Fishing Thread v12, Rod, Reel, Lures!

Davird
post Oct 26 2016, 05:37 AM

159 posts

Anyone can recommend a place for fishing around PJ . my nephew 10 years old has been bugging me to take him fishing for almost a month now.

have been taking him to Puchong lake before but he's sick of catching catfish.
Can't take him to sek24 cause he would probably catch, kill, eat.

What fishy they have at bukit Jalil fish pond?
any saltwater paypond around?

Thanks for any help.

Davird
post Oct 27 2016, 05:44 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(querked @ Oct 26 2016, 02:04 PM)
Worth trying out Taman U sw pond, rm50 for 3hrs, CNK. For newbies, nothing beats FishValley's rm7 pond smile.gif

https://themilkfishlady.com/2014/03/11/serd...seri-kembangan/

Or go Jugra lah, there's the ultimate newbie pond! sure come back with something wan tongue.gif lol
Thanks for the recomendations. I frequent jugra almost twice a month for their rm50 3 hours competition. Managed to walk away with rm200 and a bunch load of barra last time. tongue.gif
Like the review on Tmn U and so I will try out Tmn U as it's nearer, easy for food when he gets hungry and more variety of fishes for him.
Thank you so much.

Edit: How do you fish at Jugra? float, under water apollo or cast? I find float gets me better results. but the leader needs to run deep.

This post has been edited by Davird: Oct 27 2016, 05:46 AM

0.0603sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:35 AM