193 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Bottom

Fishing Thread v12, Rod, Reel, Lures!

AlexNg87
post Nov 17 2014, 06:00 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(kayent @ Nov 17 2014, 01:14 PM)
haha. can wan. they got sell live bait there also.
betul, belum cuba belum tahu. skali kena ikan besar baru tahu.  tongue.gif
Hahahaha im trying AJN rod i got a fren who welling to Borrow me For(Kalau patah pun x ape hahaha)
Will try out the rod before i buy it..

QUOTE(vioxmonsta @ Nov 17 2014, 04:04 PM)
Go to the hut behind kitchen,cast towards the pump/kitchen basin. can using try empty jig weight. 5/10 sure got pacu take coz usually the chef dump the chicken skins/organs there.
Bigger fish have to go the strech of pumps.reco for that area (PE 2-4 or higher with 40lbs or higher)

When you're going?my Hand itchy..hahaha

Add on imba soft plastic that works in exotic
Wah sifu really Sifu !!! honestly i dont have any SP whit me or Jig head Lol maybe will try live baits hopefull can pacak Big fellaa maybe will target Kitchen Basin hahahahaha seen ur giving a very good info notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Wednesday morning bro Come join us

QUOTE(HarryzSandhu @ Nov 17 2014, 04:06 PM)
hahaha .. sure bro..maybe 1 day you can join us on our weekend yc sessions at Al-Safa B.Utama...  icon_rolleyes.gif  so much to talk and share  nod.gif 

Btw my trip with bro takeshiru is coming up slightly before ur trip, when I meet the owner and the guides there, maybe I can just inform sikit2 to them that you guys are coming as well. The owner always love a good loyal recommendation and will be onsite to fish with you guys if she knows bout it.  smile.gif Sometimes she is out of the country visiting her husband who works in Australia .. the actual owner of the Palms to be exact.
Fishing never end up story!! will try it 1 days just to meet up whit sifus hahahaha thumbup.gif thumbup.gif ur next trip to PTL when?? be will be at Bkk 25/1 shopping+Girls+Drunk 26/1-27/1 PTL and 27/1 BSR 29/1 balik umah..

QUOTE(HarryzSandhu @ Nov 17 2014, 04:12 PM)
To me tak berbaloi .. unless you love a good fight with an Amazon RTC and Baung and you dont get bored of it easily. Dont get me wrong, there are plenty of other species too, but the odds in favour might be less considering the ratio of the cats there are way overboard and those cats are generally hungry and will take anything you throw at them. Anyways, Exotic Rawang Management are opening up a new casting pond in Behrang ... just by the side of North-South highway, on your right when ur driving up to Ipoh.. Last I passed there, the digging work and shed constructions are done. Should be early next year or most likely after CNY should be the opening ceremony. Quite promising lineup of fishes will be filled in there according to the staff working at Rawang.  laugh.gif  thumbup.gif
yeah seen im sharing whit 1 more fren i dont mind la just to test Rod.. maybe this will be My 1st and Last time in Exotic hehehehe Ipoh its to far for me bro maybe we make a LYN trip down there should be Nice ? what u think hehehe

AlexNg87
post Nov 17 2014, 06:03 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(HarryzSandhu @ Nov 17 2014, 04:17 PM)
Anyways anyone interested in purchasing a reel Katak modded super loud .. Abu Cardinal 754.. can withstand a good fight with Mekong. Brand new .. condition 10/10, never took it out ever since I got it. Custom made by one of the best specialist in reel katak modification in our scene. Opening price RM420. Anyone interested can PM me.

Reason of sale : For Left hand retrievers .. .I needed a Right hand retrieve. Got another one ordered.
QUOTE(vioxmonsta @ Nov 17 2014, 04:27 PM)
Tumpang also.
abu cardinal 753 converted katak box (yellow) condition 9/10 selling at rm 350.00
katakkk sifusss post in fb very fast gone

This post has been edited by AlexNg87: Nov 17 2014, 06:06 PM
kayent
post Nov 17 2014, 09:54 PM

213 posts

good luck have fun at exotic bro alex. tongue.gif
rmb post some racun ya! icon_idea.gif
fireHOST
post Nov 19 2014, 07:39 AM

132 posts

Wanna ask about UL reel..
Which one is better either tica cetus le500 or shimano sienna 500fd?
kayent
post Nov 19 2014, 08:46 AM

213 posts

QUOTE(fireHOST @ Nov 19 2014, 07:39 AM)
Wanna ask about UL reel..
Which one is better either tica cetus le500 or shimano sienna 500fd?
performance wise equally good though the tica i think cheaper by abit. i using sienna but 1k size.
if got budget, get nasci 500. tongue.gif
TSinv
post Nov 19 2014, 09:02 AM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

QUOTE(kayent @ Nov 19 2014, 08:46 AM)
performance wise equally good though the tica i think cheaper by abit. i using sienna but 1k size.
if got budget, get nasci 500.  tongue.gif
Nono.. if got budget, daiwa presso 1025 tongue.gif
kayent
post Nov 19 2014, 09:10 AM

213 posts

gulp...presso 1025. mana mau cari haha
TSinv
post Nov 19 2014, 10:11 AM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

QUOTE(kayent @ Nov 19 2014, 09:10 AM)
gulp...presso 1025. mana mau cari haha
Ordering 2 units from supplier in Japan now. RRP RM1,250-00
fireHOST
post Nov 20 2014, 11:04 AM

132 posts

[Wts] new tica cetus le500
SOLD!!
Whatsapp me if anyone interested...

This post has been edited by fireHOST: Nov 21 2014, 04:12 AM
boonwuilow
post Nov 20 2014, 02:01 PM

Diesel rocks
3,836 posts

U guys know the taman tasik permaisuri in Cheras ? Is been a long time since i ever go there. Can fish there or not ?
http://www.fishmalaysia.com/bandar-tun-razak-part-2/
vioxmonsta
post Nov 20 2014, 11:24 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(boonwuilow @ Nov 20 2014, 02:01 PM)
U guys know the taman tasik permaisuri in Cheras ? Is been a long time since i ever go there. Can fish there or not ?
http://www.fishmalaysia.com/bandar-tun-razak-part-2/
wow seems to be a decent place to try out.might give it a shot.
odin140
post Nov 21 2014, 03:41 PM

114 posts

Went exotic yesterday and today. Caught 3 amazon red tail cat and 1 asian red tail today. Yesterday nothing cause I'm still learning about the pond. The rt catfish gave a really good fight. Don't think I will go back anytime soon. Looking forward for some Mekong now. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by odin140: Nov 21 2014, 11:03 PM
vioxmonsta
post Nov 21 2014, 03:57 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(odin140 @ Nov 21 2014, 03:41 PM)
Went exotic yesterday and today. Caught 3 red tail cat and 1 baung today. Yesterday nothing cause I'm still learning about the pond. The rt catfish gave a really good fight. Don't think I will go back anytime soon. Looking forward for some Mekong now. biggrin.gif
Both red tail bro.which 1?

boonwuilow
post Nov 21 2014, 04:05 PM

Diesel rocks
3,836 posts

QUOTE(vioxmonsta @ Nov 20 2014, 11:24 PM)
wow seems to be a decent place to try out.might give it a shot.
According to the blog, some arapaimas were release there...
There have guard ronda using horse, dunno they will kacau if fish there or not.

QUOTE(odin140 @ Nov 21 2014, 03:41 PM)
Went exotic yesterday and today. Caught 3 red tail cat and 1 baung today. Yesterday nothing cause I'm still learning about the pond. The rt catfish gave a really good fight. Don't think I will go back anytime soon. Looking forward for some Mekong now. biggrin.gif
If u really want Mekong, can go Kolam Pancing Seksyen 24 in Shah Alam try. Last time it run away with my 100 meter line, then kena diao by other angler there because my line tangled with theirs rclxub.gif .
Use bomb/bong (whatever they called it) rig with 2 hook, after that cucuk the pallet that has been mixed well with strawberries flavoring. But inside the bomb put use normal pallet (haven't mix with strawberries).
AlexNg87
post Nov 21 2014, 06:10 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(odin140 @ Nov 21 2014, 04:41 PM)
when u wanna try mekong?? u need 30lb main line reel size 3000/5000 whit 40/50 leader ..
rod u need PE2 or more..

QUOTE(boonwuilow @ Nov 21 2014, 05:05 PM)
If u really want Mekong, can go Kolam Pancing Seksyen 24 in Shah Alam try. Last time it run away with my 100 meter line, then kena diao by other angler there because  my line tangled with theirs  rclxub.gif .
Use bomb/bong (whatever they called it) rig with 2 hook, after that cucuk the pallet that has been mixed well with strawberries flavoring. But inside the bomb put use normal pallet (haven't mix with strawberries).
next time buy the pallet at the counter 2 bag mix whit 2 Hot water cup, shake it well after 10-20Mins use it..
Empty pallet can hook up alot nonit mix anything...
i hook up a size 15+Kg mekong on the tail and guess how many ppl line i tangled whit hahahahah
boonwuilow
post Nov 21 2014, 06:30 PM

Diesel rocks
3,836 posts

QUOTE(AlexNg87 @ Nov 21 2014, 06:10 PM)
next time buy the pallet at the counter 2 bag mix whit 2 Hot water cup, shake it well after 10-20Mins use it..
i hook up a size 15+Kg mekong on the tail and guess how many ppl line i tangled whit hahahahah
The method that I use teach by the indonesian guy that work there.
Hmm... What type of pallet u buy? The red one or brownish color ? Last time I bought the brown color is too soft cannot cucuk.
The one that runaway doesn't give me any chance to reel in. As I want to reel in, it pull the line again and again until all the line gone doh.gif even the drag is set to maximum

odin140
post Nov 21 2014, 06:42 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(vioxmonsta @ Nov 21 2014, 03:57 PM)
Both red tail bro.which 1?
Both also caught. amazon and asian red tail catfish. Upload 2 pic. smile.gif

This one gave me a really good fight.

QUOTE(AlexNg87 @ Nov 21 2014, 06:10 PM)
when u wanna try mekong?? u need 30lb main line reel size 3000/5000 whit 40/50 leader ..
rod u need PE2 or more..
Haha, at least you manage to land the Mekong. What time is the best time to go? Ie time where there's lesser people and more bites?

QUOTE(boonwuilow @ Nov 21 2014, 04:05 PM)
If u really want Mekong, can go Kolam Pancing Seksyen 24 in Shah Alam try. Last time it run away with my 100 meter line, then kena diao by other angler there becauseĀ  my line tangled with theirsĀ  rclxub.gif .
I saw their FB page they uploaded a photo of a arapaima there. No luck catching it. Staff told me go there from 5-6am the best, throw in line sure kena bite straight away. Haha, I also scared uncle diao leh, I heard from exotic worker, he say once you hook a Mekong at seksyen 24, other angler have to reel in their line to prevent tangle. I bought few bomb rig already, now only see when to go. I can't even cast accurately yet, later go there let people diao. xD

This post has been edited by odin140: Nov 21 2014, 10:59 PM
boonwuilow
post Nov 21 2014, 07:03 PM

Diesel rocks
3,836 posts

QUOTE(odin140 @ Nov 21 2014, 06:42 PM)
I saw their FB page they uploaded a photo of a arapaima there. No luck catching it. Staff told me go there from 5-6am the best, throw in line sure kena bite straight away. Haha, I also scared uncle diao leh, I heard from exotic worker, he say once you hook a Mekong at seksyen 24,  other angler have to reel in their line to prevent tangle. I bought few bomb rig already, now only see when to go. I can't even cast accurately yet, later go there let people diao. xD
I went there for 3 times, all also midnight 10pm till 4am. I never go other time before so I can't tell how other timing would be. Get a hook on about 20-30 min after cast. I use float with neon stick. After cast just sit there and wait for your pelampung to go missing, after that u can prepare for fish. The 3rd time I went dunno what happen, no fish and less ppl fishing also, after rain is the cause I think.

The worker also tell me rod with the length of 6.5 to 7ft is the best. My friend already broke his rod there once.
AlexNg87
post Nov 21 2014, 07:03 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(boonwuilow @ Nov 21 2014, 07:30 PM)
The method that I use teach by the indonesian guy that work there.
Hmm... What type of pallet u buy? The red one or brownish color ? Last time I bought the brown color is too soft cannot cucuk.
The one that runaway doesn't give me any chance to reel in. As I want to reel in, it pull the line again and again until all the line gone doh.gif even the drag is set to maximum
those pallet they dont sell there anymore now they are using they own pallet imported it seem Lol
black in colour.. Just remember 2 pack of pallet 2 cups on hot water just tell the counter guy.. if 1 pack 1 cup
should be very very easy to cucuk.. maybe try to buy some BinBin at the counter there cucuk whit binbin and kepal it..
Those are due to set up if is to light No chance to pump bck the fish..maybe one day if u dont mind come join us at sek24 i can show u how it work out.. Mekong at sek24 are very weird those Size 15-20Kg are bloody Strong and those 25++kg are so easy to landed hahahahahaha
This is how we chill out at sek24
AlexNg87
post Nov 21 2014, 07:09 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(odin140 @ Nov 21 2014, 07:42 PM)
Both also caught. The Top one is baung is it? biggrin.gif don't flame if wrong ya, I'm still a newbie. Upload 2 pic. smile.gif

This one gave me a really good fight.
Haha, at least you manage to land the Mekong. What time is the best time to go? Ie time where there's lesser people and more bites?
I saw their FB page they uploaded a photo of a arapaima there. No luck catching it. Staff told me go there from 5-6am the best, throw in line sure kena bite straight away. Haha, I also scared uncle diao leh, I heard from exotic worker, he say once you hook a Mekong at seksyen 24,  other angler have to reel in their line to prevent tangle. I bought few bomb rig already, now only see when to go. I can't even cast accurately yet, later go there let people diao. xD
Once the Sun hit the water patin/mekong less active until 12-1pm they will start hook up..normaly at night will be full house hahahaha morning no ppl at all due to those talapia kacau umpan sad.gif

193 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:37 PM