How long do you stay in office..., ...after working hours?

eivan120
post Jul 1 2006, 11:01 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(goliath @ Jun 28 2006, 08:57 PM)
Here a situation I want to ask you all:

You and your colleagues stayed back after office hours to work. You all are in the same team dealing some project. Say, you have finished your part (work/job/task), is it alright for you to leave first or you have to wait for everyone in your team to leave together? Btw, you are junior (just joined the company for 3-4 months). Is it a norm for you to stay back even if you have totally nothing to do so that other colleagues won't backstab/criticise you for leaving early?

I've been told by my friends that they have to stay back (even there's nothing to do) because their teammate/colleague/senior don't like the fact that they (my friends) finished early/faster than them OR even criticise their attitude for leaving the office early. I was like 'WTF........??!!'

So, I need to hear from opinions from you all.
Me leave or stay is my business, others leave or stay is their business. Staying back doesn't mean u're productive, leaving early doesn't mean u're lazy. Maybe i'm the kind that doesn't bother what ppl say as long as i done my part. Of course, as a matter of courtesy if i finish my work n it's off work time i'll ask my colleague if there's anything i can help them with? If none, means i'm free to go lo? What's the point satying in the office but nothing to do? If u think u wanna stay n chat with them oso need to see if ppl r free to chat with u or not mah....Anyway, my point is.....if nothing to do, i'll leave.

0.0111sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:03 AM