My new PC built spec, PC

TSslow stalker
post Dec 21 2013, 08:52 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(asyrafara1986 @ Dec 21 2013, 08:51 PM)
ur enermax is 80plus only bro???
Yup 80 plus boleh liao XD 80 plus above cant afford
cognac
post Dec 21 2013, 08:55 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(slow stalker @ Dec 21 2013, 08:51 PM)
Wah 4gb is ok for me liao,my current PC only use 2gb only loh
hahaha.....umm..wat game u usually play bro?

actually i also using 2gb now, but that is because i have limitation in mb and funding..hehe..
TSslow stalker
post Dec 21 2013, 08:57 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(cognac @ Dec 21 2013, 08:55 PM)
hahaha.....umm..wat game u usually play bro?

actually i also using 2gb now, but that is because i have limitation in mb and funding..hehe..
Use to play world of tanks and sometimes war thunder thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
asyrafara1986
post Dec 21 2013, 09:06 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(slow stalker @ Dec 21 2013, 08:52 PM)
Yup 80 plus boleh liao XD 80 plus above cant afford
rclxms.gif
chocobo7779
post Dec 21 2013, 11:16 PM

Power is nothing without control
14,674 posts

QUOTE(slow stalker @ Dec 21 2013, 08:44 PM)
Nid a new PC so that I can play online games with my brother~yeah
You haven't state your budget... brows.gif
TSslow stalker
post Dec 21 2013, 11:54 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Dec 21 2013, 11:16 PM)
You haven't state your budget... brows.gif
LOL cannot say lah later my rig cost bocor liao
jaxmarine
post Dec 30 2013, 07:20 PM

98 posts

I really dislike AMD CPU. Some time ago, my uncle ask me to build a PC for him, which need to be cheap and good. I looked around and thought maybe that A-10 chip is good. It was running fine, until recently the CPU got overheat (80 degree C) with zero CPU usage. I tried cleaning and re-applying the thermal compound, doesn't change anything. Now, it's on Cooler Master TX3 cooler, running about 50 degree C on idle. I even tried looking at BIOS configuration, thinking maybe my uncle "accidentally" overclocked the CPU, but it was nothing. Even updated the BIOS version for the MSI motherboard, still doesn't help.

TS, use AMD A-chips at your own risk. I have an Intel i5 750 (stock clocked) that's running almost 24/7, on 1st generation Cooler Master hyper 212, still performing smoothly after all these years.
TSslow stalker
post Jan 3 2014, 03:48 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(jaxmarine @ Dec 30 2013, 07:20 PM)
I really dislike AMD CPU. Some time ago, my uncle ask me to build a PC for him, which need to be cheap and good. I looked around and thought maybe that A-10 chip is good. It was running fine, until recently the CPU got overheat (80 degree C) with zero CPU usage. I tried cleaning and re-applying the thermal compound, doesn't change anything. Now, it's on Cooler Master TX3 cooler, running about 50 degree C on idle. I even tried looking at BIOS configuration, thinking maybe my uncle "accidentally" overclocked the CPU, but it was nothing. Even updated the BIOS version for the MSI motherboard, still doesn't help.

TS, use AMD A-chips at your own risk. I have an Intel i5 750 (stock clocked) that's running almost 24/7, on 1st generation Cooler Master hyper 212, still performing smoothly after all these years.
Hmmm after done some research I found that APU often get hot easily,anyway I have change the APU into FX series coz I saw some review says that any graphic card that better than the APU intergrated graphic will be bottleneck by the APU ohmy.gif

0.0184sec    0.43    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:13 AM