Hello Kaki's,
Am going to Penang for work this Thursday till Sunday..can anyone recommend any place to fish in Penang island or mainland? Seaside also can try.. Thanks in advance..
Fishing Thread v12, Rod, Reel, Lures!
Apr 18 2016, 10:08 AM
19 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
Hello Kaki's,
Am going to Penang for work this Thursday till Sunday..can anyone recommend any place to fish in Penang island or mainland? Seaside also can try.. Thanks in advance.. |
May 2 2016, 10:39 AM
QUOTE(FireIceCombo @ Apr 28 2016, 04:53 PM) poison u abit on exotic, my friend caught 2nd time. what the rate now at exotic bro? Must go hunt the mekong there la like this..![]() lately i havent been able to bring up the monster mekong. i using pellet 6363+greenbait soya and strawberi matsumoto. then even take apart my leader change to spring bom. he dowan hiu me. %@#%$@%$@%$^% i will not be defeated by the monster mekong so easily. i have confirmation the monster mekong lurking inside is around 60-65kg . got a few. and one day i will fish up the siamese carp also. its lurking in there. someone fished it up 2 weeks back. judging from size, shoudl be in the region of 38-40kg region. this one sure good fight 1. |
May 2 2016, 10:40 AM
S24 past weekend just release 2 tons of fish..going tomorow morning as i am on leave. Yup if you go during weekend confirm ramai ppl..never i have fish there returned empty handed...sure PACAKKK...Mekong aje belum..
can PM me if u wanna join me..i always fish alone.. |
May 8 2016, 05:13 PM
QUOTE(katsumoto2011 @ May 8 2016, 03:47 PM) Forum only allow tag 5 member so i hope every anglers can see this Agree on the knot part..lately my lines been putus at the knots where i tie the clip..i need to learn a new super knot to get my mekong up..Since you all been talking about braid line currently in market there are 2 types of class use for braid line japanese Style using PE rating , other is Lb/KG for the japanese it use PE 1 to PE10 this is very important as our local market is mix with 2 of them sunline/YGK japanese braid use PE1 rating and also LB for western brand Sufix/Power pro use LB and also KG the different within both of them is how they classify the lines pls read this information at below link http://www.anglers-secrets.com/fishing-line-confusion/ let me share something with you guys, everytime you buy a braid line have you wonder does this line really perform as it stated ??? example 40lb does it equal to really 40lb breaking strength ? no matter what brand , what type of material it use , either dyneema or Spectra i happen to stumble upon a maniac on the internet , he a managing director of a company that do precision measurement on everything as long as it measurable and he a angler also he was quite curious about the claim on the braid line and their performance so what he do is he measure the line breaking strength and also their thickness pls visit below link for the test result on most of the international branded line dont expect to found your local or china make brand http://www.paulusjustfishing.com/4linetestingbuy.htm also last 1 everything depend what knot you use to tie, the breaking strength of the line will go down on a certain percentage, so when the line break when you fish pls do not blame the line , instead check the knot 1st |
Jun 20 2016, 04:26 PM
Hi All..Kolam S24..last week release 1 ton worth of fish..very quite nowadays since fasting month..at night also quite..have a go..i will start fishing after fasting month again..gatal already hand..PACCAAAKK...
Jun 20 2016, 06:53 PM
QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Jun 20 2016, 04:35 PM) i thought they released 1 tan last month also? Why night quiet? Not as much as normal non fasting month i guess..KEdai Pancing stock up for RAYA fishing trip lor..Should be meriah after bukak puasa rite? But i see kedai pancing so many Muslims buying stuff lol Yup, they added another ton of fishes to the kolam..Patin from 9kg to 13kg..but dont aspect the fish to terus makan la..at least 2 weeks then they will start bitting again.. S24 damn a lot of fish..just must get the right bait... |
Jun 20 2016, 06:55 PM
Jun 20 2016, 06:58 PM
QUOTE(FireIceCombo @ Jun 20 2016, 05:54 PM) the best still is the pellet supply by the kolam operators..i usually add pandan kelapa flavouring...my fav..tried diff combo flavours but never as much strike as this combo..also 6363 with pandan kelapa..i dont use bread just pellet.. |
Jul 12 2016, 07:28 AM
anybody wanna g fishing this week? prefer weekdays day time..cuti raya now..can go to ss24 or other pay ponds..wanna carik geng
Oct 14 2016, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(katsumoto2011 @ Oct 10 2016, 07:54 PM) i be heading to shah alam seksyen 24 fishing pond Confirm ah bro? Alway u seat where? I also planning to go..Sunday Morning..is catch and release , i be there at around 7am to 4pm here their facebook link , you can check it out https://www.facebook.com/kolam-pancing-seks...4-372098615328/ |
Oct 15 2016, 12:20 PM
Oct 17 2016, 09:07 AM