough when compared with other renown brands. I'm on PETRONAS Semi up to 20K mileage. From 25K onwards, I switched on Caltex Havoline semi. Much smoother, quieter and less vibration. Same price. I don't agree with 10K FS usage and I cannot afford to change FS every 6-7K. So I retained semi till now (at over 55K mileage). Change every 5K.
mushashi87
post Mar 25 2014, 08:47 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Mar 25 2014, 08:42 PM)
Actually I'm not keen on PETRONAS FS as its semi is a bit too rough when compared with other renown brands. I'm on PETRONAS Semi up to 20K mileage. From 25K onwards, I switched on Caltex Havoline semi. Much smoother, quieter and less vibration. Same price. I don't agree with 10K FS usage and I cannot afford to change FS every 6-7K. So I retained semi till now (at over 55K mileage). Change every 5K.
ok noted seem like having something better than. As long as it is not bad as shell than ok liao.
pohkong
post Mar 26 2014, 07:24 AM

Hi All,

good day! i just got my persona sv few days ago and i found out some problem as below and not sure if it is normal to persona

1. air con compressor is very loud, once it is working, the sounds 'wuuuu...' can be cleary heard.
2. transmission changing is smooth, when the gear change, the car will jerk.
3. passenger door is very hard to close.

hope someone can advise me solution or which SC is good to solve my problem. Your advise is much appreciated.

anarchy2cruo
post Mar 26 2014, 09:28 AM

679 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Mar 25 2014, 08:42 PM)
the reason why u dun agree with 10k FS oci? hmm.gif
yw46
post Mar 26 2014, 09:31 AM

400 posts

Thanks bro.

Cavino
post Mar 26 2014, 09:50 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(anarchy2cruo @ Mar 26 2014, 09:28 AM)
the reason why u dun agree with 10k FS oci? hmm.gif
For more advanced engine like the Honda iVTEC with their more efficient filteration, engine tech, cleaner emission, etc it should be ok, but campro...

With our humid, hot and very dusty environment, our lube tends to get dirty and oxidize faster, much faster than those western countries comparison. At 10K mileage, we might be maximising the addictives wear and contaminant retention of the lube in Malaysia. While it is ok in general, a 5K-6K lube change will be more preferable to maintain long term optimum engine performance. Thus said, it also depends on the quality of FS used. I keep my philosophy of changing a lube before it start wearing out drastically. Most ppl in order to maximise $$$ value of lube, utilized the lube to the max but with addictives running low, miniscule damage will start occurring. It is always better to change a lube BEFORE addictive start wearing out rather than after.

Besides that, the biggest doubt is the filteration durability of our oil filter. At 10K in our country's driving condition, the filter should be clogged near to maximum. Once it hit maximum, it will activate bypass, thus all contaminant will NOT be filter and goes directly into the engine thus possibly might increase miniscule damage to engine tho you might not notice it in a couple of years. If using cars for years, it will show by decreasing engine performance gradually, no matter how we clean it at the end.

All this contribute to heighten RISK of increasing miniscule damage and affect performance decrement over the years. It does not mean 100% engine performance will be affected long term but the DAMAGE RISK will be exponentially increased based on the factor above.

Thus said, if want to maintain a thoroughly clean engine over years with minimum performance decrement, it will be better to use semi for 5K than fs for 10K. That's how all my cars are maintained over 8 years with performance only slightly below its newly bought performance comparison. No hard statistic coz I no money dyno but all mechanics and cars club member who sit in my stock cars last time, commented how the engine piston, etc, is still shining clean and performance better than any of their cars of same make after years.

This post has been edited by Cavino: Mar 26 2014, 09:58 AM
anarchy2cruo
post Mar 26 2014, 10:27 AM

679 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Mar 26 2014, 09:50 AM)
For more advanced engine like the Honda iVTEC with their more efficient filteration, engine tech, cleaner emission, etc it should be ok, but campro...

With our humid, hot and very dusty environment, our lube tends to get dirty and oxidize faster, much faster than those western countries comparison. At 10K mileage, we might be maximising the addictives wear and contaminant retention of the lube in Malaysia. While it is ok in general, a 5K-6K lube change will be more preferable to maintain long term optimum engine performance. Thus said, it also depends on the quality of FS used. I keep my philosophy of changing a lube before it start wearing out drastically. Most ppl in order to maximise $$$ value of lube, utilized the lube to the max but with addictives running low, miniscule damage will start occurring. It is always better to change a lube BEFORE addictive start wearing out rather than after.

Besides that, the biggest doubt is the filteration durability of our oil filter. At 10K in our country's driving condition, the filter should be clogged near to maximum. Once it hit maximum, it will activate bypass, thus all contaminant will NOT be filter and goes directly into the engine thus possibly might increase miniscule damage to engine tho you might not notice it in a couple of years. If using cars for years, it will show by decreasing engine performance gradually, no matter how we clean it at the end.

All this contribute to heighten RISK of increasing miniscule damage and affect performance decrement over the years. It does not mean 100% engine performance will be affected long term but the DAMAGE RISK will be exponentially increased based on the factor above.

Thus said, if want to maintain a thoroughly clean engine over years with minimum performance decrement, it will be better to use semi for 5K than fs for 10K. That's how all my cars are maintained over 8 years with performance only slightly below its newly bought performance comparison. No hard statistic coz I no money dyno but all mechanics and cars club member who sit in my stock cars last time, commented how the engine piston, etc, is still shining clean and performance better than any of their cars of same make after years.
then how about if do 10k OCI but change filter in 5k? is it practical?
Unknown86
post Mar 26 2014, 10:32 AM

install fog lamp only wor .... cost rm 800++???? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
Fubar20
post Mar 26 2014, 10:35 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(anarchy2cruo @ Mar 26 2014, 10:27 AM)
then how about if do 10k OCI but change filter in 5k? is it practical?
Can also. Just pay filter and labour. Do it outside is cheaper for this.
anarchy2cruo
post Mar 26 2014, 10:38 AM

679 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Mar 26 2014, 10:35 AM)
Can also. Just pay filter and labour. Do it outside is cheaper for this.
thumbup.gif
edwin1011
post Mar 26 2014, 10:46 AM

QUOTE(pohkong @ Mar 26 2014, 07:24 AM)
Hi All,

good day! i just got my persona sv few days ago and i found out some problem as below and not sure if it is normal to persona

1. air con compressor is very loud, once it is working, the sounds 'wuuuu...' can be cleary heard.
2. transmission changing is smooth, when the gear change, the car will jerk.
3. passenger door is very hard to close. 

hope someone can advise me solution or which SC is good to solve my problem. Your advise is much appreciated.

Sama2~~ I got same problem too sad.gif
mushashi87
post Mar 26 2014, 10:58 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(Unknown86 @ Mar 26 2014, 10:32 AM)
install fog lamp only wor .... cost rm 800++????  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
its fog lamp + the module at the dashboard.

This

This post has been edited by mushashi87: Mar 26 2014, 11:02 AM

132 Pages « < 125 126 127 128 129 > » Top

0.0343sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:31 AM