Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V33, Official 4.3 arrived in Malaysia

firstknight
post Dec 22 2013, 06:53 PM

2,681 posts

yo ho hoh... solstice and christmas...
firstknight
post Dec 30 2013, 12:21 AM

2,681 posts

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...enofffree&hl=en

use gravity sensor...

This post has been edited by firstknight: Dec 30 2013, 12:23 AM
firstknight
post Jan 8 2014, 07:27 PM

2,681 posts

close to rm600
firstknight
post Jan 11 2014, 08:30 PM

2,681 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Jan 11 2014, 03:20 PM)
i just ordered the new pebble steel, which is just announced less than a week ago in CES2014, cant wait for shipment end of January or February, and pair with my S3, haha

I was about to splurge on this.. BUT!!!!!! i guess i dont have the heart to splurge on this yet..
firstknight
post Jan 21 2014, 03:50 PM

2,681 posts

its note 4 definately.
firstknight
post Jan 27 2014, 01:27 PM

2,681 posts

anyone on NeatROm?
firstknight
post Jan 28 2014, 05:40 PM

2,681 posts

u no try neatROm?

firstknight
post Jan 30 2014, 06:34 PM

2,681 posts

neatrom also looks good...
firstknight
post Feb 5 2014, 10:30 PM

2,681 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Feb 5 2014, 10:01 PM)
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2038273

If you guys are on 4.4 and using Bluetooth speaker,
You'll notice there is horrible music stutter, only affect Bluetooth audio. Normal 3.5 mm jack is working fine.

Finally there is a solution for it. Flash one of the Bluetooth driver in xda link above.
Now no more stutter, even using yank zzmove governator also no issue.

So happy finally 4.4 no more issues for me. Smooth, fast and nice.
yay.. great find...
firstknight
post Feb 14 2014, 03:50 PM

2,681 posts

anyone can recommend a kernel for AOSP Kit Kat?
firstknight
post Feb 16 2014, 10:14 PM

2,681 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Feb 16 2014, 06:41 PM)
ok.now i got two rom that cant connect with wifi
NeatRom AOSP
Slimkat
no problem at all with me...
firstknight
post Feb 20 2014, 10:44 PM

2,681 posts

QUOTE(EroS @ Feb 20 2014, 09:15 PM)
Looks like Android 4.4 not coming to s3.
http://www.sammobile.com/2014/02/20/global...samsung-poland/
there is always custom roms...
firstknight
post Feb 25 2014, 01:32 PM

2,681 posts

i will get the note 4.. heheh...
firstknight
post Feb 25 2014, 02:41 PM

2,681 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Feb 25 2014, 02:10 PM)

please let me wow on note 4 cry.gif
nothing much to wow i suppose. but specs wise, note is always better specs somehow... can see from s4 and note 3.
firstknight
post Feb 27 2014, 10:46 AM

2,681 posts

temasek good meh? i actually used it once but lazy to re set the whole settings. so i stayed close to slimrom now neatrom 4.4.2 v3.1
firstknight
post Feb 27 2014, 06:13 PM

2,681 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Feb 27 2014, 11:03 AM)
i try neatrom, but have problem with wifi... you have that problem? or maybe you can help?
i have no problem at all.. so not sure how to help...
firstknight
post Mar 2 2014, 08:05 PM

2,681 posts

lol... must have lots of apps... mine is more the 100MB free lol...
firstknight
post Mar 4 2014, 04:58 PM

2,681 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Mar 4 2014, 04:48 PM)
i move to slim rom already.
the new slimkat is great. they have a new recent app list that looks abit similar to sony style, but switching between app is very fast. animation is slick and smooth.

things that i loose from temasek rom.
-no more statusbar network indicator (there's an xposed module for that)
-some apps dont show 3dot menu, a problem for nav bar users. (again there's an xposed module for that)

things i gain,
-fully working nav ring target long press action
-awesome recent app list.
3dot menu can be set in the settings.. forgot which one tho..
firstknight
post Mar 4 2014, 07:15 PM

2,681 posts

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Mar 4 2014, 07:10 PM)
I have all the tools ready and some advice from an unker tongue.gif
But the only thing is missing is the CWM!
I have watch on youtube but most of it already have the CWM installed b4.
Gotta search and read slowly.
first page got all the info you need.... tongue.gif
firstknight
post Mar 8 2014, 10:29 AM

2,681 posts

he work as he wishes... u donate and then u can tell him to quickly update... if not u just shhhh and wait. lol..

0.5827sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:02 AM