Official NZXT Malaysia Discussion Thread v1, Price revised after depreciation of MYR

horns
post Jun 6 2014, 05:15 PM

\m/
3,038 posts

i didn't plan my purchases previously so i was worried that h440 that i already ordered couldn't fit my psu and aio wc. it turned out that i was wrong about its capacity. h440 swallowed everything i put in it and still managed to hide all the cables.

here's some remarks about h440:

1. the right side compartment for cables is limited in space. however you can untie everything, and rearrange them so that they are not in the way when you close the door. the sound-proof pad on the panel door will get indent marks due to cables. unfortunately that cannot be avoided.

2. i put the aio wc rad at the top. it fit nicely. (corsair h110, 280mm rad)

3. the two cable holes just under the mobo allows you to slot in sata and power cables for your ssd's. you just have to be careful not to do something bad to the ports on the mobo, because they are in the way when you try to push the cables in, and they are so close to each other. with some minor level of patience, it can be done nicely too.

4. thermaltake's 24-pin atx and 8-pin mb cables are hard to bent (beware this psu is semi-modular not full). i just got additional cables, cb 24p and cb 8p, to extend them (much more convenient, no need to worry about damaging the stock cables because of force). the extensions look much better too.

5. i took out all but two 3.5" bays for air flow. (currently housing only 1 hdd. will add another one later) by doing that you have more space to stuff cables into that compartment and forget about them. it's convenient lol!

6. finally, off topic, since asrock z97 extreme6 has 2 cpu fan headers, but only 1x 4-pin, i used a y-cable to connect the 2 rad fans, and the wc pump connection to the 3-pin cpu fan header. it works great. (idle at 30ish; full load stress test using intel xtu at 60ish). the stock mb power cable from thermaltake psu was in the way when i installed the rad. you need to push it to the side so that the rad can be installed properly (or just use the sleeved extension)

with all fans running, it's impressive that h440 can still keep the noise down to minimal.

by the way i don't decorate this rig with bling bling leds. it looks oh so dull; but i like it biggrin.gif

horns
post Feb 4 2015, 09:22 PM

\m/
3,038 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Feb 4 2015, 11:27 AM)
y no H440 user complaint regarding this particular issue.

NZXT H440 USB 3.0 connector cable is totally loosen which can't really attached securely to the USB 3.0 header.

can NZXT H440 provide better cable? thanks.
lemon? i have no problem here.

horns
post Feb 4 2015, 09:52 PM

\m/
3,038 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Feb 4 2015, 09:43 PM)
maybe the usb connector cable not suitable for my asrock? what i mean is not problem to attached but really not secure as it can be unplug easily. there's not latch to hold it firmly.
oh ok haha.. i am not sure if mine has the same thing. as long as the ports are working i think it's fine. (all are in use now)
horns
post May 20 2015, 09:15 AM

\m/
3,038 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ May 19 2015, 01:35 PM)
the price is totally ridiculous  shakehead.gif  shocking.gif
not that ridiculous lah haha

hopefully it has improved air flow than h440.

0.0209sec    1.10    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:13 AM