Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V33, Official 4.3 arrived in Malaysia

noobandroid
post Mar 4 2014, 10:07 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Mar 4 2014, 09:20 PM)
ok thanks - other opinion guys?
i use philz recovery
noobandroid
post Mar 4 2014, 10:19 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Mar 4 2014, 10:17 PM)
Ok thanks - just watched plenty of youtubes - and as usual - plenty of options and versionĀ  rclxub.gif
But the main thing is got to select the correct version of S3 recovery tools - the TWRP Manager and such is good but installaing the TWRP via Goomanager is super easy.
Now to have the courage to do the next process is really heart beating momentĀ  tongue.gif
brick chances are quite minimal, compared to when I rooted HTC Desire, that took me 2 days to do. need to unlock bootloader, and then root, and then manually implement Superuser with permissions, all via terminal and a simple program that was of that age when Desire was the pioneer of mobile phones!

if you want, i can upload an AIO tool, to single click root + su your S3, i did it easy, with 3 presses on keyboard, all done

This post has been edited by noobandroid: Mar 4 2014, 10:20 PM
noobandroid
post Mar 4 2014, 10:28 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Mar 4 2014, 10:27 PM)
Ok thanks a lot - I will PM once i have decided to flash custom ROM.
Just need to study a bit and make comparison.
Thanks A Lot bro for the offer - I appreciated  thumbup.gif
no problem at all,

btw (i show off myself a bit), i learnt root and android environment the hard way using HTC Desire, and XDA forum. Lucky no brick phones up till now
noobandroid
post Mar 15 2014, 04:50 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

hand itchy, going to try official CM11 nightly
noobandroid
post Mar 15 2014, 04:56 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Mar 15 2014, 04:52 PM)
cry.gif

waa... anyone can PM me for the guide to detect S3 model on PC...

wadafak is S3 can't detect any MTP source for PC leh...
you got the s3 driver in the PC d? might be USB problem or driver one
noobandroid
post Mar 15 2014, 04:59 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Mar 15 2014, 04:57 PM)
tarak..sad.gif
reinstall driver maybe can help, cuba also another uSB,

last resort: airdroid

airdroid = wireless connect to your S3 to control all of your S3, i use it too, helps save USB port life
noobandroid
post Mar 15 2014, 05:10 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(ToniV @ Mar 15 2014, 05:08 PM)
ohh... why not use slimrom?? but hey if u already made ur mind...go for it... smile.gif
let us know the performance.
AOSP has no USB OTG drivers implement, thats why
noobandroid
post Mar 15 2014, 05:47 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(ToniV @ Mar 15 2014, 05:17 PM)
ohh.. i did not know that. thx for the info...
you cant use usb otg with aosp, as far as i know. cm11 has the usb drivers so usb devices connected to ub otg "should" work, I'm looking forward to test it with a usb dac amp
noobandroid
post Mar 15 2014, 09:47 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Mar 15 2014, 05:50 PM)
what do you mean? sure or not?

in temasek and slimkat, i can use usb otg and read write to pendrive.
if they blend in the mix of AOSP + CM, then yes, but pure AOSP or AOKP might not work
noobandroid
post Mar 17 2014, 01:43 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

using CM11 now, and working quite well, except the screen off audio stutter issue if using pegasusq governor dry.gif

and that camera issue >.<

This post has been edited by noobandroid: Mar 17 2014, 01:44 PM
noobandroid
post Mar 17 2014, 06:43 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(tigerporc @ Mar 17 2014, 06:37 PM)
Samsung should just come out and confirm it already, will it be out or not sad.gif
Just to reconfirm.. this post by mtxx does not help? (or is not a solution?)
updated to today's nightly, problem solved icon_rolleyes.gif
noobandroid
post Mar 18 2014, 11:46 AM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(ToniV @ Mar 18 2014, 10:38 AM)
audio stutter issue? have u tried disabling hot word detection Ok Google ?
i'm using trebuchet launcher, so no hot word needed, btw latest nightly has trebuchet in force close instantly disregarding all actions done to it, will continue update on what happens on the cm11 nightly updates on a "user" perspective, the non geek illustration
noobandroid
post Mar 18 2014, 05:29 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

Today's cm11 bug: video recording crashes camera but still can be connected back. Cam OK vid not OK

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0445sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:38 AM