Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v13, Mobile Odin and Knox 0x0 Only with MJ1

((Xa))0102
post Jan 9 2014, 02:02 AM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(S16 @ Jan 8 2014, 11:36 PM)
Hi guys. I've been using Samsung Note 3 for past 2 months and noticed that the flagship has poor reception issue. Maxis user, all setting are ok, if switch the sim to other android device, it getting better 3g reception. So I assume the problem with the device, not sim. With some online reading, some claiming due to android 4.3 and some saying hardware issue... So guys, any of you facing the same problem? Any suggestion to solve this issue? Thx in advance, friends...  smile.gif
Guess both phones are getting the same reception. But like this:

Note 3 getting H+ while your other phone gets 3G or G, therefore stronger reception.
((Xa))0102
post Jan 10 2014, 07:00 AM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(ohcipala @ Jan 9 2014, 03:42 PM)
They will only use Android but not Google services (e.g. no play store nor Google Sync integration) like the Kindle Fire tablet.
((Xa))0102
post Jan 11 2014, 02:15 AM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

Very white
((Xa))0102
post Jan 11 2014, 02:59 AM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jan 11 2014, 02:54 AM)
Thanks for the belated xmas present sis  biggrin.gif
What belated? Still got 11.5 months to the nearest Xmas leh...

In fact your Xmas Present will only reach you in 111 years and 11.5 months tongue.gif
((Xa))0102
post Jan 11 2014, 10:35 PM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Jan 11 2014, 10:34 PM)
vy samsung also..... tongue.gif
opss got 1 sony. blush.gif
Proper one would be very "S"

Samsung and Sony biggrin.gif
((Xa))0102
post Jan 11 2014, 10:37 PM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(iwan_smtk @ Jan 11 2014, 10:54 AM)
This might sound pretty silly.. but I've found that there is no LTE toggle..searching around for answers..end up to nowhere.  how do I resolve this..?
There is, in your data settings, you can choose from:

GSM only
WCDMA only
GSM/WCDMA
GSM/WCDMA/LTE
((Xa))0102
post Jan 11 2014, 10:40 PM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Jan 11 2014, 10:38 PM)
all ur phone that left idle ? ohmy.gif

next time i need to borrow phone i know who can i ask...

i know when i need casing opinion i can ask andrew
Nope, not idle. 24/7 standby

Note 3 and the Sony is not mine (thou I bought it)
((Xa))0102
post Jan 13 2014, 12:27 AM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(The~Joker @ Jan 12 2014, 11:31 PM)
Hmmm, i guess i'm taking a risk for this. but really, i don't have that kind of money for sme servicing now. (last time i repaired my s2 screen, cost me 500 ringgit.)
Let's say, one day your device experiences a motherboard failure and it costs RM800 to repair and you're out of warranty.

How?
((Xa))0102
post Jan 13 2014, 12:55 AM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(The~Joker @ Jan 13 2014, 12:50 AM)
Well, what are the odds of that happening?
Not sure yet for the 3rd generation of Note.

But the previous two generations of the Note are infamous for various issues that requires a motherboard replacement. Even the S3
((Xa))0102
post Jan 13 2014, 01:02 AM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(pokemon01234 @ Jan 13 2014, 12:57 AM)
It just happened to my Note 3 a few days ago and they replaced a new mobo for me for free smile.gif
O.o what was the cause?
((Xa))0102
post Jan 13 2014, 01:05 AM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(pokemon01234 @ Jan 13 2014, 01:04 AM)
I also didn't know why actually sweat.gif ,my Note 3 just suddenly can't turn on and charging
They told me they changed a new mobo for me but they can't tell me what is the actual problem too tongue.gif
I see.
((Xa))0102
post Jan 13 2014, 01:09 AM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(tiensong @ Jan 13 2014, 01:06 AM)
Nowadays Samsung products QC getting worst and worst...haiz....buying their products like depending to luck
Very true.

So far I noticed Nokia devices had the least defects.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0213sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:53 PM